Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision

Thomas Nelson No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision

Nationally syndicated radio talk show host and columnist Kevin McCullough tackles the thorny issue of why the audacity of hope is not found in the current path that President Barack Obama has laid.

As the first pundit in the world to predict that President Barack Obama would become president of the United States (verified on-air by Rush Limbaugh), Kevin McCullough was not surprised when Mr. Obama was elected to that office. Yet even McCullough admits he's surprised by President Obama's actions since the election. Surprised by the overt falsehoods already carried out by this administration. Surprised by our country's sudden deficit of clarity and common sense. Surprised by a blatant lack of accountability. In No He Can't, McCullough stands as the loyal but outraged loyal opposition to the current state of affairs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 1788%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Review 1 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

read this!

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Archie Isib
Location:Ph
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed seeing my opinions exemplified in this book. McCullough takes Obama's faults, honestly its my first time to read Kevin's book. I'm very fascinated with politics, though I'm not American still this book lures me. This book covers four areas, economics, national insecurity, erosion of rights and accountability to Caesar. Overall, its country and God. I do agree that the president has not done his job and has allowed the excitement that got him there be the only sound his administration can make but I do not care to bash a president now nor any past president. I would Obama has destroyed America's morality. I found that it was a good read clearly breaking down the vast difference between the liberal and conservative political mindsets in regards to the Presidency, He talks about how Obama's actions have affected American citizens and our country and how others see us. I would recommended this even if your American or not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Im not american...

Date:June 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
junnelaranas
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The right is usually reactionary, playing defense and fighting the last battle-not the next one. His book is a clarion call and he gives us his game plan. I loved every minute I spent on this book and the world of thinkers lost a great man when... As soon as an African American steps out of line, hat is what I offer here. There are examples worthy of emulation, stories worth knowing, lives worth studying and remembering, and counsel worth hearing... The Book offers ample material to share with the next generation and exemplify how to maintain proper perspectives and priorities as we navigate life at work. The idea is given in reading about the book, that it is to help me a lot. it's fascinating. And if you're a right winger don't feel attacked; you can actually cultivate & turn on inactive parts of your brain through prayer, meditation, better nutrition, empathy & education.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book with some concerns

Date:September 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
chrcon
Location:Mentor, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Review of the book, "No He Can't: How Barack Obama is Dismantling Hope and Change," by Kevin McCullough
Note: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com (http://booksneeze.com/) book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
The author is a nationally syndicated radio talk show host and columnist. He is also an active blogger. As a Christian conservative I agree with almost all of the author's opinions on President Obama's policies. He covers issues ranging from what I consider the most important, the moral issues, to economics and national security. I have followed politics for a long time and have read numerous books on the subject, which include many on the current president and his policies.
There is one area in particular that I wish Mr. McCullough would have made a little clearer. That was in his chapter on "Redefining Good and Evil." While the author does briefly touch on the matter of the beliefs of different faiths, and correctly states, "Mr. President, there is a world of difference between the moral code of Islam and that of Jews and Christians." He goes on to state, "Even the debate between Judaism and Christianity is an important one, as the two groups couldn't be further apart on the fundamental understandings of redemption, the Messiah, and what is to come." But what he fails to do is point out that not only is that difference between Islam and Christianity, Jews and Christians, but between all other faiths, the lack of any faith, and even many faiths that are Christian in name only. Those would include Mormonism, Jehovah's Witnesses, the Roman Catholic Church and others.
The Bible makes it clear that there is only one way to eternal life in heaven, and that is by biblically believing in Jesus Christ. Every other "religion" or belief system teaches in one way or another that you have to basically work your way to heaven. That somehow you can be good enough to get to heaven. That is the exact opposite of what the Bible teaches. The Bible is the only source of absolute truth. Jesus made it clear that He isn't one way to heaven, but the only way.
I am in no way accusing the author of believing in a works based faith. I just wish he would have made it a little clearer in his chapter rightly criticizing the President on his wrongly held and unbiblical beliefs on this matter. I would urge everyone to read a small book that covers this matter in an easy to understand, but powerful way. The book is, "How Good is Good Enough?," by Andy Stanley.
One more topic that I wish the author would have handled differently was his discussion on the Tiger Woods and Brit Hume (Fox News Channel) matter. Mr. Hume correctly pointed out that Mr. Woods needed to come to faith in Jesus Christ in order for "true forgiveness and peace" to take place. Mr. Hume was pointing out that just like everyone of us, Mr. Woods needed to believe in Jesus, who is the only way to salvation. The last two sentences in the book on this discussion state, "In fact, I challenge President Obama to invite Mr. Hume to the people's house and see for himself. I think both Brit and Jesus are totally up to the task."
I believe that Brit Hume would be up to the task, but there is no doubt that Jesus is most certainly up to it. I assume the author wasn't inferring otherwise, but I wish he would have chosen different words to make his point.
So would I recommend this book to others? Yes, with the above reservations, and a few other disagreements that I will not go into in this review. The book makes many good points on how the President is taking this country down the wrong road on almost every issue from morality, to economics, to national security. The American people need to go beyond the so called "mainstream media" coverage of President Obama, and read what rarely is being reported. This book is one means of doing so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A must-read as 2012 approaches

