Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear

FaithWords The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear

In The Confident Woman, Joyce Meyer draws upon her own personal journey from insecurity to confidence as she shows you how to discover your own true confidence through faith in Jesus Christ. She shows you how to recognize confidence barriers coming your way and how to stand against them. She also explores the seven characteristics of a woman with confidence, which include a woman who knows she is loved, who refuses to live in fear, and who does not live by comparisons, "if onlys," or "what ifs." An exciting, meaningful, and intentional life is yours as you start living beyond fear and begin living boldly. God will light your path as you walk toward confidence. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
Review 1 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wish I could've read this book when I was a teen

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
M Faith
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This book is very well written and inspirational. As a young girl growing up, I struggled with lack of self confidence and abandonment issues (as I didn't grow up with either of my parents). Joyce Meyers provides great tips on how to overcome our fears and reminds us that we are God's children and only have to seek his acceptance. I love that she uses her own experiences throughout the book. It almost feels as though she's a friend giving you godly advice. This book is worth reading over and over. Especially, if you need that confidence boost. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luki
Location:near Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I VERY MUCH enjoy "ALL" of Joyce's books and have many of them. She is so 'down to earth' and practical and tells it like it is. Excellent in every way!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
TeeCee
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce Meyer provided actions and steps to change the thought process. I am always pleased with her work. She is someone the everyday woman can relate to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a guide all women can follow.

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gianna
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A guide to become a better woman, mother, wife, and an example to other women.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you have confidence issues, this is a treat!

Date:August 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
LynO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The facts and real life stories told in this book make it comfortably accessible. It leaves one feeling empowered and I know that this is a book that I will be referring to again and again. Thank you Joyce.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Answers alot of questions

Date:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
KathyR
Location:New Haven, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and Joyce is always on target. This book has helped me to be able to confidently, knowing God is with me, stand up for myself and speak confidently. Prasie the Lord for Joyce.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Book is awesome

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lyne
Location:Virgin Islands
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book by Joyce Meyer is one of the best books I have read in recent times. It speaks directly to the circumstances of life. It is written in a manner that allows one to take the information provided and apply it to their life. I was so blessed by this book that I ordered 5 additional copies to give as gifts to friends. This book should be read by every woman, but I think it will be especially valuable to those who have experienced some form of abuse whether emotionally or otherwise.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann Thomas
Great book, lots of practical applications and wise advice for women. Five stars. God Bless Joyce.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deloris Dozier
I have purchased several books of Joyce Meyer and I have always enjoyed every one of them. This book is just another great publication by Joyce that proves she is an exceptional and talented person. I thank God that she has been an inspiration in my life. Thank you Joyce!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Richardson
This book has help me in a lot of ways. it lets me know that i can have confidence in myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jodi Ehler
Every woman should read this. It is a great book for any one that is wondering how to get with their life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
aj
I listened to the audio version of the book, and thought it was fantastic. Joyce has a special way of teaching us how to apply the Word of God to our lives every day. She has not only helped me gain my confidence back, but has renewed my faith in God. This book is great for any woman who has encountered difficulty in her life, and desires to become centered and strengthened in the Lord to pull her through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
KimberlyPierce
This book is outstanding!! I thoughly enjoyed it. I found the book to be a great companion to the cd of her convention (2006). WTG
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
David J
This woman teaches heretical doctrine. Check her out on sermon audio. Please be careful. Not everyone who says "Lord Lord" does the Father's will.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear
This review is fromThe Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
theresa mcduff
Joyce Meyer has done it again! Joyce uses God's word wonderfully to increase and inspire you mind, body, spirit and soul!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.