Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BMG WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD

BMG WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD

When Raymond, California, hits hard times, pastor Henry Maxwell and his congregation fight for survival. But politician Alex York wants to bring back prosperity---by building a casino. When a drifter makes pleas for the poor, Henry and five church members decide to apply Christ's precepts. Will their example convince townsfolk to choose morality over money? Dove approved.  Rated PG. Widescreen. Approx. 88 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 out of 2576%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Review 1 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Inadequate Actors

Date:July 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
PraisetheLord
Location:USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had a great plot, but inadequate acting. A bit dated also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diana
Location:Salmon Arm, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a very decent movie with awesome values and truth. Great for everyone, we could all learn from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought provoking and entertaining DVD.

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wanda
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed watching this movie, and I am happy to have it to share with friends and loved ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
toadandpete
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great movie. Will be a repeat over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Underwhelmed

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lorenzo
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John Schneider does a great job in this movie, at least what we watched of it. The rest is underwhelming, the acting especially from the other characters. We couldn't make it through the whole movie - it was just too painful to watch. WWJD? He might turn it off early too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy Hill
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this at a great price and the movie was very good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good message , acting OK

Date:July 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
MovieGuy
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie has a good message to it .The core characters all go through some life changing moments when a drifter comes to town . They all face their struggles , rally together to face a problem they all have in common , and end up being better people in the end - all with the help of God , of course .
The acting by some of the cast could have been a little better, but overall it was a pretty good movie .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful...

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
no nickname
Location:Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awakening for Christian viewers...I know it did me ....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good teaching tool

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana Jeanie
Location:Nampa, Id.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really kept my interest. great way to show family to think about how they treat others. I recommend this to all not only as entertainment but as an example of Jesus way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Georgie
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD makes you stop and think, "What would Jesus do in some of the circumstances or family decisions we have to make." You are blessed when you make the right decision to do what Jesus would.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Concept; Bad Movie

Date:June 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brian C. Saunders
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
John Schneider is pretty good here, but he can only do so much to save this film. Bad writing and bad acting rule the day. Read "In His Steps" instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This movie was not as expected - "strange" plot

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
vlutz
Location:Nebraska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I assumed this movie would follow the general plot of Sheldon's book, "In His Steps." It did not. Quality of acting was good, but the stories didn't fit together well. I didn't feel it pointed people to Jesus or what He would do. The ending left you hanging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product gave you alot to think about

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lily
Location:Peoria, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie give you a lot to think about as to how to treat our fellowman. You cannot judge the book by it's cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
samy3838
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Good movie and caught my high schoolers attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Started out good but wasn't quite as expected.

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
csr7
Location:Galion, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This story started out fine. After the main character falls ill there seems to be "holes" in the story as far as he is concerned. The viewer is led to believe he has cancer and then we don't see him again until he walks away at the end. I liked the characters and the acting was good. I just felt like something was missing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the movie is from the heart

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert W Hungerford
Location:Silver Spring MD
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend to anyone to watch this very stirring movie as a minister I will show this to my group!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing movie that will change you!

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome movie that really makes an impact. Every christian should really see this movie! Shows how to really live like Christ would live and how much of an impact you can really have on the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

thought provoking

Date:August 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
MObooklover
Location:Lebanon, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good movie. Not at all what I was expecting. I was very impressed with how the movie had me thinking about ways that we can all start "standing up" for our beliefs. I've shared this with some friends who liked it just as much as I did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joann
Location:Connecticut
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We absolutely loved this movie. Great story line. Would be great for church showing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Message

Date:December 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Disciple
Location:Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WWJD: What Would Jesus Do is one of my family's favorite movies. The message is so important and riveting to a true Christian. It's a movie for encouraging Christians to be more like Jesus, rather than a witnessing tool. We watch it periodically for it's inspirational message, to be more humble and encouraging and compassionate in our Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>