Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black

The beloved and timeless King James Version is made available in an affordable edition for Sunday schools, Bible clubs, church presentations, and giveaways. Offering affordable quality, these handsome award Bibles will withstand heavy use thanks to better quality paper and supple but sturdy cover material.
  • Presentation Page
  • Double column format
  • 7 point type
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • 3 Full-color maps
  • Key Bible Promises
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Miracles of the Old Testament
  • Miracles of the New Testament
  • Parables of the Old Testament
  • Old Testament Prophecies of the Passion
  • Parables of the New Testament
  • Words Which Have Changed in Meaning
  • Plan of Salvation
  • Imitation Leather Black
  • 9.00" x 5.75" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
0
35 out of 3990%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Review 1 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, even better price, Great for sharing the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for giving to new Chrsitians

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Davis
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for giving to new Christians after their baptism. The cost is exceptional for the quality of the product. Will recommend this bible to others seeking a gift bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jake
Location:Oakdale, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used these Bibles to give out at our Fall Revival Meetings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Videotec
Location:SVG
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good book for the value. Print could be bigger. just watching the bining to see its endurability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall good product for the money

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Servant of the King
Location:Lake Wales, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered these for the youth at our church as they did not all have Bibles, they were honered and readily accepted God's Word, thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this bible

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elderclhall25
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible work well as our pew bible...it's easy to read for all the congregants
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Bibles were gifts for 9 and 6 year old boys.

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Clay
Location:Johnson City, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were well pleased with the price, quality and quick delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
churchlady
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this particular Bible for promotion Sunday and for our Christian school children for years and it has met our needs at an afforadable cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Al
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the money. Print is a bit small but readable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for money

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
God is good
Location:London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy, I really like it. Please get hold of the word of God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa Antonucci
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was as I expected and arrived in a timely manner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
nana
Location:Gerald, Mo.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love having their own bibles that they can bring to class. It's not to big that they are hard for their little hands to hold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The price was good.

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
topnotch
Location:woodbridge VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brought 3 for three of my grand kids and they were so excited because I also brought them the covers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
taniger
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted the bible for my teen daughter. the editing is so small it is quite unreadable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
churchbible
Location:Harvey IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for those just starting to ther life in christ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The bibles are fine

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
wmad
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for and I didn't pay much. But with a bible cover on them they should last my grandchildren!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:October 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Candy
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This was a gift for one of my employees and he was very touched. Great gift for anyone!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rose
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a good buy, but I was looking for somethings else....not the book fault, mines.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the product but not the shipping charges

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Odette Iskander
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very practical and good value KJV bible for public school age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Highly Favored
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value Bible for new converts. Great price from CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.