Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue

The beloved and timeless King James Version is made available in an affordable edition for Sunday schools, Bible clubs, church presentations, and giveaways. Offering affordable quality, these handsome award Bibles will withstand heavy use thanks to better quality paper and supple but sturdy cover material.

Features

  • Presentation Page
  • Double column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • 3 Full-color maps
  • Key Bible Promises
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Miracles of the Old Testament
  • Miracles of the New Testament
  • Parables of the Old Testament
  • Old Testament Prophecies of the Passion
  • Parables of the New Testament
  • KJV Words Which Have Changed in Meaning
  • "How to Become a Christian"
  • Imitation Leather Blue
  • 7-point text size
  • 9.00" x 5.75" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Review 1 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sylvia Chase
Location:Machias, NY 14101
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print was so small, it was not prctical for use in the Sunday School, so was of little use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for what we needed

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsbjtee
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for what we needed. We gave these to a group of girls going through our mentorship process. Great bible with lots of tools for the beginning. While the mentorship group mandates we use KJV I prefer other versions for beginners, it's still the perfect book for the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
AnnW
Location:Rome,GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality for price. Print is a little small for my personal use but plan to give them to children in mt VBS class. Only disappointment was not having a real concordance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tsquare
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bible is beautiful but the texts are tiny and my children have to strain their eyes to read them. It's a good bible though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Miracle Temple Deliverance Ministries
This is a very nice gift for the youthA starter Bible to get them started in the word of God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Simfield Ame Zion Church
Thanks these were very nice and arrived in a timely manner. My youth really appreciates being able to have bibles in the church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Audrey Mcdonald
I was very please with the Bibles, and the cost was wonderful.We gave them as gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle Cockrum
I ordered this for a niece and had her name put on it for Christmas I think its a great gift. I also ordered the Hermie backpack Bible cover to go with it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katherine Mellott
This is a value priced bible which I mistakenly ordered for a gift. It is appropriately labeled for fund raiser or give aways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leslie Hughes
I have bought these bibles before to hand out for church visitation and for visitors at church who do not have a bible. Well priced, I consider this an outreach that I can do. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2007
This Bible is a great beginners Bible. It is also an exceptional buy for all the extras that are included!I bought several to give to club members as a prize for scripture memory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.