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaryRuth
Location:Midwest
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first began reading this book, I was half-way expecting just another rant and rave political commentary. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I was wrong. No He Can't is far from being a mere commentary telling Americans how wrong they were to elect Barack Obama to the office of President. What Kevin McCullough offers through this book is an intelligent, logical discussion based on a strong Christian worldview.
No He Can't goes in depth into the events leading up to Obama's election, deceptions of the Obama Administration which the mainstream media refused to cover, mistakes made by current elected officials, and the underlying attempt to recreate the United States of America at its core and change the face of western culture. But it does all of this respectfully and calmly, without the first hint of angry or irrational ranting.
In addition, the book challenges the way Americans have--quite inadvertently--come to view themselves in relation to our nation's government system. It provides a stark reminder that We the People are the ones holding the reins in this country. The government works for us, not the other way around, and if they don't do the job we hired them to do as we hired them to do it, we have the right, the control, and the authority to do something about it. I was actually surprised in reading this book to realize that my own perspective had drifted in some areas into a tendency to see the government as being in charge, so I know that many more people could benefit from reading this wake up call.
Author Kevin McCullough also brings a serious, compassionate perspective of President Obama's own life and spirituality into the picture. The book includes a chapter that, for me personally, was a touching and convicting reminder to pray earnestly and compassionately for the man in the Oval Office. It's a shame that we don't get such reminders more often.
On the whole, this book was a great way to not only better understand the events that have taken place both leading up to and during the time of the Obama Administration, but also to gain a better perspective of the bigger picture in our nation.
I highly recommend this book for any and every American who cares about what's going on in our country and who wants to understand the situation more clearly. The need for and importance of clarity is the resounding theme of No He Can't, and that's something everyone definitely needs, especially as 2012 approaches.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I received this book free of charge from the publisher in exchange for my review. I am not required to express a favorable opinion; the opinions expressed in my review are entirely my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MUST READ-American History

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doreen renewing strength
Location:Tampa Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How Barack Obama is dismantling Hope and change is the extended title of this must read book. I am blessed with a husband who stays up on current events so I am aware of things more than many. But WE ThE PEOPLE ARE losing our great nation and its freedoms. The president works for WE THE PEOPLE not WE work for him to provide for his plans and purposes. Not only is our economy a gigantic mess, our very constitution is under fire. The values set forth by our forefathers are being changed and we are asleep.
Kevin McCullough documents many things that the media has chosen to overlook and ignore. I cannot believe some of the things that have gone quite unnoticed. We cannot continue in our nation to let this happen.
This is a MUST READ whether Democrat or Republican. Be prepared to be shocked. EVERY FOLLOWER OF THE LORD JESUS CHRIST has a tremendous responsibility to understand who is their master and who do they choose to allow to oversee our nation. Each believer can make a difference, one person at a time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A MUST read before the next election!!

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
JustShawna
Location:Orange Grove, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My Summary:
Kevin McCullough has followed the president since before his nomination. In light of that, he has given his perspective on the President and his actions. Mr. McCullough "lays out a convincing case" of why he has labeled Obama "one of the most dangerous politicians our generation will see." Mr. McCullough shows that hope *is* possible. Mr. McCullough enlightens the world to today's political actions and what's going on in the mind of our President.
My Reactions:
Interesting to me? Yes! This is one of the very first political/ political science books I've ever read and I was very shocked that this book enlightened me as well as kept me interested in the book! Kevin McCullough does a fantastic job of engaging the reader through his perspective and outlook. He caught and held my attention. From what I know via news and media sources, Mr. McCullough has conveyed the truth, in my opinion. Given that he was on the front lines, I feel that he was more aware of the truth than what we are aware of or even prepared for. McCullough enlightens us on Obama's stances on several major issues, none of which shocked me. I feel that in the end Kevin McCullough did a great job of proving that hope does have a chance, once this nation gets rebuilt, the right way.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not bad

