Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Countryman God's Promises for Women

Countryman God's Promises for Women

Do you know someone who's discouraged? Afraid? Confused? She's sure to feel God's gentle, loving embrace as she reads these reassuring promises from His Word. Featuring hundreds of topically arranged Scripture verses, this inspiring collection will strengthen women of all ages in their daily spiritual walk with the Lord. Includes a presentation page and space to record prayer lists and notes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Promises for Women
Review 1 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsB2u
Location:Wauwatosa, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book that I added to our gift bags for our Women's Ministry Party!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Delson
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered these as a gift for the new women of our church and expected a much smaller, lesser quality book than what we received. It is a very nice book and very nice quality especially for the price. We were very happy. Fast shipping as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Encouraging

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rox Will
This book is perfect for easy access to popular encouraging scriptures, it helps with your daily study of the word. I am already having people ask me for more to pass out to people they meet!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ginger Christmas
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the different Bible verses for each section of this little book! Whatever you're feeling one day you can just look for guidance as you pray and seek God and when you read His word it truly makes a difference. It can lift you up and make your day brighter!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is a good book for new converts

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Evangelist
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall a good purchase. I would reccommend it for those who are newly saved and want to understand the promises of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
solani
Location:texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for my daughter. I think she will really enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice book.

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
bookreader
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the format of the book and the beautiful bold writing in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
pfi59
Location:Paradise, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my sisters for Mother's Day. They all loved them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pidge
Location:Santa Barbara California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent edition for women; small enough to carry in a purse.....in mentoring other women I frequently encourage them to find a promise from God, claim it and pray it for herself and for others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrs Sue
Location:Murray, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This book is very helpful to people who are new Christians as well as to people who can't remember where to find needed scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsT
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this book to do a quick preview and determined almost immediately that it would be used as a gift to the women at the retreat held at our church,.... everyone enjoyed it. In addition to the promises, they were able to note special moments of the retreat as a remembrance and future reference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
BDBD185
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good study for our women's ministry group when we meet every first friday monthly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent ministerial resource...

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deacon Thomas Shea
Location:Bordentown, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book, as I do others, in a small quantity that I can afford so that I can give it to people who I think may need it. Because it is thoroughly BIBLICAL, it can be used to good advantage by a person of any denomination (e.g. Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, etc.). I think that it is an excellent help to a woman who needs some encouragement to keep marching, but, also, for a woman who might just like a springboard to a more in depth study of some aspect of biblical hope. Although, it is entitled "God's Promises for Women", it can be put to very good use by men as well, even if they wouldn't like to admit it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Evangleism

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Keith Rogers
Location:Salem, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this as a evangelism tool for women who are not knowledgeable about GOD'S Word and they want to know what living a life in Jesus Christ brings them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margo Hetrick
love the pocket size and the categories for scripture. I gave one to each of my daughters as a gift, now we can share scripture together any time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jere Bond Pace
I ordered several of this book to give as inspirational gifts with NKJV scripture. The price of 10 @1.99 was appealing. When I received the book I was so disappointed that Mr. Countryman had not included scripture to help with marriage or relationships; no Marriage, Wives or Husbands categories in the book. The same is missing in the God's Promises For Men, by Mr. Countryman. Surely, the married and the not married yet would benefit from God's word on the subject.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maryanne Young
It makes all God's promises clear. I feel that He is speaking to me and confirming just how much He loves me. It takes little bites out of scripture so that I can meditate on them and have a clearer understanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anita Flores
I gave these books as gifts 2 my children, and I am sorry they will be blessed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Doughty
This book ended up being PERFECT for what we needed for a mini women's retreat gift. The teaching was on Deuteronomy and claiming the Promises of God, and specifically what that journey to the Promised Land looks like for us women. Loved the way this book starts out with what God asks first of US, then follows with His promises to us. Good, go-anywhere size for a shoulderbag, backpack, or just held in the hand. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God's Promises for Women
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Denova
I am not sure this has helped me to understand the promises of the Bible but the scriptures in here are encouraging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>