Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Hendrickson Publishers Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD

Hear, read, and inwardly digest God's Word in this magnificent multimedia presentation of the entire Bible! Whether you choose to play a single chapter, book, or the complete Old and New Testaments, you'll appreciate Alexander Scourby's expressive word-for-word narration paired with synchronized onscreen text displaying every verse.

Features:
  • No Music—a voice-only narration of the King James Version
  • Complete narration of the New and Old Testaments
  • Over 70 hours on two DVDs
  • Synchronized graphics and text showing every verse
  • Widescreen and full frame display
  • Interactive menus provide direct access to every book and chapter
  • Bonus material including a Holy Land photo tour
  • Optional optional playback modes including:
    • Play a single chapter
    • Play a single book
  • Continuous play of the entire Old and New Testament
  • No Region Coding (works anywhere in the world)
  • NTSC TV format
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Review 1 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can hear and see the scripture together

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Good
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMAZED HOW MUCH CAN BE PUT IN SO LITTLE SPACE. Great to have on as you do other things or just sit and listen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For my Mama

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patti Lamb
Location:Elizabeth City, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had this and love it. The photo tour is awesome! My 83 year old mama wanted to be able to hear the Bible being read while she followed along so this was the perfect gift for her! The choices help you narrow down what you want and Alexander Scourby's voice...well, who wouldn't want to hear to him?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tyrone Hamilton
I Have injoy this on DVD I wish word buy this long time a go is good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jw Albritton
Back ground music to loud and talks to fast, Color and qualty good, Easy to go from chapter to chapter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gerry Mcdowell
I ordered the DVDs for my wife/Pastor for her use. I must say that I enjoy it just as much as she does. It is a wonderful way the spent an evening relaxing and hearing and seeing the word of God. Buy it!! You won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fay Broughton
I have been enjoying the Bible on DVD for years. I am now buying the Bible on DVD as gifts for my family and friends to enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev. Ronald Minutes
EXCELLENT!! His narration and dramatization of the King James Bible is outstanding.. As you listen to these DVDs, you are actually transformed into the bible. You can visualize the scenes and characters very vividly. I must say in my opinion. This has to be the best narration that I ever heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tongue River Baptist Church
I have for several years listened daily to Stephen's bible on DVD BUT WHEN YOU GET OLDER, 76,with considerable hearing loss it gets difficult with the dramatized, background sounds and voice changes. I like the Scourby the best. It is not work to hear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chris Fritz
This is a nice DVD if you want narration only, but my wife and I thought it was a little boring when compared to Stephen Johnston's narration. If you're looking for a good narration, I would suggest purchasing one of Stephen's narrations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christy Lynch
reat for people who have trouble with eyesight and comprehension. thanks for making it so easy to study!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Boge
It is a wonderful version of the Bible. Mr. Scourby"s voice is clear and expressive to listen to. His narration is respectful, without being stuffy. Yet with just the right amount of emotion behind his reading to not be dull sounding. I would highly recommend this DVD to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Penny Wright
This is totally awesome, I home school my son , 10th grade and Bible Study is one of our courses. He loves this because he hates to read. I give this a A++++++++++++++++.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patty Kirchhoff
Always appreciated Scourby's narration. I have used the NT on cd's, but I really enjoy the DVD. It makes it easier to continue hearing and reading book by book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patty Kirchhoff
Always appreciated Scourby's narration. I have used the NT on cd's, but I really enjoy the DVD. It makes it easier to continue hearing and reading book by book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charles Bender
Great!!Only problem was with being user friendly when moving around the choices. recommend highly.will give for gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gloria Ross
My keys to eternal life in my home on television. What more can you ask for? And at a price that no one Christian or other can't afford to buy. No more excuses the word is and will spread around the world.Gods word is so true. Thank you!for allowing me to buy Jesus and have him in my home. It is the bible word for word what more can you ask for 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donald Jewell
This was exactly as advertised and is just what we were looking for with no distracting background music. We read the Bible through each year and it is nice to have Alexander Scourby pronounce all the words for us. Thank you for having this product at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn Francis
This is just great. Now I can enjoy the bible anytime I want, any where. I only need a DVD player.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Creager
It's excellent! Wonderful to have the best recording of the the KJV on DVD. It's a blessings to both read and hear God's words through this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alexander Scourby Complete Bible on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Hoppenstedt
Excellent DVD and I'm enjoying it so much!I am learning how to pronoune those names in the Old Testament.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>