Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Kids Bible

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Kids Bible

Introduce the Word of God to your child with this King James Version Bible. Designed for tweens, ages 9 to 12, this Bible features complete text from the Old and New Testaments in the King James Version translation and features colorful illustrations throughout. Includes a Table of Contents; Study-helps section with a harmony of the Gospels, miracles, parables, and prophecies; Words of Christ in red, and a presentation page for gift giving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1587%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Kids Bible
Review 1 for KJV Kids Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good for an 8+ of age

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dquota
Location:Newark,NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The text is KJV (a plus for me), not changed, not flooded with drawings. It's definitely for a child that doesn't want to carry a baby's bible.
Nice size. The only problem I have is the font set up. The text seems crammed to paragraphs and the verses are not labeled clearly (numbered). A little rough on the eyes. Takes a little time to get used to. Will keep it and continue to look for a better book. It's a great start but would not consider it to be "the" bible for my child.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bible,good for a 5year old,or an adult

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betty Grant
Location:Kinston,NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bible for a little girl at church,she was tickled with it,I bought her a cover for it so she could carry her papers in it,made her feel all grown up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Kids Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good for my 7 year old

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
thowell
Location:Sarasota, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom bought this for my son upon his salvation and baptism a few months ago. He loves it. It has only a few color pics on the inside, which is kind of a drawback. The cover is a basic hard back book cover, which works well for him (better than a nice leather cover) since he tends to set his bible down anywhere & everywhere after childrens church to go play basketball with the other kids. The pages are a little thicker than a standard bible, which is good for kids since they tend to be rougher while turning pages, so this eliminates some of the tearing ability.
I think this bible, at the rate he is going now, will last a few more years, as much as he tosses it around. But by that time, he'll be old enough to graduate to a nice leather bible anyway.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Kids Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was perfect for what we needed it for

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tima
Location:Arlington, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter needed a KJV bible for school. She loves pictures and she's not a girly girl so this bible was perfect for her and she enjoys it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Children's Bible

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joanne Brockhoeft
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought many children's bibles before, but will only buy this kind from now on. The cover is durable and the children love it. The paper is thick and therefore the print doesn't show through, making it clearer and easy to read and turn the pages. The pictures are well done and don't make Jesus look long-haired and feminine.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Kids Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 8 year old. He has taken an interest in reading the Bible and I wanted him to have his own. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Pink.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Little Bible

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
aaron
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with Bible so far (only owned about a month). Only issue is text formatting. The verse numbers are not lined up on the left side of the column. Makes finding verses a little more challenging.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
ALPH
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice Bible. I love the flowers on it-and the color!
Of course I love It because it is KJV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Blue.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Five Smooth Stones
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old. The flexisoft covers seems durable and the print is large enough to read without squinting. I liked the colorful photos that go along with some of the more familiar stories. It helps to grasp the principles and teachings a little more. I also like how there are features to help them as they grow; such as the harmony of the gospels, miracles of the old and new testament, parables of the old and new testament, and old testament prophecies. The only thing that it lacks is a concordance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Blue.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product met my expections

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
saved by grace
Location:Cold Lake, Alberta
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my little grandson. He is thrilled and happy to carry it to church each service. The Bible I bought met my expectations and was a great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Blue.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Xavier
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great book for any age; also, its cover is really soft.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Pink.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not user friendly for children

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
SS Teacher
Location:SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Bible has a very cute cover, but it is hard to find the verses because of the way the text is laid out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Blue.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not user friendly

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
SS Teacher
Location:SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cover of this Bible is cute, but the verses are hard to find because of the way it is laid out. It would be very difficult for a child to find the verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Crawford
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter really likes this Bible. She wants me to order one just like it for her sisters. I like the pictures and quality of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nina
Location:Bath NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is beautiful. Something my granddaughter will have to treasure for life... Thank You
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kelly Earp
What a beautiful Bible for my Kindegarteners graduation into the 1st grade. Thank you. She will love it. It is very soft and better than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Kids Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian Morrison
We purchased the bibles fro my wives first grade Sunday School class as an Easter present. we were also looking fro a complete OT/ NT for the children that they could use in church and that was not just a collection of Bible stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Kids Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolores Pullen
It is a very good Bible for children having a hard time with reading to be able to read. The words are easier for them to pronounce and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Blue.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Molly Houser
This is a really nice Bible for the price. The cover is soft and the pages are silver gilded. I was very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Kids Bible
This review is fromKJV Kids Bible, Flexisoft Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Matthew Abella
very good kjv for young children. My five year old is just starting to learn to read the bible out of this edition. The pink cover really got my daughters intrest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>