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anthony Shuler
Location:Kansas, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No He Can't is actually a very typical political book. Political books, unless focused on one specific topic, tend to just give a brief synopsis of the author's political philosophy applied to the issues. When written about a particular politician or political figure of an opposing philosophy it tends to give more rebuke and be more of a political critique. So then, books of this nature do not really need a person as a subject (such as this one has Barack Obama as it's subject). It would be better to simply write another book on why my political philosophy is correct and yours is in error type of a book in my opinion. If you no problem with alot of criticism of a person and happen to dislike Barack Obama (which I'll admit I'm no fan at all) you'll have no problems here. If you prefer a more issue based non-personal approach to political issues perhaps you should look elsewhere. Either way, unless your a conservative (or at least someone who is on the right politically) you'll hate this book. I would certainly agree with the author a great deal on his political views but am starting to get the you've read one you've read them all feel on political books. Final thoughts: enjoyable book but lacks anything special to make it stand out among our modern selection of books on Amereican politics. Still, not bad.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Interesting, but Frightening

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Conservative Reader
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently read Kevin McCullough's book entitled, No He Can't. The book's overall premise is simple: Clarity is important. President Obama's campaign was shrouded in unity (i.e., "Yes We Can") but lacking in clarity. Many issues were clouded. The author separates the book into different topics and provides examples of how President Obama is leading this country astray. Not surprisingly, the book opens with a number of chapters related to the economy (especially taxes). The author has separated the book into four distinct parts: "Economics, National Insecurity, Erosion of Rights, and Accountability to Caesar."
Overall, I found this book frightening. The content was solid and well supported. The frightening part is the reassurance of the destructive path that our President and his administration is leading us. The author predicted President's Obama victory in 2008.
Perhaps the most enlightening portion of the book was the author's explanation of the difference between those on the Right and those on the Left. The author states, "The primary difference between the Left and the Right is their view of God. To the Right, God is someone who is outside of humanity, uncontrollable by human effort, beyond them, sovereign over them...To the Left, God is someone who might not exist. Or, if he does, he is relatively uninvolved or uninterested and certainly unathoritative in today's world."
While this book isn't necessarily a difficult read, it is definitely eye opening and informative. Knowledge is power and, in this instance, it could result in the overall success of America in the years to come.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 25
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real life thriller.

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Moody
Location:Nova Scotia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No He Can't by Kevin McCullough is a book you can't put down until you have finished it. It's an eye opening view on how President Obama is dismantling hope and change in America and will make you think you are reading a fictional thriller, only, its reality!
This is a book everyone should read whether you are into politics or not.
We cannot stick our heads in the sand and say, "I didn't know this was happening." We have a responsibility to know what is going on in our government.
In this book we are taken behind the scenes where the real action is being played out, we are clearly shown the trouble that Obama has knowingly put our government in and that it is time to take action but my thoughts throughout this read was, is it already too late.
Back when Obama was running for Presidency my pastor preached a sermon, (based on the scriptures) that forewarned that this was going to happen. I found it frightening then and even more so seeing that those predictions are coming true.
In the big picture we may feel too small to do anything about this, kinda like David facing Goliath, but what we can do is pray for our government daily. Believe me, God fully knows what is going on here, nothing has just slipped past Him. He is calling for His people to stop sleep-walking and get into the action.
I would definately recommend this book to everyone.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good on revealing problems, short on solutions

