Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Chunkie Telescopic Pen

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Chunkie Telescopic Pen

Chubby telescopic blue pen with Scripture Jesus saves. John 3:16. Pull-top extends the ballpoint pen for ease in writing; retracts to compact size for convenient storage; with comfortable soft cushion grip, cross design on pocket clip. 4.375" opened; 3.75" closed.
Excellent witness tool; for VBS, Sunday School, and summer mission trips. Ideal for school and office.
Average Customer Rating:
3.233 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
12 out of 2157%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Review 1 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pleased with quality for the price

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
geocar
Location:Sullivan, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these for game prizes for my Middler Sunday School class. The kids liked them and thought they were cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

didn't work

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
nicodemus
Location:Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The name is misleading. It really doesn't 'telescope' it pulls open 1/8th of an inch and then it doesn't stay open long enough to write anything. I threw it away.... sorry to say
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This produt is cute and pleasing to young kids.

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Samc
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As expected and pleased with product. Sunday School class will enjoy receiving them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenny
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pen feels very cheaply made. Writes fine. If you are going to spend a dollar on a pen, go for the 4-in-1 carabiner pen, they are much nicer and well worth the price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Outreach Pen

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lawrence Lewis
Location:Flowery Branch, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use this pen as an Outreach tool when I am out to lunch. I give it to the server. That would be the only reason I would buy it. They seem to like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cute pen, but...

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Holly Rutland
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pen is very short. Also, it doesn't write well. It writes very light and is choppy. When writing a word with 5 letters, it writes out about 2 and a half.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

these were okay

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
keckka
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected more I think.. They are like colored pencils, they aren't well seen unless you highlight over and over on the same words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dheena
Location:Webb City, MO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great with my bible cover and the price was good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the money

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cyndie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be a great stocking stuffer. When the pens arrived I was shocked that they were 2 inches long. They were very difficult to use and I could not use them as gifts as intended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christina Sauers
Location:Flushing, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My nephew thought the way it opened was awesome!! I personally haven't written with it yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Child of God
Location:Fairfield County, Ct.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pens are hard to hold. The colors and design of the pen are acceptable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cute!

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Graciela Martinez
Location:McAllen, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved it! This pen is cute and "chunkie" Makes great gift for stockings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
janell
Location:lawton, ok
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these for my grandsons who like to carry pens in their pockets. just the right size!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doc EG Graham
Location:Jamaica
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had difficulty using the pen. You pull the top up to get the point out and push down to retract the point, this being so every time you write the point retracts and that's very frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary K Hassler
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THESE FOR THE SAMARITANS PURSE SHOE BOXES AND AM WELL PLEASED WITH THEM
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

one gets what one pays for

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
sally
Location:nc
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a little disappointed in the quality, but I can't comment on the price; I suppose I shouldn't have expected more.
The top part of the pen wiggles, seems loose from the bottom part, and I don't expect them to last very long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gina
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the pen but if someone is ordering this because it is large barelled like I did. I have trouble with my motor skills and this pen hurts my fingers when holding it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I recommend

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
HubbardCCN
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun to use, and for the price you can not loose, and I love that it says "Jesus Saves" on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved this pen but it was a bit smaller

Date:October 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
morgansnana
Location:kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pen is a great valie and witness tool.It is a bit smaller than I thought it would be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chunkie Telescopic Pen
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is a small pen to fit in small places.

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
butterfly
Location:Hobe Sound, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice pen. However when writing with it sometimes it collapses. I must have a prety hard grip. when it collapses the ink goes in, then you have to open it up again to write.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>