Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Questar Video The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD

Questar Video The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD

Jerusalem is the city where Christian history began and where many believe it will end. This program provides insights to events that are to take place in Jerusalem. Of the eight gates surrounding the Old City, the Golden Gate is being faithfully watched continuously by Christians, Muslims and the Jews. Millions around the world believe it holds the key to the future of history.

For the Jewish faithful the Golden Gate symbolizes the entry for their Messiah and the beginning of a Messianic age. For Christians, this gate promises the second coming if their Savior, Jesus Christ. For Muslims, the Golden Gate will someday be part of the last judgment of man at the end if history. These spiritual gateways play a vital role in Israel's past, present, and perhaps future. Approximately two hours, narrated by Richard Kiley.

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Review 1 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Historic Value

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rainbow69
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an interesting history lesson. There is so much in this documentary that I've watched it many times. These copies are being given to friends that are interested but don't have computers. I love this site!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gale
Location:chico, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I SAW THIS A FEW YEARS AGO AT CHURCH AND WANTED TO SEE IT AGAIN AND GO THROUGH IT. I GAVE A COPY TO THE PASTOR AND WE MIGHT DO A SERIES ON IT SOON.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is a very interesting account showing the history of the gates to Jerusalem. I had a better understanding after watching it several times.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE GATES OF JERUSALEM

Date:March 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
TOMMY
Location:LEBANON, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS VIDEO IS AWESOME, HAS BEAUTIFUL SCENERY & IS VERY INTERESTING!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jason
It was nice to review the landscape today in Jerusalem, but with fingerprints still existing from days past. The type of information given was what I was looking for, and I found that I would constantly pause the movie to write down things I would like to research more on, especially Dung Gate. Well done.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul Krabbe
A very interesting and informative video on the history of Jerusalem. The Photogaphy and Narration is very good. My wife and I were in Jeruslem in April and found the information to give us a great historical backgroun of the city. Great teaching tool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judi Richie
Highly interesting. Would have given it 5 stars, but for the fact that it focused too heavily on Islamic history, not sufficiently on Israel.Still, as a documentary on the city, rather than religion, this cannot be too heavily faulted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Ortega
Have yet to read it in it's entirity. But what has been read, is very interesting. Not necessarily an easy read, but a good one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Philip See-tho
Very informative and good value for money. I learned so much about the holy city within just 2 hours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
E. L. Daniell
This DVD is great! Anyone interested in the Holy City should have a copy. Richard Kiley is one of the best narrators in the business. Look up and be ready!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Braun
This was awesome. I have watched it several times because of the biblical/historical information on the city. So many things that I didn't know. Probably the best documentary I have seen. Very well put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Gates of Jerusalem: A History of the Holy City, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2007
Very informative! I have watched this several times. A good edition for the history of the Gates of Jerusalem. Add it to your dvd library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.