Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Review 1 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value for the Money

Date:July 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a nice Bible for the price. It is a good convenient size, has nice clear imprinting on the front and sides, has a generous font size (about 10 point), and is printed good and clear. It falls open and lies flat. I believe that the binding is sewn.
This Bible is a black-letter (no words of Christ in red), has no self-pronouncing text, has no chapter intros, and has no cross-references or notes in the margins--it is just the plain, God-honored text, which is just the way I like it.
In the back, it has your usual run-of-the-mill maps and little extras like that. One unusual and interesting addition to this Bible is the inclusion of the "Epistle Dedicatory to King James" written by the King James Bible translators. It's freely available on the internet, of course, but it's neat to own it in book form.
Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a print that Elders can enjoy

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
HUGHLETT
Location:Albany, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shopping with Christianbook.com for a minute now and every product I order from them is more than what I expected. You do get your money worth compared to other companies having the same product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Pew Bible1

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
hlkr0814
Location:Morrow, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large print is good. Great quality. Very pleased with product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

These bibles meets my expectations

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sweetaye
Location:Rochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bibles are real nice. The large print are great for members with low vision. I would recommend these bibles. Only thing missing that I were unaware of is the messages from Jesus is not in red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Books missing

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul
Location:Western PA
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered five copies of this Bible. The print size is "ok" size (not "large"). One of the five Bibles was missing the entire book of Romans, part of Acts and I Corinthians. This must have been a problem at the binding process. The other four Bibles contained all the books. If you order this Bible, please check this out before distributing.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing.

Date:November 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
rustybob
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this pew bible looking for a large print bible that would be easy for visitors to use. The print was too small and the way the text was laid out did not lend itself to easy navigation for the inexperienced user.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jim Thornburg
Very nice KJV Pew Bible! Easy to read with the large print for someone with poor eyesight. The price is very reasonable and the Bible itself is very durable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynwood Watson
My church was very pleased with these Bibles. The quality is excellent and we feel that we received excellent for the price. The delivery was excellent. We received them within days after the order was placed.Thanks.Lynwood Watson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynwood Watson
Very satisfied with the product. I would rate it tops. I would highly recommend this item and would order again. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Large-Print Pew Bible--Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Samuel Greene
So far so good! I really like these bibles. I got them as a surprise for my church. So far they seem to be exaclty what we needed. What I like most is the large print for our older members.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.