Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Questar Video The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD

Questar Video The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD

This DVD follows the footsteps of the children of Israel in an unforgettable journey of discovery. A journey that reveals physical evidence for the Exodus including: the remains of 3800 year old Hebrew settlements in Egypt's Nile Delta, Egyptian records of the Israelite's bondage under Pharaoh; the precise route they may have followed to freedom; their crossing site on shore of the Red Sea; and the location of Mt. Sinai. This DVD brings to light the first significant archaeological "find" of the 21st century. Approx. 3 hours.

DVD Extra Features:

  • Who Was the Pharaoh of the Exodus?
  • Where Are the Ten Commandments?
  • From Egypt to Mt. Sinai
  • Cecil B. DeMille's Exodus
  • Timeline from Joseph to the Birth of Jesus Christ
  • Director's Cut
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Review 1 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Puts you in God's word for 2Tim 2:15

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
J Walker
Location:Hurricane, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An easy assist guide for learning and joining different Books, Chap. and verses. Always check and do not be deceived by man(anybody).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Science DOES support the Bible

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bob 1
Location:Redding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork..." Psalm 19:1
Great movie for those who say there is no scientific evidence to support the Red Sea Crossing. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Is there any archeological evidence for the exodus

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeff LeMaster
Location:Glens Falls, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Where exactly did Moses and the Israelites cross the Red Sea? Experts have for decades panned the Exodus story as myth and legend due not only to a paucity of physical artifacts but also to their own naturalistic bias.
This documentary follows the efforts of a handful of modern, open-minded archeologists as they seek to discover corroborating evidence for the Exodus over three millennia ago. What they find is a convincing trail of documents, artifacts, and coral-encrusted chariot wheels that point to the authenticity of the claims of Scripture.
SO WHAT?
Faith in God is not dependent on current scholarship or discoveries, but faith grounded in fact has its basis in divine revelation and documented evidence. As Luke expressed in Acts 1:3, Jesus showed Himself alive by “many infallible proofs.”
The video does a good job tying in phrases from the Biblical record with historical and geographic analysis. The videography and graphics are professional and compelling.
The director has one primary agenda to push: that the evidence points to a Red Sea crossing in the Gulf of Aqaba (rather than the Suez). I could have wished for more diverse voices in the field of interviewed experts.
Overall, I came away from the video with a profound sense of wonder that, even in the 21st century, we can still uncover traces of events that occurred thousands of years ago. My family and I enjoyed some homemade popcorn and a good discussion time following. I recommend this video for everyone ages ten and above.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE EXODUS REVEALED

Date:March 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
TOMMY
Location:LEBANON, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE EXODUS REVEALED DVD IS HIGH QUALITY MADE & VERY INTERESTING! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but not 3 hrs long

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
trekkisue
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This was very interesting but when it says that it is 3 hours long it is misleading. Maybe with both the regular cut and directors cut and all the extras it is 3 hours but who is going to watch both cuts? I think nobody. It is not as comprehensive as I was expecting. The actual show is only 1 hour long and there are several short extras but biblically based and great confirmation of scripture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Thompson
This video retraced some of Ron Wyatt's discoveries without ever giving him any credit for his work,or even mentioning him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah
The Exodus Revealed shows me the Journey of the Israelites in their Exodus and Bondage from Egypt. I can almost imagine being in their shoes as the waters are parted and they cross the Dead Sea. This DVD answered alot of questions I have had about locations, and circumstances and awesome events that God's people experienced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laura Maison
Excellent documentary. I was fascinated by what I learned and what was revealed. If you ever doubted the truth of the biblical story watch this video and become a believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
ParkRichard
Very interesting and well done. Interesting research that sticks to scripture accurately and is not told in a dry, boring way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Roberts
Every Christian should see this film, and tell others about it. Divers have found on the floor of the Red Sea what appear to be the remains of the wheels of Egyptian chariots. The "Director's Cut" segment is especially good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Delhagen
This DVD is absolutely incredible! I have given it as a gift, especially to those who have doubts about the Bible being true, and everyone without exception is blown away. You will not be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ralph Engquist Jr
Evidence of the Bible is as plain as the nose on your face. But who seeks the truth? Find it in this video!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Story
This video is well done and does much to clear up the muddled attempts of those who try to explain away the miracles of the Bible. This video definitely strengthens my faith in a God who can do anything and the evidence presented confirms that the Israel of old did cross the great depths of the Red Sea by a miracle just as the Bible says they did. It is one more confirmation that we can trust the whole Bible from Genesis 1 to Revelation 22.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Lemieux
I simply love this DVD. It's very informative, yet easy to follow, and done in a way that keeps your attention - really fantastic stuff! I'm ordering another one as a gift for my friend. Also, the price is right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy Esselink
This is an outstanding resource that provides the evidence I have been waiting to see for many years. Follow it with the 'Mtn. of Fire" and you will be awed by evidence that has been there all these years without being reported and documented. Shows you how we can be misled when we trust our own understanding without really studying the text of Scripture. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gordon Brown
This DVD enables the viewer to follow clues to relive one of the most significant accounts in the Bible. At the same time it provides overwhelming evidence that the skeptics are wrong and that the miracles of Exodus really happened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Hanna
Excellent. I wish everyone knew about this video. Then noone would say the Exodus didn't happen. Everything is there perfectly preserved. God knew this DVD would be filmed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Paul Bird
This is a truly excellent & apparently valid detailing of the true path of the Exodus. Contrary to what one of the reviews stated, this has NOT been discredited successfully & the "recreation" element is explained. There are actually 2 presentations on this DVD: (1) the hour-long presentation given on tv & (2) a more detailed 1 hour presentation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2007
Very interesting and informing! Add this to your religious collection. Excellent price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Exodus Revealed: Search for the Red Sea Crossing, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
s k Toh
I was initially excited watching this video and the evidence given. I was, however, baffled why the key evidence of chariots on the bottom of the crossing had the label "re-creation".Turns out, the videos were not released by the owners, the successors of Ron Wyatt the amateur archaeologist who first made the claims in "The Exodus Revealed". Watch this video with caution and discernment - the theories here, though interesting, have been discredited by arcaheologists.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>