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hannah Jane
Location:Alabama
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best Points
McCullough does an excellent job going through the promises Obama made while campaigning - and showing how so many of them have been deliberately broken since then. He goes through them, one by one, explaining clearly how and when the promises where broken.
At the same time, McCullough does not simply smear Obama and declare him to be the sole downfall of this nation. He also points out that what Obama truly needs is Jesus working in his life.
Warnings
Although McCullough understands some of how a constitutional government should work, he obviously does not truly understand the full import of what a Biblical, Constitutional government would look like.
This is mainly because according Scripture (Romans 13; I Peter 2 et al), government has two - and only two - functions (A fact which Mr. McCullough does not seem to be aware of.)
1. To praise and protect those who according to God's word are righteous;
2. To punish those who break God's righteous law.
Government's job is not to stimulate the economy, to be big brother, or to prevent crimes from being committed (except by enforcing the law with punishments, which will in turn discourage evildoers).
Other observations
The only answer to truly regaining our nation is Repentance, Revival, and Reformation. Our nation has committed a great many heinous sins (about 50 million abortions since Roe v. Wade, murdering Terry Schiavo, rejecting God in schools and other public places, etc, etc, etc.) and not only should we not presume that God will bless us if we continue to break His law, but should recognize the tell tale signs of His judgments.
Overall
This is a good read if you desire to have a succinct, clear listing of the promises Obama and his administration have broken. As for true solutions, however, I would recommend other sources.
My Rating
6 out of 10 Stars ★★★★★★☆☆☆☆
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Book That Every American Should Read

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cami
Location:Fountain, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No He Can’t: How Barack Obama is Dismantling Hope and Change by Kevin McCullough
This book is an astute analysis of the reality of Barack Obama’s actual governing in the Presidency, as compared with his expansive campaign promises. Kevin McCullough was the first pundit in America to predict Obama’s remarkable election to President – and one of the first to predict the alarming future that Obama has been dramatically pushing for. The well-researched book covers not just Obama’s failures, but also his deliberate actions in his presidency designed to thoroughly and irreversibly alter the America that we all know. McCullough outlines numerous policies, decisions, and actions (often constitutionally vague, or even unconstitutional) taken by Obama, from funding international abortion clinics, to increasing taxes, undermining American Exceptionalism, shunning allies while courting enemy nations, and undermining national security. He outlines Obama’s radical economic policies that have delayed, or even prevented full economic recovery from the 2008 recession, and how Obama has demonstrated incredible disdain for individual rights and liberties in the nation. However, McCullough doesn’t just dissect the Obama presidency, or Obama himself. He also offers alternate visions consistent with a more traditional American view of this country. He offers a way forward, or “real hope” for the future.
This was a superb book, thoroughly researched and with indisputable facts (although one’s interpretation of the consequences of those facts/policies will depend upon one’s world-view, i.e. progressive/liberal or conservative). However, as a conservative, I fully agreed with Kevin McCullough’s arguments about the disturbing aspects of Obama and his policies. In that respect, this book goes beyond alarming, and becomes downright frightening as Obama threatens our current American way of life as he attempts to move the country into a more socialistic reality. It is clear that we, as conservative and Christian voters, MUST take charge! As McCullough reminds us, despite Obama’s attitude and pretensions of aristocracy (even royalty in my opinion), the man works for “We the People.” We, as a nation, voted him into office, and it is incumbent upon we the people of the nation to reclaim our nation and vote Obama out of office. It is only thus that we can halt and reverse his disastrous policies before it is too late for our great nation. As for the book itself, Kevin McCullough approaches these disturbing subjects from a Biblical worldview, frequently quoting the appropriate principles and scriptures. The topics in the book, and the direction of the country that it outlines, would have been disturbing enough from a pure secular standpoint; from a Christian worldview, it truly troubles the soul. In short, I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in the direction of our country, and would recommend that even those normally not interested in politics read it, as I believe they would be shocked about what has been occurring behind the scenes, and without adequate reporting from the mainstream media.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
melissa
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to admit, I knew nothing about politics (with the exception of reading Lies the Government Told You and The Century Turns, also from booksneeze.com/Thomas Nelson) before reading this book. I also knew nothing about Obama except he was the first black president, and his wifes name is Michelle.
This book is written by radio host Kevin McCollough. ‘No He Can’t’ is divided into four sections; Economics, National Insecurity, Erosion of Rights, and Accountability to Caesar. It is in these four sections that Kevin points out all of the mistakes, and inaccuracies that Obama has made during his presidency. This book is not just Kevin's personal opinions, as everything is backed up by quotes Obama has said himself.
Since I do not live in the United States, I am not surrounded by the news of their political world. I have always thought of Obama as a loyal president who loves his family of his country. I was very shocked to read some of what Kevin had to say, calling Barak disloyal and dishonest. I immediately knew this was not a book of praise towards the president, because of the cover- a dark red colour, and Obama's picture, looking quite mean/mad.
Needless to say, this was not the best book I have ever read. I did however enjoy Kevin's passion towards his writing... he delivers his point very clearly and does not beat around the bush. This is one man who says (or writes!) whatever is on his mind! I did not like how this book was very one-sided.
I would recommend this book to anyone interested in politics or current events. Obama lovers would not like this read, thats for sure!
I give this book 2.5 stars out of 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

