Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones

Holy Land Gifts Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones

Made from handcrafted olive wood, the mezuzah has been placed on the doorposts of faithful Jews throughout the ages. Touching the mezuzah upon entering or exiting is a symbol of their devotion. The blessing from Deuteronomy is written on a parchment and stored inside.

Wooden mezuzah features scroll design and openwork leaf detailing. 5".

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Review 1 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was very happy to receive my Mezuzah.

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Becca1959
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy to receive my Mezuzah. It was just as described and on time. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Chinzy and Cheaply Made

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
spudette1
Location:Garden Valley, Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought maybe this was an over-run on product, so the price was good, but no. These are not a bargain, but you DO get what you paid for. Although I'm going to put then up til I have more money to spend on nicer ones, I would NOT buy them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These were exactly what I expected.

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kate
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the Mezuzah. The only thing that disappointed me was they didn't come with the hardware for attaching them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great deal for the price

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Hanover, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first one. It came in two days and it is very good quality for the amount of money spent. I was hoping for a translation and directions on how to hang it, but I looked it up. I like it very much. I am not Jewish but am a born again Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is exactly what was described,

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
BobY
Location:East Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a painless transaction I experienced with Christianbook.com - just like the past...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charity
Location:Akron, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are not a Jewish Family, but have been fascinated with the customs and laws that govern the Jewish way of life. My husband has always wanted one of these to fasten on our doorpost. A daily reminder to always teach our children the ways of God. Thank you for a pretty mezuzah for an afordable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Miller
The mezuzah is symbolic, but powerful. I could literally feel in my spirit a change in our home once we had each mezuzah placed at each door going to the outside of our home. We are still learning about the Bible regarding the Jewish roots and how vital this knowledge is to our christian walk, but there is something to touching it each time before you enter your home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Kerr
Even tho I am not Jewish, by birth my faith tells me Jesus Christ was born a Jew and I am Praise God adopted into His family, so I am a Jew that knows Jesus Christ is the Savior. This leaf pattern wood Mezuzah is so very beautiful, I have several, and I love this the best it will be hung at my front door proudly. I so love things from the Holy Land that bring so much meaning to a Christians life and bring the feeling of what was happening when He walked the streets right into our homes. I am greatful for that. God Bless..Sandy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
AndreaB
Just what I was hoping and looking for. Great price on a little treasure of an item, and good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Ann Cook
I originally bought the mezuzah for myself, but when it came, a co-worker, and fellow Christian, was getting married, so I gave it to him as a wedding present. He was greatly moved. I just ordered 2 more, one for me, and one to give to a friend!The mezuzah was even more beautiful than the photo! If you want a blessing on your house, I highly recommend getting this mezuzah, although there is such a variety, that you may find a different one that is more your style. Me? I like the olive wood!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Leaf Pattern Wood Mezuzah with Semi Precious Stones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
rita
I love the Mazuzah' i received. I also have thegold with the glass key chain I promptly madeinto a necklace. I found the interpretation from the Hebrew to the English. All the itemsI have ever gotten from christianbook.com havebeen top notch and I thank the good Lord theyare there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.