Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs

Hendrickson Publishers Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs

It's the ultimate in fun, learning, and value! Your entire family will enjoy this interactive multiple-choice game that tests and improves your knowledge of God's Word. Features more than 600 questions, three levels of difficulty, and automatic scorekeeping. Also includes a dramatized narration of the entire KJV Bible by Stephen Johnston. Two DVDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Review 1 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Bible learning game

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
David
Location:Cornelia, GA
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game was interesting to our 6 year old boy, and our 11 year old boy, along with adults.
Jesus is Lord. John 3:16
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
baby
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very challenging. I will be using it mostly for an evening of entertainment with Sunday School teachers. We can sit and search and discuss the questions that was missed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley
I loved everything about the Bible Challenge except the music. It is sort of nerve racking. I wish I could turn the music off.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
JO ANN LEWIS
I've have worn out 3 copies of Bible Challenge Game. I constantly play the scriptures all day and all night so the spirit of God stays among my household 24 hours a day and 7 magnificent days of the week. I need another copy now because it has worn out. Oh by the way the games are a delight!!! Everyone and I do me you should purchase this dvd now. God Bless You all!!!And remember let's us all be ready because Jesus Our Lord and Saviour is on his way back to take us HOME!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Randy Pogue
I originally purchased this Bible Challenge on DVD for some fun competition at our church's New Year's service. It was a big hit! Since that time I have been using the dramatized narration of the entire KJV Bible as a part of my morning devotions followed by a round of the Bible trivia. I am enjoying it immensely! My kids have been jumping in on the trivia from time to time and they are having a blast with it as well. What a great way to help your children learn more about the Bible...and me too! Great product...I highly recommend it for the whole family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Phillips
Good game to play to learn the Bible and good to listen to to hear the scriptures. The pictures were great, too. Good resource to really learn your Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yolanda Gray
I bought the item as a gift for my brother, however my sister already had it and we would get together and do Bible study and then play the game and I really enjoyed it and thought that my brother would also enjoy it. I know, when I am able will purchase my own copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chris Fritz
Good and entertaining. Stephen is a good narrator and the Bible Challenge is fun to play with kids, teens, and adults.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robbyn Randolph
Played this game with our youth group. It was fun and encouraging. Recommend it for everyone. This game is fun for adults too. Good range of questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jerriline Williams
i really enjoyed this dvd it was a good study help to improve my bible study and also reading of the bible when my eyes are tired
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia O'neil
Great for your family or as a gift!!! Recommend it to any one who wants to learn more about the one true Bible...THE KING JAMES
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Corisca Lashawn Harvey
I have had the Bible Challange Game with Complete Bible for almost a year, and it has been very helpful to me when I'm to tired to read the bible myself. I like the fact it has good sound effects and the writing on the screen is big. The game is also very imformative and alot of fun. However I do believe the music in the background can sometimes get to loud and disracts the bible reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Challenge Game - Complete Bible - 2 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rosary Reyes
I really recommend this book. Great with the family and how it is read is really great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.