Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Compak Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100

Compak Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100

Perfect for understaffed churches, retreat and campground services or home and hospital visitation, these pre-filled, recyclable communion cups come complete with the wafer sealed onto the top of the sealed juice. Easy to transport, with a long shelf life, this set contains 100 servings which fit perfectly into your Communion cup trays.

The grape juice is from concentrate with water, potassium and sodium benzoate added as preservatives. The wafers are made from unleavened bleached flour, water, and salt. Expiration date on box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 out of 3792%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Review 1 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Short dates, poor taste

Date:March 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fr Jack
Location:Vancouver, WA & Portland, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased these for our extraordinary ministry. When the product arrived we found that it had a very short expire date. Then we tasted the wafer and it tasted like a plastic poker chip. Next we asked several of our senior citizens to open it and found they could not so we had to advise our people to open it for them.
Suggestions:
1. Allow for longer expire dates and show the expire dates in the adv and sell off the short dates at greatly reduced prices as larger churches will be able to use them up quickly.
2. Suggest the mfg put two different colored pull tabs and make the tabs larger for the seniors, disabled and shut-in.
Thanks.
Fr. Jack
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IN REMEMBERANCE OF ME

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MOTHER JOHNSON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SINCE WE LIVE IN A SOCIETY WHEREBY CLEANLINESS IS IMPORTANT, THIS ITEM OF INDIVIDUAL COMMUNION WAFER & JUICE IS JUST WHAT IS NEEDED. NO MESS TO CLEANUP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
REHOBOTH R SMITH
Location:PHILADELPHIA PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Church has been buying this product for years. Yes We always have the same experience, this is the only product we buy for Communion. Love this Product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO WONDERFUL TO HAVE THESE IN THE HOUSE

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judith Adams
Location:O'FALLON, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN THE LORD SUGGESTS I HAVE COMMUNION I AM ALWAYS READY AND WILLING :) :) :) THANKS FOR MAKING THEM AVAILABLE :)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is highly recommended

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cole
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wafer and wine are of a very high quality. The product is also very handy and makes it easier to administer the Lord's Supper to a huge number of people within a very short time frame. It also eliminates health or sterilization issues as the cups are disposable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not happy

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Missy
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cups are too small, the expiration date only six months away which means that I'll be throwing the majority away as these are used for home visitation. The wafers are stale.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for any occasion.

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Daniel Laabs
Location:Battleground,Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I baptized my grandson at my son's home. Before the baptism I had communion. It was easy for the older people to get the wafer out on their own, and open the juice. This was my first time doing communion with this product and will continue using it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
dkbrad
Location:Belleville, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for one of the ministers of our church. He's been going out and preaching at different nursing homes and rehabilitation centers. This was a gift for his outreach ministry and it really blessed him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
msrich
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Very true to advertisement. Will order again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Prayer coordinator
Location:Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using these neat little communion packages once a month on one of five tables set up in the sanctuary for a three day bridal fast. I found that the traditional juice and bread would not stand up to the exposure over a three day period and so this communion cup and wafer work great for what I wanted. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased.

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ocala Charles
Location:Ocala, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes communion so very much easier to fulfill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
mom23
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the two in one and will recommend to anyone who travels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is a wonderful product. Perfect for those of us who are u able to go to church. I so appreciate this product. I would recommend this to everyone. 5 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was everything as advertised,

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheRev
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was everything that I expected, jolly good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terribly disappointed.

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Sterling, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product for our prison ministry, since anything we take in has to be sealed and cannot be home made. We thought this would be perfect, but we used it today for the first time and were very disappointed. The portions are tiny, but the worst part was the taste of the wafer. Perhaps I should say the lack of tast of the wafer, because it had no taste whatever, in fact it was literally like biting a piece of styrofoam. I definately will look for a different product next time.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a communion care team that takes communion to our shut-ins after we celebrate in church. The cups are perfect for this. They travel well in our ministry kits, are easy for our visitors to use and are well received by those we visit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
tarzan
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very effecient and saves loads of time. We probably will stick with this product for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is great

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tre 3
Location:Dallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy simple and ready to use!!!! Easy to travel with because of the size for those unexpected times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for group meetings/Bible study

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vonnie
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to use for communion so that everyone can fellowship after group meetings and/or Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent for travelling purposes.

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
DrBob
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the various ministries we conduct away from the sanctuary, this product is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.