answers the questions re: the future of America

Date:April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darlene
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of " No He Can't: How Barack Obama is Dismantling Hope and Change" by Kevin McCullough for review purposes from Thomas Nelson Publishers.
I will state upfront and boldly that I am a Christian who desires the best for America and the president. I may not always agree with some policies, nor the personal agendas of elected officials, but I prayerfully respect the office. That being said, I discern from reading this book, Kevin McCullough feels the same.
3 John:4, " I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth."
Kevin McCullough, according to Mike Huckabee, was right on all accounts in 2006 concerning Barack Obama. Oh boy did he wish he was wrong. Kevin McCullough as a nationally syndicated radio talk-show host and columnist was the first pundit to declare Obama's desire to be the next president. He had the foresight to watch closely the charismatic and personable leader as he rose to the office.
Since the election of Barack Obama as president, Kevin McCullough continues to take a cold, hard look at the truths of Obama as a man and a leader. What he reveals will astound you. Before you dismiss this book as Conservative propaganda, ask yourself one question. Do you really want to know the truth? It is said the truth will set you free. America's freedom is at stake on all fronts, that much is clear. This book is all about clarity regarding the future of America for us and our children.
McCullough has written a book that sears the sensibilities. What goes on behind closed doors in this nation is dragged out into the light and examined. He reveals the inner workings of this present administration in a timeline like construct, while giving insight and opinion on the future consequences of decisions made. We , as a people , must live with those consequences, good and bad. According to Kevin, it hasn't been all bad. He has some kind and Godly advice for President Obama, advice we should all take to heart as individuals. Truth for one, is truth for us all.
I can't say I enjoyed this book. It scared the complacency out of me. I do not believe for one minute there is one entity other than God himself who has my or your best interests at heart. No power on earth is greater than Almighty God. Kevin McCullough asks us to pray for the president and the rest of the administration daily. Whether you agree with Kevin or not, be aware and seek truth, justice and freedom. In doing so, you will have made a choice. I believe that is what America stands for...the freedom to choose a leader, under God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No He Can't by Kevin McCullough

Date:April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ML Michaels
Location:USA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"No He Can't: How Barack Obama is Dismantling Hope and Change" by Kevin McCullough is an insightful and frustrating book. McCullough suggests in his book that the mantle of hope and change was a ruse created by Barack Obama to get elected in 2009. He goes on to suggest that Obama is the most "dangerous politician our generation will ever see."
No He Can't recounts the first years of Obama's presidency. Each chapter discusses the lies and the deceits that Obama has forced on the American public disguised as hope and change.
Through lousy tax deals, bailouts and stimulus, punishing the wealthy, lying about job creation, socialism and marxism, abortion, healthcare, the war on terror, dismantling American values, his apology tour to the world, the Justice Department foibles, racism, foreign policy, religion, and many other topics, McCullough leaves no stone unturned in this book.
The frustrating part about this book is that it is true. What part of America has Barack Obama not touched and tried to infiltrate with his brand of hope and change?
For example,
"In 2008, 43 percent of evangelical Christians voted for him, and he rewarded them by turning around and signing an executive order to authorize the spending of millions of dollars for international abortions via the Mexico City policy."
I hope this book will continue to shed some light on a man who has come to bring pain and destruction to a country God has blessed beyond measure.
Thomas Nelson Publishers provided this book for free as a part of BookSneeze.com book review blogger program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

