Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather

This KJV Bible offers giant print for readability, is enhanced by useful study helps and references, and features a convenient size for easy portability. Its easy-to-read type, afforability, size, and reference features conbine to make it the ideal Bible for both devotional and study purposes.

  • Presentation Page
  • 11.25 point type
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • End-of-verse cross reference system
  • Concordance
  • Bible Promises
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Miracles of the Old Testament
  • Miracles of the New Testament
  • Parables of the Old Testament
  • Parablaes of the New Testament
  • Old Testament Prophecies of the Passion
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Silver gilded edges
  • 5 1/2" x 8 3/4" x 1 1/4"
  • Bonded Leather Blue
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Review 1 for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charles
A good, smaller-sized Bible. Great sales price. Has sufficient helps. The print is large enough to read easily; however, I think it's a misnomer to be labeled "giant print." To me, it's more "large print."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terry Sutton
I love my new bibles, however I only wanted to order one and ended up with two. And that is not all bad as Wanted he second bible I really have a use for as I have two vehicles so that worked out OK. I do wish since you sold me two opposed to the one I ordered that you would have printed my name on both of then not just one. Having said that keep up the good work we all make mistakes.Love In the name of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alan Knutson
Nicely made, very well put together. Only wish the blue cover was more blue. It looks more black than any other color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pinnell Horn
Even though it was a gift to someone I was told that it met their needs just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mrs. David M. Bunce
Very nice Bible. It truly is fairly compact with a nice readable font. There are lots of nice extras in the back. The name imprinting on the front cover is a little sloppy, but acceptable. Again, a nice gift to give.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Hensley
I absolutely love this bible. Everything i would want or need is in it!!! I definately recommend it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Curry
This bible is just the right size,is not too heavy to carry and I can see the print without wearing glasses. The silver gilded edges makes it very attractive. This is a great deal for this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Frank Mikulka
I love the print type; and the additional helps this Bible offers. It seems to be a good quality product and an item that will offer a lifetime of enjoyment to those who have never owned a quality gift such as this. I believe that when we give a Bible; we need to give a product that will be used and appreciated by those who receive it. This particular Bible was purchased to be given away in a jail and from the many comments I have received from those inmates who have received this is a simple; "Thank you, I love my Bible!"Dr. Frank Mikulka- Have Jesus-Will Share Ministries
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Personal Giant Print Reference Bible Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Audrey Richter
I ordered this Bible for my first grade son who is going to a Christian School. I wanted to find a bible that my beginning reader could read without much difficulty. I found the font size appropriate and the Bible not too large for his little hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.