Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Countryman Grace For the Moment

Countryman Grace For the Moment

From best-selling author Max Lucado comes a wisdom-filled treasure chest for your daily quiet time - reflections to draw you closer to God as well as understand His direction and timing. Every new day brings a Scripture verse to contemplate and an inspirational thought that will feed your soul the entire year. A wonderful gift for yourself and a friend.
Average Customer Rating:
4.965 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grace For the Moment
Review 1 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thanks Max Lucado!

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bootsie
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this devotional every AM. I've been through it 4 times, and each time something new hits me. Max Lucado's writing is easy to understand and is thought provoking. I continue to gift this book to others for various events.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for young male adult

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
viv711
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was requested by a young male adult who had given away his copy of volume 1. I was told this is an awesome book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love anything Max Lucado writes. I've used other devotionals he has written over the years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becca
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my teenage step-daughter who lives many miles away from us and her mother converted and insisted she convert to Mormonism. We gave this to her so that she can hold onto her biblical faith between visits with us and her paternal grandparents. She just turned 14 and is growing into a strong independent woman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great daily guidance

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
kakk
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really gets you thinking and questioning how well you are listening to and walking with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent daily devotional.

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reynoldscube
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is thought-provoking and encouraging. Gives the reader reason to make time for quiet time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspiring

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Liz Clark
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a copy last year and found it to be an awesome way to start each day. I purchased two extra copies to give as gifts to two special people who would enjoy it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Francine Eubanks
Location:Benton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had Grace II, I wanted to get the first vol. See what I missed. This one is as good as the second one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Corine Colt
Someone gave me this book and it was falling apart so I was glad Christianbook.com had it so I could keep on reading it. It's a good book and sometimes I read it to my husband who won't go to church with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Celine Steele
This is my favorite devotional. I have purchased several and given them to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Lee-davies
I have been encouraged and challenged each day by both the scripture and Max's thoughts. What a blessing! I have purchased this for a friend as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruth Davidson
I gave this away and havae not read it, but if it is half as good as Volume II the person receiving it should indeed by blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Williams
For all of us who say we are to busy to read, this is the best Bible in the world. It's easy to understand and gives you a word for everyday. Max Lucado has done it again with this wonderful daily Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sue Mcguire
What a wonderful book - I would recomend to everyone. Very thought provoking for the few minutes it takes to read daily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Camille D. Williams
I loved Grace for the Moment so much that I have given out four copies for gifts. A nice and very uncomplicated read. I will be ordering volume two shortly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adriana Morales
My boyfriend and I are both reading it on a daily basis. This textbook is helping us to establish a morning routine. We are looking forward in reading the entire Bible this year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
JoAnn N Miller
One of my favorite devotionals, it has become a good way to spread Christ's love to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robert Sloane
Max Locado's "Grace for the Moment" is a wonderful morning devotional book. It gives practical meaning to the scriptures and helps me apply my bible reading and study to my daily needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brenda Williams
I have read many devotional books in my lifetime. Grace for the Moment sits at the top of the list as one of the best written devotionals. I look forward each morning to reading the inspirational thought that will help me deal with the day to day challenges in my life.I have purchased copies of Grace for the Moment to share with my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grace For the Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Linda Daniel Hall
Grace for the Moment is an excellent devotional book. I purchased it several years ago for myself and enjoyed it very much. I later gave that copy to my daughter who requested it. Since then I have bought many other copies for gifts. I am a high school teacher, and each semester I purchase one as a gift for each student in my classes who is a senior. There has been very favorable feedback from them. And it has been a blessing. I can only hope that a seed is planted in each that will grow and flourish for Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>