full of hype and wild accusations

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Years ago, McCullough, a talk radio host in Chicago, labeled Barack Obama as “one of the most dangerous politicians our generation will see.” Accurately predicting the rise and election of President Obama, McCullough “genuinely began to dread the future.” He realized the high expectation of “Yes, we can!” would soon turn to “No, he can't.” (As a talk show host, McCullough knows how to use inflammatory language. He describes Pres. Obama as a “ruthless charmer” and a “ruthless pragmatist.”)
He shows his allegiance early on. “Palin was a clear-thinking and clear-speaking evangelical.” “Naming Palin as VP was perhaps the only right thing the McCain campaign did.” McCullough “is not interested in championing the “Republican message,' for the GOP has disappointed nearly as greatly on some of the issues – particularly economics – as the current administration.”
“...[O]ne thing is clear,” McCullough says, “regardless of the causes, the United States is now facing one of the greatest crises of her history.” McCullough examines where we were told we would be by now and how we could perhaps get there in spite of the crisis we face.
McCullough says Pres. Obama was dishonest, saying that the country had been economically damaged by the prior administration. (So...the economic crisis that began in the fall of 2008, before Pres. Obama was elected, was not caused by the prior administration? It seems to me McCullough became dishonest at this point.) McCullough says that at the time of the 2008 election, “the bottom 45 percent of earners in the American economy had a 0 percent federal tax burden to pay.” (Wow! Can I have my 1040 back for the year 2008? I must have made a mistake!)
On Pres. Obama's spending, “...the amount of federal money spent during his first six months in office was more than what we'd spent in the entirety of America's history in terms of gross numbers of dollars allocated.” (Was some of that the bailout that was approved by Congress while Bush was still president?)
I think one needs to read McCullough's book critically. For example, McCullough says, “[Obama] appointed more czars (32) in oversight position than the number of weeks he'd been in office (22). Had he maintained that pace, by the end of his term, he'd have appointed roughly a grand total of 256 czars.” (12) Now, first of all, it is very normal, I think, for a president to appoint many positions the first weeks in office and then not appoint very many as his term progresses. So McCullough's statement about 256 czars is really an exaggeration and borders on purposefully inciting angry feelings toward Obama. Secondly, the czar numbers is an issue MediaMatters has dealt with. They note that the Washington Post reported on 9/16/09, “By one count, Bush had 36 czar positions filled by 46 people during his eight years as president.” (http://mediamatters.org/research/200909170003, accessed 4/6/2011) If McCullough's writing about the czars is typical of his style in this book, then one should investigate his every claim. Many of McCullough's critical comments deal with the first months of Obama's administration. It seems to me that much of the economic decline during that period was still the fallout from the fall of 2008. The economy was still responding from eight years of Bush, not fifty days of Obama, as McCullough claims.
Here are a few interesting quotes from McCullough: “...companies never pay taxes. Yes, you read that right.” “Democrats in the House...commanded the gerbil-operated printing press in the White House...” Of Obama's team, “economics is not the only places their lips curl.” “The administration has seemed especially hostile toward the working poor.” “Even with all the problems of the uninsured walking into emergency rooms, America provides health services to everyone within its borders.” “President Obama and his team did not intend to solve the economic crisis as quickly as they possibly could... Instead, his intention was to let us bleed...” “Instead of countering violent terrorists, he has permitted them to commit attacks against U. S. citizens on American soil six times since the inauguration.” “Instead of combating the false claims of the global warming propagandists...” “...[President Obama] cannot simply come out and say what he wishes he could, for if he did, he would be impeached.” “...this president rarely grasps the obvious...” “...Obama is ruthlessly pragmatic about transforming Western culture.”
“If you're the leader of the free world, there may be a few things that take you by surprise from time to time. Big things, like planes flying into buildings of your largest city. … One thing is for sure – these surprises will often tell everyone watching a little bit about who you really are.” (While McCullough anticipates an example critical of Pres. Obama, I thought of Bush's, “Go shopping” comment after 9/11, or his, “Heck of a job, Brownie” when New Orleans was still in great need of timely help from FEMA. Yes, that did tell us about Bush.)
At the end of chapter 16 he makes a distinction between the right and left: those on the right believe in the biblical God and to those on the left “God is someone who might not exist. … may even be able to be squelched altogether...generally speaking, he is unwanted, unneeded...” This is the kind of political division I detest. McCullough would have us believe all people on the right are Bible, God believing people while those on the left are not. That is forcing an alienation between the two parties on a “Christian” basis that ought not to be. There are Bible believing, sovereign God honoring people on the left.
McCullough brings up ACORN (yes, again) and Obama opposing the Arizona immigration laws. (Interestingly enough, the day I read this, another U. S court said what Arizona did was illegal...) McCullough says, “When the president allowed his Justice Department to take on Governor Jan Brewer and the voters of the state of Arizona, he believed he was assisting his administration in winning over minority Hispanic voters for the cause of the Democratic Party in the elections of 2010.” This is exactly what irritates me about McCullough. He assumes he knows Pres. Obama's motives. He does not consider that the action was taken because it was the law (as recent judges have confirmed).
What about this: “In his mind President Obama considers himself a citizen of the world first, and a citizen of America second. … Because of this, voters cannot be confident that President Obama - … - is viewing the potential viable solutions from a viewpoint of what benefits America first.”
I say, finally! Finally we have a president who thinks what is best for the whole world is more important than what is best only for America! Help me out here, do we really want America to run the world and not care how our actions affect other nations and peoples? (How arrogant and ungodly!) Yes, our President is to be loyal to the U. S. but with an attitude of screw every other nation? I hope not!
He reminds us more than once that during Pres. Obama's term, so far, “no fewer than seven terror attacks have been unleashed against us on our own turf.” Help me out here, didn't more people die from terrorist attacks during Bush's presidency than Obama's? How soon we forget!
McCullough refers to “highly rated fellow Fox broadcaster, Glenn Beck...” Sorry, McCullough, Beck's ratings have fallen and he's gone from Fox at the end of this year.
Here is an example of the hype a book written by a radio talk show host can contain. The chapter titled, “Obama's Belief That 'America's Exceptionalism' is a Myth” contains the following: “...if [Obama] did not believe America was good enough to lead without apologizing for itself, he likely felt she was rather unexceptional as well.” (Italics added.) Since no other statement in that chapter supports the chapter title I find it not acceptable that the author has taken what he states is likely and made it into a fact in the chapter title. This makes me distrust everything else he has written in this book.
As Christians, we are to speak the truth with grace. McCullough has (some) truth, but no grace!
I suggest this book be read with a very wide open critical eye.
I was provided with an egalley of this book from Thomas Nelson Publishers for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dr JSK
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"No He Can't," written by talk radio show host Rick McCullough, is a book centered around his opinions as to the rise to office and the effectiveness of President Barrack Obama.
Rick McCullough is known as the first pundit, or expert, to predict the rise and eventual success of Senator Barrack Obama, a first-term senator from Illinois, to the White House. To the disbelief of many, this prediction came in December 2006 and came to fruition as the votes were gathered and counted on Tuesday, November 4th, 2008.
Throughout the pages of the book, Rick brings forth a plethora of information that allows him to draw his conclusion about the effect and policies of President Obama. Many of these conclusion are drawn from gathered information, such as studies, articles, news casts, and speeches, while others appear to be of a personal opinion, the author's own opinion.
While I hold to my own opinion on the topic of this book, I will not send out through this review my own political views, for I believe that it is to each of us to see, hear, and decide on our own what we will believe and where we will stand.
All in all, this book will be an interesting read to those who choose to turn its pages, but the caution I will exert is that, as it is picked up, there is the understanding that it holds to only one view point, one side, one opinion.
Dr. Jeff Krupinski
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for No He Can't: End the Failed Obama Administration and Restore a Conservative Vision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Be Afraid!

