Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy

Hendrickson Publishers NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy

The NASB Minister's Bible is the perfect "on-the-go" Bible to equip pastors, counselors, pastoral caregivers, lay teachers, everyone active in Christian service. Pairing the ultra-precise New American Standard Bible text with a rich array of unique resources, it helps them meet the challenges of everyday ministry opportunities as well as manage its stresses.

Features

  • Ministry Resources Guide with practical field-tested guidance for:
    • Pastoral Events such as weddings, funerals, etc
    • Church Events such as baptisms, receiving new members, etc
    • Family Events such as anniversaries,  birthdays, etc
    • The Christian Life: detailed plan of salvation and step-by-step disciple-making
    • Life's Tough Questions
    • Helping People Cope with Change
    • The Unique Role of a Minister, with encouraging suggestions for managing the stresses and challenges of your ministry
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Key Bible promises
  • Presentation Page
  • Double-column format
  • Center-column references
  • Footnotes
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold page edges
  • 8-point text size
  • 9.50" x 6.50" x 1.00"
  • Genuine Leather Burgundy
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 1070%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Value

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Bill
Location:Mechanicsville, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Minister's Bible is well organized. The binding that I purchased was the burgundy genuine leather. I am very pleased with the high quality of the product. The notes and guides in the back of the Bible are helpful for preachers, teachers and counselors.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Resource!

Date:September 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Florence Ferguson
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still "breaking in" this wonderful new bible. I am thrilled with the value & usability!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice Bible for the price

Date:June 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good handy resource and a overall good Bible. The leather is a bit stiff bit still a great value.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Maureen
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for another minister. I love it because it's your Bible and Ministry Help all in one place. I've personally used it for baptism, dedication, house blessings, etc.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mdcds
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too many superscripts. Distracting. I wanted a simple, straightforward NASB text.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rico
Location:White River Junction, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really enjoy reading it, and I find it very reliable when compared to the King James
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a quality Bible, great features.

Date:January 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
jturdo18013
Location:PA.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good Bible at a great price, I would recomend it .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
hicksdm
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I highly anticipated this bible when ordering it. I had been eyeing it for a long time and the price was great. My anticipation quickly vanished when it arrived and I opened the box. The leather had some sort of treatment on it that made it shine like it had been Armor All'd and it had a terrible smell. I called customer service right away and was told to air it out. So I let it sit out a week with no improvement so it was sen back. Great Bible and I liked all the helps but the leather cover and its treatment ruined it for me.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality merchandise at an incredible price

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The leather cover is excellent. I love the format & references.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This bible is very fine quality.

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donald
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reason I rated this bible so low is because I would have liked thumb indexing and red lettering for when Jesus talked in the scriptures to help with one-on-one studies.
And the verses should start at the left margin instead of wherever the sentences end. This makes the verses very hard to find at times when you need to find something in a hurry.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dwayne Bailey
Excellent Bible and the quality for the price is unbeliveable! I love it and plan to use it for many many years. Would highly recomend to friends and family!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Frederick Whitaker
I have wanted my own copy of the NASB for some time now. Since I intended to keep and use it for a long time I wanted it to be bound in genuine leather, not merely bonded leather. The Ministers Bible that I purchased is perfect for me. I am very pleased with it. It is understood to be the best version available today.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Matthew
The Minister's Bible is a good resource to use when a format is necessary for special occasions. I can walk with it without having to walk with a Minister's handbook.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roberta Simpson
The NASB Ministers Bible was just as described, chock full of wonderful resources for every occasion. It's a perfect size and is an attractive Bible. Very nice Bible. Great for keeping or as a gift. I would recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rick Zwirn
This is a wonderful Bible to have for your ministry, incredibly helpful resource for pastoral issues that ministers are faced with on a regular basis. The text (in my opinion) is a great size, the layout of the double column is wonderful, and of course the genuine leather is very nice. What I enjoy the most about this Bible is its size! It's a large slimline Bible that easily fits anywhere. I tend to carry a small leather briefcase that's easy to weight down if I'm not careful, the NASB Pastor's Bible fits in quite nicel without weighting it down. If you're looking for a Bible that is easy to carry, full of great pastoral advice, well laid out, and good craftsmenship then this is the Bible for you. I do have to note, this is my first Bible that does NOT have the words of Christ in red, I thought it would bother me but it really doesn't at all. If you think it may bother you then you might be pleasently surprised. In short, get this Bible! I'm a young adults pastor, I know it's going to be a huge asset to me.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Scott Keith
i am extremely impressed with the information contained in this Bible. It will be a great help in many situations. I am considering buying one for every minister in my ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NASB Minister's Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Reed
I really like all of your Minister's Bibles. I did not like how the verses were run together as a paragraph. Other than that it is one of the most popular Bibles I have ever given to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.