Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dunlop Ministries The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7

Dunlop Ministries The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7

Travel back in time to the kingdom of Terrestria, a land where knights and their ladies live in castles and where dragons still roam. These are the days of noble knights and powerful warlords, of daring quests, and honor, valor and chivalry. The Terrestria Chroniclesis an action-packed allegory series that encourages you to love your Lord and serve Him with all your heart. Filled with powerful imagery and heart-pounding adventure, these life-changing books are captivating and once you start reading, you'll find them hard to put down. Recommended for ages 10 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7
Review 1 for The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Genius!

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momma2four
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ed Dunlop is a genius! You will be in awe as you begin to uncover how he ties together scripture with the smallest detail. The more I read, the more I wonder how much I missed. Probably why my 9 yr. old son is rereading the set...after he jumped ahead of our "family reading" and read the whole series in a matter of days! You will not be disappointed! I am getting just as much out of these as my children! Very convicting...but in a gentle way! Thought provoking! You could easily turn this into family devotion time! If I could only pick one book (other than the Bible)to buy for my children, I'd pick one of these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
barb
This is an amazing set of books. Parents, if you want to see what faith truly is, or how to serve God and be yielded to His will, these books are a must read! My 9 year old daughter read the whole set of books in a matter of days, and told me that she now understands the Bible better. I can say, without any reservation, that she is right. This series of books does help you understand the Bible better. Do not miss out on a great allegory, even better and easier to understand than Pilgrim's Progress.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jeff Harris
My family has been reading the Terrestria Chronicles together as a family. We have family devotions each morning but in the evening after the supper meal, the children know that they need to clear the table quickly so they can sit and listen to me read the book to the family. We are now on book 4. The children love the Terrestria books! I love the books! They are great. I am purchasing a few more sets with the study guide to be able to give to some of our church families. I believe every Christian should read these books. They have deepened my love for my Saviour. Although the books are fiction the analogies they hold have inflamed my love and zeal for the Lord. These books keep you on the edge of your seat with excitement and anticipation. You find yourself saddened when Josiah goes the wrong way and feel excited when he gets right with the King. These books typify the Christian life and the struggles that are faced. With every trial there is truth to be learned on how to overcome. These books are not just for children but even the seasoned Christian should read and reread these books to keep their love and devotion to the Lord fresh. I wholeheartedly recommend these books.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barb
The truths portrayed in these books are amazing! The author has made the Christian walk come alive in story form that grips the imagination, but also teaches and convicts those with a "hearing ear". Our entire family is enjoying these books and we are recommending them to everyone!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Meg Annunziata
My family is a reading family. We have read the series and can say without reservation that this is the best read we have ever come across! This faith building allegory will keep you ruminating on its content all day! We don't want to put the book down and stop at the end of a chapter, but we will so that we can just enjoy and absorb what has unfolded in each chapter. These stories are captivating for adults, teens and children alike. They have stimulated not only great spiritual conversations in our home...but discussions about the adventures within the stories! A side interest about "castles" is also developing! I recommend this series to everyone...Christian or otherwise! They are POWERFUL!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carole D. Bryant
All the books in this series are excellent reading for kids, for teens, and especially for adults! Kids will love the fast-moving action of each story and be easily guided to see spiritual truths. Teens will understand the messages behind the allegories and benefit from them by avoiding many pitfalls of life. Adults will have their hearts challenged as they read and grasp the full impact of each inspired application.An extra bonus with Ed Dunlop's books is the fact that his English grammar is perfect! Not only is this a refreshing change for us picky readers, but this makes the Terrestria series a wonderful teaching tool for home-schoolers and others.Be sure to buy ALL the books in the series, because once you reach the end of Chapter One of the first book, you will be "hooked"!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Missy M.
The Terrestria Chronicles series is a wonderfully written, Biblically accurate, yet simple, allegorical tale set in the Middle Ages that will keep your kids asking for more! What a wonderful way to teach our kids practical life application of God's Word, while entertaining them with an exciting story they won't soon forget. This would be a great supplement to a Middle Ages study too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Terrestria Chronicles, Volumes 1-7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Misti Konsavage
About a year and a half ago, my then 10 year old son, bought these books with his own money because they sounded like something he would like. (Knights and castles) He was raving about how wondererful they were and read the whole series in less than a week. My husband, wondering what all the "fuss" was about decided to read "The Sword, the Ring and the Parchment" too. He was so impressed and too, went on to read all 7 books, and recommended that I do too. I don't have tons of time to read, being a homeschool mom of 6 children, but I read every one of the books in the Terrestria Chronicles and was so blown away at not only how wonderfully written they were, but how incredibly they were able to explain our spiritual walk with God and encourage me in my own personal relationship with Him. Another great plus, or maybe THE best part, is that, having read them, we are able to use the books to refer to when explaining spiritual truths to our children. That has been so neat. I can say, "Remember Prince Josiah when he did......" and they can immediately relate and understand what I'm trying to show them.<br /><br />These books are worth their weight in gold. You will never regret this purchase!!! If your children love knights and castles, they will love these books. They are not just for boys though, either. My 7yo "girly" daughter begs me to read another chapter. It even keeps my 5yo's attention. Thank you Mr Dunlop for allowing God to work through you. These books, in my opinion, are much better than even Pilgrim's Progress!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.