Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Compak Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250

Compak Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250

Perfect for understaffed churches, retreat and campground services or home and hospital visitation, these pre-filled, recyclable communion cups come complete with the wafer sealed onto the top of the sealed juice. Easy to transport, with a long shelf life, this set contains 250 servings which fit perfectly into your Communion cup trays.

The grape juice is from concentrate with water, potassium and sodium benzoate added as preservatives. The wafers are made from unleavened bleached flour, water, and salt. Expiration date on box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Review 1 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works for us!

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
TopazFire
Location:NYC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This brand's juice tasted better than another brand we tried previously. Out of 250 cups at least 7 were missing the wafer. Nevertheless we are sticking with this brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is ideal for churches.

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lensp
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an awesome idea. It saves time and it's so convenient. We just love it.
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has worked for our small congregation.

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
first lady
Location:Valdosta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used other products of the same features but dont have the same taste and plan to use this product in the future. and i have already told other churches about this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lesdia
Location:Puerto Rico
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product we are gong to use it at a wedding ceremony
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Kinney
Location:Gillette, Wyoming
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So handy at our Bible study group and when ever we are are traveling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:August 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
jeni
Location:Southfield, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wafers are fresh and the grape juice is refreshing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product handy but could use improvement

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
SecretaryCJ
Location:Ohio
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has a wafer and juice, all in one cup (individual servings). You peel, use the wafer, and then peel again to use the juice. Our congregation loves to take these on trips and to shut-ins since they are handy to carry. One thing that could use improvement is the taste of the wafters. We usually bring our own 'bread' for the communion time as the wafers are 'blah' & 'tasteless'. Perhaps if they tasted like saltines you buy in the store...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anne Carter
Location:Childress
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is used primarily in our prison ministry. It serves our purpose well and I reccomend it for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Snap
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient! It takes less time to distribute and cleanup after service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

very practical

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
colmar
Location:montreal quebec, canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There was aproblem: some of them were sticky. Some had leaked. Also the verse was one for christmas, some were in spanish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ursula Galloway
I purchased this Celebration Cup, wafer and juice set precisely for home use. After the first time of my husband and I take Communion just before devotions or sometimes just after, my husband suggested I purchase another, as he was definitely being strengthened by this, as we speak the Word of God from the Bible before we partake. It is a Blessing and good for Family participation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mt. Gilead Church
We use this every year for communion on Easter Sunday. Doesn't taste as good as our weekly communion, but fits our needs perfectly on a large Sunday. The leftovers are used for our student worship on Sunday evenings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rev. Donald Bernard
I think this celebration cup wafer and juice set is a great idea. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Life! Church
We were very happy with these sets! They were well packaged (no leaking) and easy to use. The only thing that could be improved is the graphic design on the top - I think it's supposed to be a ring of wheat around the verse, but it just looks like heavy red ink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mt Zion Missionary Bapt Church
Had one problem with a box of the celebration cups. Called CBD explianed on Tuesday, rplacement celbration cups was at my door on Friday afternoon in time for church Sunday.Excellent service & product supportMin T.Gary MT Zion Missionary Bapt Church
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pastor Moore
We are much happier with this supplier. The cups aren't as difficult to open during our Communion Services.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Illillian Hightower
The product arrived quickly; however, the expiration date was too soon. It was 5/09 and had to be used immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celebration Cup Wafer & Juice Sets, Box of 250
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Clement
I think this is a great product, and will be very convenient to us while our church is undergoing renovations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.