Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print

Hendrickson Publishers NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print

Bible study leaders, Scripture students, preachers, and people curious to see their favorite biblical texts in different translations will benefit from this volume. The same set of verses from both the NKJV and the Amplified Bible appear in side-by-side columns on each page, making for effortless verse comparison. And, readers will appreciate this edition’s easy-to-read type, which is larger than that used in other parallel Bibles.

NEW KING JAMES VERSION
Completely updated, this translation remains faithful to the accuracy and beauty of the KJV, yet uses contemporary, readable language.

AMPLIFIED BIBLE
Displaying additional words that communicate shades of meaning in the original text, this translation expands the reader’s understanding of the Scriptures.

FEATURES

  • 10-point text size
  • Black letter text
  • 9.75" x 6.75" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1593%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Review 1 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful parallel Bible.

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ranjan89
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my son last year and this year for his girlfriend. My only complaint is the cover breaks away from the spine to easily, but with a bible cover that is ok, you cannot see it. Other than that it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeResa
Location:Moultrie, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a great bible study tool and it gives different views on a scripture as you explain it to different generations for understanding of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Godd Paallel Bible

Date:March 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
vicky
Location:Yonkers, NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rated this Parallel Bible as good. The side by side translations of the NKJV and the AMPLIFIED is great. I would have liked to seen a larger type print. I feel the large print is not that large print. Otherwise it's a good parallel Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent cross-reference

Date:August 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
man4GOD
Location:KC, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding customer service!!!. An ideal tool for cross-referencing passages. Print is ideal size for easy viewing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nemo
Location:Lowell, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great and meets expectation especially since I like to compare Scripture and get as much as I can out of it and not to mention the two versions are my favorites and I ended up having both in one book. However the pages were real thin and are potentially easy to rip or fold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
MsIcicle
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an Amplified Bible, but was also wanting a NKJV. I found this one and I LOVE IT. Both texts are easy to read and easy to compare verses. Plus there is plenty of space for any notes I want to write. I would recommend this Bible to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
newcustomer
Location:Washington, DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Bible has an unusual chemical smell. I don't think I will be able to use it because of the smell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is great for all level of knowledge.

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ginny
Location:West Deptford, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highlky recommend this Bible to learners from beginner to advanced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
genem
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a parallel Bible the NKJV & Amplified is one way to look at information from two differnet versions at the same time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Date:July 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
merfja
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the Amplified easy to ready. Having trouble adjusting, though, to what seems to be a condensed version of God's word
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gabz
Location:London
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it, I got a choice to engrave my name on the front cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
psalm231959
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great having the particular parallel bible because now I don't have to use 2 when I study. It was so great that my daughter wanted one, so I gave her mine and I must order me another one!! My husband loves his also!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
LeCitha
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this BIBLE... I look forward to using it for years to come. I only wish that it had a dictionary, maps and other useful information in it as for as who the saints in the bible was and so forth. Overall, I really like it. Having both versions helps a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE LARGE PRINT IS GREAT

Date:January 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laura Ervin
Location:california
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bible, easy to read and understand. The value of the book for the price is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

two of the best translations available together

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia Clayton
Location:york,ne
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the amplified bible is one of the better translations around and i've discovered the nkjv is right at the top also. It's great to have the two versions side by side to get the fuller meaning and enjoy what the Lord has for us
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beverly Douglass
Finally a parallel Bible with writing big enough for me to read. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vickey Murphy
I am soo pleased that I purchased this bible. things are now beginning to be made clearer to me as to why the writer wrote certain scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peter Jessup
This is what I was looking for - my favourite version, with the Amplified, in parallel. The type is 10 point - not generally large - but larger than some parallels. It could only be made better with the original Living Bible as a third part of the parallel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nellie Moore
My Bible Study time has become an adventure, as I discover new insights in familiar passages, and more understanding in difficult ones. As a faithful King James student for many years, I was comfortable with it's scripture, and now it means even more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Amplified Parallel Bible Hardcover Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dave Drumb
just what my wife & i was looking for,we was bringing to church 3to4 bibles. i am very satisfied with my purchase great bibles! and a very good price also. thanks Dave&monica Drumb
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>