Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs

Hendrickson Publishers NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs

Enjoy the precision and power of the complete NASB version any time, anywhere with this voice only edition.

Known for its accuracy, the New American Standard Bible, updated edition, is the number one choice for in-depth inductive Bible study.

58 high quality CDs have been digitally mastered in stereo for enhanced listening enjoyment. This fresh reading by master narrator Stephen Johnston of the whole NASB includes helpful and informative introductions for each book of the Bible.

The CDs come packaged in their own top-quality carrying case, providing a handy way to protect and organize these treasures for years to come.

Features

  • Voice only—no musical background
  • Introductions to each book of the Bible
  • Packaged in a take-anywhere protective case
  • Narration by Stephen Johnston
  • Includes informative introductions to each book
  • 58 CDs with carrying case

Author Bio

Stephen Johnston, has been narrating and producing television, radio and audio Bible products since 1981. In the past three decades, over 100 million cassettes, CDs and DVDs of his narrations and productions have been sold worldwide. Awards for his narrations include the Emmy, New York Film Critics Award, the Thomas Jefferson Award from the Freedoms Foundation of Valley Forge, the National Silver Microphone Award, and the Army Commendation Medal for work in the American Forces Radio and Television Service while in Army.

Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Review 1 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christian Consumer
Location:Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spend alot of time on the road, and I like to listen to the Bible. I originally bought the New Testament only, but I upgraded to both the Old and New. I also bought my parents one. They love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love listening to this version! Great voice!

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Begirl
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first audio Bible and I love it! I keep it in my car for while I'm driving around and find it very easy to keep focused on it and follow along. I would highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Poor narrative's voice.

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mamaw
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know how to give you my reviews. But I'll try. The only thing I didn't like about the CD's were the narrator's voice. Other than that, they were perfect and just what I wanted . They had a nice case to store them as well, and each CD was well marked. So, other than the narrator's voice, the CD's were great. I'm very sorry I wasn't able to overlook the sound of the narrator's voice but I just couldn't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good study translation

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
William Marks
Location:Central Calif.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NASB is hard to find in an audio format that can be used in a Bible study. I play the passage we will study from my IPOD so that people can read along as they listen. It works well in the study and everyone likes to hear the difficult names pronounced correctly and the quality of the voice is very pleasing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice value for the price

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
britsmom7
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Good narration, pleasant voice and encouraging to listen to. Maintains the high quality and dignity of the NASB.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it's the Bible...how can you go wrong?

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luke
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:male
It is the NASB read to you. How awesome is that? Extremely. You don't even have to try and pronounce all those difficult names in the OT...they do it for you! It is the Word of G-d...I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
tadunlap
Location:northfield, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spend a lot of time commuting to and from work. I really need to regularly intake the Word, and am usually too tired by day's end for reading. With audio I can listen to the spoken word over and over.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better then I hoped.

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
GUSTINJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play the CD's at the same time I am reading my Bible. It is helping me get through the parts where my mind starts to wonder. Then I play it at work.
Just to hear it again and remember in my mind what I was thinking about when I read that part.
Great!
Atascadero, Ca.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jack
Location:Peoria, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to feed on The Word when you can't sit and read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent CD's of God's Word

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ken Hall
Location:Van Buren, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These CD's of the entire Bible clearly read by Stephen Johnston provide all who will listen with assurance of God's presence every since He formed the world and all that is in it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Praise God
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy listening to it throughout the day at home or in the car. Listening helps reinforce and remember what I've read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is just what I wanted!

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Super Bargain Shopper
Location:Aptos, CA.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Bible on CD that I can listen to anytime I want, & I learn things that sometimes I overlook while reading.
The voice on these recordings is very nice & I love it that there is no music or illustrations to distract from the message.
I would totally recommend this set to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is exactly what is says, the Bible

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
lisselou
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When looking for the bible on CD I was finding mostly ones with dramatization and lots of music. What I really wanted what just an individual reading word for word from God's word. That is exactly was I found in the NASB CD-voice only. The reader is clear, put expression in his reading and it is really enjoyable to sit back and just listen to God's word. It give you a sense of being with God exactly where you are. Thank you for offering this product at such a great deal!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product.

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
ayrlyn
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered since I am in the car a lot. This set of CD's is very good. The sound is clear and the reader speaks clearly. There is a consistent level of volume. I would highly recommend this to anyone who would like to listen to the Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NASB on CD

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
dj2sew2
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this because now I can also listen to the Bible and when my eyes get tired from the small print then I can also listen to the Bible. Makes it easier to learn too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joan Jenkins
My husband loved this. He has poor eyesight and finds reading his Bible difficult. The narrator is clear and full-voiced. There is no distracting music or drama, which my husband prefers. We are enjoying this immensely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
elstein
A very nice product. Carrying case sturdy, all CDs labeled for ease of choice. Very clear spoken word. I actually listen while I am walking on treadmill and have no problem hearing or understanding wording. Very pleased with my purchase. Thank You
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
R. Debbie Turner
I was so glad to get this in. The only thing I wish it was just the scripture and not any of the book descriptions or histories. I gave it to a friend who is sick right now with cancer so the word can wash over her all the time! I miss it already!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Larry
I have lost some of my human audio frequency hearing range but find no problem listening to Stephen Johnston and understanding him. I did encounter a problem with New Testament disc 13. Christianbook.com gladly replaced it, but it too had problems. At that point, Christianbook.com supplied me with the manufacturers phone number (which I requested them to do). Working with Hendrickson Publishers, found that their master did have problems. After they fixed/rebuilt their master, they shipped me out a new disc 13. Their phone number is 800-358-3111. I am sure there are many sets out there that have a problem with disc 13. But everyone was helpful in resolving. I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NASB Bible on CD, Voice Only--58 CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wilda A Russell
I already had one set and enjoy it alot while I am driving.But now that I have my summer car out I needed another set so I dont have to keep moving it from vehicle to vehicle. Would highly recommend this CD set for all ages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.