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommybugg
Location:SE Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How Barack Obama Is Dismantling Hope and Change written by Kevin McCullough is a book I was extremely excited to read, the book covers four main sections: economics, national insecurity, erosion of rights, and accountability to Caesar.
If we are to believe what we read here - and there's no real reason not to as facts are clearly delineated from speculation - then we should be quite concerned with the state of the Union (if we aren't already)... we've been told lies and have been exposed to vast amount of dangerous assaults on our economic, social, and spiritual well being, all for the political power grab of a select few...
it's hard not to walk away from this book with cynicism, skepticism, and anger - much less a hopeless outlook for this nation... fortunately, all leaders are appointed by God and the outcomes of this life are in His hands.... it's also reassuring to reach McCullough's conclusion: we can combat these policies and changes by taking back the responsibility this administration is trying to usurp from us, instilling it into the next generation...
Everyone should read this book. If you're a voter, it's especially important. Americans are truly a wonderful people. We try to give everyone the benefit of the doubt. Sometimes, I don't think we believe in evil. McCullough makes if very clear that while Obama was saying one thing, he was thinking something completely different. He may believe in "Hope and Change," but his ideas of what constitutes change are very different from those of the majority of Americans. He wants to remake our wonderful country into what he wants and this is not always for the good of Americans. I fear he views himself as a citizen of the world, rather than a citizen of America, and this is not good news for our survival. As McCullough points out. The President is the employee of "We the People." When he forgets that he becomes a danger to our values.
I thoroughly enjoyed the book and highly recommend it.
I reviewed the book as part of Thomas Nelson's Booksneeze program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.