Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for A&E Home Video Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD

A&E Home Video Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD

Hop a train back to rough-'n'-tumble Colorado Springs of the Old West! Following six acclaimed seasons, the Emmy Award-winning television series delighted fans with these two feature-length films filled with courage, conviction and romance. Join Dr. Mike and Sully as they travel to Mexico to rescue a kidnapped Katie---and then to Boston for Colleen's medical school graduation. Approx. 180 minutes + extras.

DVD Features:
  • Trivia Quiz
  • Production Stills Photo Gallery
  • Cast Biographies
  • Interactive Menus
  • Scene Selection
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.667 out of 5
    4.7
     out of 
    5
    (9 Reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
    5 stars
    7
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Review 1 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 4, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Christian Mom
    Location:South Shore, KY
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    My family love Dr. Quinn and had not seen this movie.
    We loved it. They did a great job. Safe to watch with
    family.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:March 12, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Jeanne Huth
    I really like the series and I really liked the 'Movies'. I like the fact these are so family friendly.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:September 3, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Stacy Maxham
    I did not think that the movie was as good as the series. First off you could tell that sully was wearing a wig. Second off Katie there daughter should have only been 3 years old not four and Robert e and Grace should have had there baby. In the last episode of Dr. Quinn Grace found out that she was pregnant and Katie wasn't even two yet. So i didn't think it was that great. I think that people should have worked a little harder on picking up the story line where they left off. I really wish that someone would reconsider and make a better movie with more of the original story line behind it. Also what happened to Michaela and sully wanting to have another baby? The second to last episode filmed they had started trying again and then they just totally dropped that story all together. what is going on. This is why people are unsettled about the show ending there really was no conclusion to the whole series.
    0points
    1of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 6, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Rachel Acosta
    I'm so glad that I was able to find these movies, it was a nice addition to the series.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 4, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Andrew Brady
    Great family series. This series has good morals and well worth the money. My children love to sit down as a family and watch this series.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 18, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Cheryl Neher
    My family loved the movies and have enjoyed getting to know all the characters. We just wish the series had not ended.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 24, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Daniel F Wood
    I have watched the entire series, which I enjoyed, but it ended leaving the story incomplete. Finding this DVD helped to bring loose ends together on an accelerated time line with closure. Like most series they may not know the last season was their last season.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 5, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Teri Neil
    When Dr. Quinn went off the air, gone were the days of families being able to sit down together and watch clean television. It is a pitiful world we live in. Dr. Quinn has values and teaches our children to respect and love other people. That is why I am buying all the DVDs for my own library.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Movies, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 26, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Carmen A Morehouse
    We loved the entire Dr. Quinn series on TV and DVD. We have purchased every season that was on TV on DVD and had to complete our collection with the movies. Very good for the whole family! Just wish that it was still on TV since there is very little to watch on network TV that was even half as good as Dr. Quinn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We miss our Saturdays with Dr. Quinn--always something to look forward to at the end of the week!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.