Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green

Thomas Nelson No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green

Legendary singer, songwriter, and "spiritual revolutionary" Keith Green was only 28 when he died in a plane crash with two of his small children---but his fiery musical legacy changed the world. This revised and updated edition of his wife's classic memoir features previously unreleased photos, as well as new excerpts from Keith's journals. 352 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Review 1 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME READ - INSPIRING

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
kaboodle
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had purchased this book some time ago & after reading it passed it along to others - it's still going around so we purchased another one to give it to more people to read.
Now I can't wait to get one of the copies back so I can read it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ted Hearnsberger
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is about Keith Green's life. His life is a powerfull testamony to everyone who should read it or hear any of his gospel songs which carries a strong message of faith in God whom he served. It is our loss that God called him home at such a young age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol J Dewing
Enjoyed the way this was written as well as the content. Very inspirational and encouraging. Ended up buying several copies to give to my two nephews and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I was greatly blessed and inspired by th example of someone really seeking to know God, and not stopping at anything to get there. (I pray more of us were like that...)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Sims
This was a life changing book for me. I thought I was a loving Christian. But Keith's ministry and the love he had for people made me realize I have fallen fall short of God's intentions for those of us who call ourselves Christians. Thank you Keith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gramma C
I loved his music at the time, and it was very enlightening to read the background behind the songs Keith and Melody wrote. This account of his life challenges me to get out of my self and risk more for the LORD. No compromise, no self deception, get real, get disciplined, bear fruit for HIS Kingdom. Big book, but a quick read. I couldn't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Russ Rutler
Must read for anyone who was or is a fan of Keith Green. Filled in the many "oh that's why he sang that" type of things. Since I became a christian in that era I could relate to his spiritual journey in many ways. An easy read & great price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bhong Bondoc
So inspiring. You will be amazed how God transformed this man of God into a useful wonderful vessel. I love his prophetic-like songs. Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hannah
This book is amazing!!! The way Melody describes everything, it makes you feel like your there. I'm just someone wanting to bring a revival our churches and to this world. If you are feel same. You need to read this book! 2 Chronicles 7:14
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No Compromise: The Life Story of Keith Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dr. Lynn Cerullo
This book is a journey into the soul of a man who grappled with taking his obedience to the Lord to the deepest, hidden places within him. Melody chronicles Keith's personality struggles, his fierce passion for Truth and his journey to becoming a man God truly used to make an indelible, irreversible impact upon the church. This bio leaves you ruined for the ordinary. You will repent, weep, laugh and finally dare to step out of your place in the Line of Mediocrity and Complacency to run after Jesus with abandon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.