Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder

Hendrickson Publishers The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder

Musicians and song leaders will welcome this versatile service tool! With large-print notations, guitar chords, capo settings, modulation keys, plus all the features of the pew hymnal edition, it has everything you need to create dynamic worship for your congregation. 729 pages, 5-hole punched, 8.5" x 11" pages, black 11" x 11" x 2.75" hardcover binder from Hendrickson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Review 1 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This music book stays open all of the time.

Date:June 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Candy
Location:Marion, Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this not having to turn the pages. It's also big enough to play and read the chords.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Asolutely loving it

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kikie
Location:Ahoskie, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is not a day goes by, that I am not playing music out of this book. It is just awesome. Love the German songs as well. Reminds me of my childhood. I would definately recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well made!

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy Bostwick
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a useful hymnal for those playing the music. It will be easier to turn the pages and the music will lay flat, a must for musicians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a good songbook

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Atom
Location:Bellefonte, PA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the songbook is nice. Two things that I found to not be desirable was the easiness to tear pages and the book is very large and too large to fit comfortably beneath my piano light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Norma Baxter
Location:Indiana and Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hymnals our church in Indiana is using, all the music is written too high for the congregation to be able to sing the songs...I use the Christian Life Hymnal to lower the key so that the congregation will be able to sing.....also, there are many many songs that aren't in other hymnals and I love to use them as solos or for the offertory. Love the book...
Our church in Florida liked the book so well that they bought hymnals for the congregation to use....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource!

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book exceeded expectations. It is quite comprehensive with the traditional hymns as well as some more modern ones. The index is full of resources for time of year, first line, and title lookups. I purchased it for my daughter who will be studying music ministry in college. The only thing I would suggest to CBD is to offer imprinting on their hymn books. That would make it an even better gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
oacmc
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hymnal is awesome. It is so much fun to play out of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Way Eikleberry
It was great to find such good Hymn Books at such a good price.We had looked at a lot of books and found none that could compair to yours in content and price.Thanks for having them avaliable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Church Of Daniel's Band
Very pleased with the Hymnal. A great affordable price for the amount of hymns you can choose from. From Traditional Hymns to quite a few current choruses and hymns. Very pleased. Great product. The pages are 8.5" by 11". Very Nice
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Church Of Daniel's Band
Very pleased with the Hymnal. A great affordable price for the amount of hymns you can choose from. From Traditional Hymns to quite a few current choruses and hymns. Very pleased. Great product. The pages are 8.5" by 11". Very Nice
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Church Of Daniel's Band
Very pleased with the Hymnal. A great affordable price for the amount of hymns you can choose from. From Traditional Hymns to quite a few current choruses and hymns. Very pleased. Great product. The pages are 8.5" by 11". Very Nice
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tessaro
I really love the large print and the huge number of songs. It is also grouped nicely by subject. It is well worth the money and should be in every musicians library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
HOLLY BAIRD
I definitely agree with the other 5 star reviews of this accompaniment edition! I would like to add that the music is written in very easy to understand format, without complicated score, which is helpful when one needs to pick up a new tune quickly. I highly recommend to anyone of any skill level!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Martin Reynolds
I have found this Hymn Book is GREAT. With being spiral bound & clearly marked, it fits lovely on my Yamaha Clavanova Piano. Well worth the money & a variety of Hymns & Gospel Songs. I am a trained singer & pianist & organist & could find many hymns not in normal hymn books EXCELLENT. 10/10 STARS!!! MARTIN UK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Christian Life Hymnal: Accompanist Edition with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Victoria Miles
I ordered this book two years ago and just received it. Definitely worth the wait!! This book is wonderful. It makes it easy to make copies for the people in our praise team. Also it is 6-hole punched, not 3-hole, thereby making it less likely that pages will fall out of the binder. Also guitar chords are typed above the piano notes. And two choices are given for the guitarist: For example, "F" or "D Capo 3" with all the associated transposed chords. An added bonus is guitar chord charts at the end of the binder. Very helpful!!! This book would be a fantastic value at $200. The price is a "steal" considering all the benefits this book offers. If you are considering a hymnal for your congregation, two other pluses include: *verses from multiple translations and *each hymn/song is in a lower key, because the original keys for hymns are usually too high!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.