Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition

Kids know the Bible is important: after all, it contains God’s message of love for them, all other people, and the universe he created. But where does a young person begin studying what’s between the covers of this big book? What kind of things will help a child get the most out of the history, stories, and teachings it contains?

This special edition will encourage readers aged 8–12 to begin the adventure of life-long Bible study. It contains the complete Old and New Testaments of the renowned King James Version, plus a wealth of extra features that will deepen their understanding of the Word of God.

Features:
  • Presentation page for personalizing the Bible as a gift
  • Clear, 9-point type
  • Words of Christ in red letter
  • 16 full color charts and illustrations
  • Book introductions
  • Hide It In Your Heart—in-text memory verses
  • Bible People You Should Know —in-text cameos of important personalities
  • The Passion in Parallel and Prophecy
  • Parables and Miracles of the Bible
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • 8-page full-color map section
  • Sturdy hardcover
  • 8.75" x 5.50" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
72 out of 72100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Review 1 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Juve
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my son but I find myself looking through it every so often. The print is actually a deep blue color and I wish all bibles were like that because it is so friendly to the eyes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
sveta
Location:ny
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter every day happy when she reeds the bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dolly
Location:vermont
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Great Granddaughter absolutely loves her Bible. She is so happy also about the color of the cover, which just so happens to be the colors of her bedroom. I gave her a dry highlighter which she also likes. This Bible for her is a step up from her toddler children's Bible stories I had bought for her 5 years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son loved it

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betsy
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I asked my son what did he want for Christmas?? He told me he wanted a Bible. He didn't ask for a toy as usual. I went on Christian bookstore website n saw this Bible. As he opened the gift he hugged the Bible and that made my day!! He doesn't know how to read yet but he knows the importance of the Bible. We now read it together.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
jewels
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this product to all. Kids were so excited when they received this for a Christmas gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son loves his new Bible!

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
sooblessed
Location:Western North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible for children ,teens, and anyone in general, who is wanting to learn more about God's Holy Word. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study helps for children

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fran
Location:Rolla, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased several copies this Bible to use with our 1st and 2nd grade children's church group as we begin to teach them how to do inductive Bible study. We love the helps that allow the children to find who wrote the passage we are looking at and when it was written.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Helena
Location:Hartford, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my daughter and she loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
bern
Location:Centreville, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features and very educational
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mildred Harris
Location:O'Brien, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give these Bibles to my Sunday School class, and highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Appearance and study guides

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone from my Pastor to the boys grades 2-6 chose this as their favorite kids Bible. It is accurate and appealing to young people. It is also reasonably priced. I used it as an incentive award for reading the Bible on a daily basis. The children worked hard to accomplish this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS BIBLE WAS A GREAT BIRTHDAY GIFT.

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
NONNA
Location:VARDAMAN, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRANDDAUGHTER WAS SAVED LAST YEAR AND I KNOW THIS WAS THE MOST IMPORTANT DECISION SHE WILL EVER MAKE. HOWEVER, I ALSO KNOW THAT SHE WILL NEED TO STAY IN GOD'S WORD TO LIVE THAT CHRISTIAN LIFE THAT IS PLEASING. THIS BEAUTIFUL KING JAMES STUDY BIBLE WAS PRESENTED TO HER WITH HER NAME ON THE FRONT COVER FOR HER 8TH BIRTHDAY AND SHE LOVED IT. IT WAS NOT ONLY PERFECT INSIDE BUT HAD A BUTTER SOFT COVER IN SOME OF HER FAVORITE COLORS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for a new young friend.

Date:May 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josie
Location:Leavenworth, KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is perfect for a new young friend just beginning his journey with the Christ. As for the Easter story in the plastic eggs, I was thrilled with how excited the kids were to hear the story and touch the symbols used for each phase. They quickly learned how to tell me the story using the eggs. Helps make the story "come alive" for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter has fallen in love with this Bible

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommyofgirls
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter recieved this for her 9th birthday. it looks great with an imprint also! perfect size and print size is great! would definetly recommend to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
violetmom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my seven year old daughter and it is perfect. She will have this bible for a lifetime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
erl80
Location:Buena Park,CA.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 2 of these for my boys.They love it,it has some explanation so they could understand it very well. Highly recommend this one.Even the hardcover is a good buy too.Christian book is number one for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
wkexpress
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT!! My sons love all the extra info,maps, and pictures!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
susanmg36
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his Bible!! It has alot of information in this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A true treasure!

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katherine Phelps
Location:Monroe, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her new Bible. The print is easier for her to read and she really likes the extra features and Bible helps. The Bible is well made and very beautiful. We are extremely happy with this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Kids Study Bible, Hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Date:March 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
lhunt1231
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a nice bible for my son who is 11. I wanted a good quality bible, kjv, and the words Jesus spoke to be in red. This is the only bible that offered all of these. I was unsure about the 2 colors on the cover, but my son seemed to like it so I ordered it. I was very impressed when I opened the box. It was a nice soft leather feel and the colors were so nice. The study notes throughout made me want to keep it for myself. He loves it, I love it and I recommend it to anyone looking for a good all around study bible for a child.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>