Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers With Christ in the School of Prayer

Hendrickson Publishers With Christ in the School of Prayer

Immerse yourself in this timeless classic and prepare yourself for one of the most vital ministries believers can experience---intercessory prayer! Using Jesus' teaching on prayer as a model, Murray begins at the elementary level and leads you step by step through 31 lessons to the heights of faith-empowered prayer.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Review 1 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
retiree in Tyler
Location:texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This classic is a mighty tool for any believer desiring to grow their prayer life!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joseph
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy every moment with Christ the school of prayer . This book by Andrew Murray is a must read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good tool for learning.

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
shorty
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am interested in the different approches to prayer and different styles. Content and purpose.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a very powerful book!

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The Lord reaches into the very soul of a heart through Andrew Murray's books. The Lord truly used him mightily to reach souls for Him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Draws you into a closer walk with God.

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mike Skinner
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a real faith builder. This book challenges you and calls you to a deeper relationship with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gary Gaiotti
I was first introduced to Andrew Murray's work in Bible college 30 years ago. If anyone wants to change their perspective on prayer and its needed importance, then any of his works are essential. If you want to transform your understanding on how to pray, then your Bible and "With Christ in the School of Prayer" are your required textbooks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Merrell
Probably one of the best books I've ever read on prayer. It has been a great help in making me be specific in my prayerlife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Helen Fistler
Very good-enjoyed the cd addition. Good for deep study on prayer and the Christian life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sue Waites
I love the Revised Edition. I've read the original twice, but the Revised has revealed new insights into intercessory prayer. The study guide is a wonderful addition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
June W. Gannaway
My prayer partner and I are using this book as a weekly study book. Very basic, very easily understood. We have both been in the prayer ministry a number of years and still find this book enlightening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lisa Worthington
After my Bible, "With Christ in the School of Prayer" stirred my heart. It encouraged me to draw even closer to my Father in prayer. This revised edition by Harold J. Chadwick is by far the most readable and understandable of any edition of Murray's work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kitty Mullen
Don't read this book unless you want your prayer life to be transformed and your walk with Christ to be deeply enriched!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2003
Customer Avatar
Steve Sommerkamp
If you have questions about the place that prayer should play in our life this book is a must. You realize right away that this is from experience that he is sharing here. Andrew Murray does a spectactular job of expressing the importance that prayer should be in all of our lives. A MUST for all seeking believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for With Christ in the School of Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2000
Customer Avatar
Maria A. Brogno
This is the best revised edition Andrew Murray With Christ in the School of Prayer by Harold J. Chawick. I have purchased two of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.