Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player

Hendrickson Publishers My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player

Now it's even simpler to listen to the Bible wherever you go. The device comes loaded with the complete text of the Bible. You can listen to the majestic King James Version read by award-winning narrator Stephen Johnston.

Features:
  • The complete King James Version-Old and New Testaments-on one small device.
  • Read by award-winning author Stephen Johnston.
  • Simple to use-no computer needed.
  • Self-contained-cannot be erased accidentally.
  • Listen with earbuds (included) or use your own headphones or speakers using standard 1/8 inch (3.5mm) stereo mini jack.
  • Rechargeable long-lasting lithium battery—comes with its own charger.
Package Includes:
  • My-iBible device loaded with the KJV
  • Earbuds
  • Charger cable with A/C adapter
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Review 1 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The ibible is tiny and easy to carry in pocket

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
brenn
Location:VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little gadget and easy to tote and great sound. Very tiny full of a big God!! I purchased a few other kinds of audio bibles as gifts for a few pastors that had a lot more features for just a bit more money so that's why I'm not able to give it a 100% on value. God bless his Word!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
grandma
Location:S W Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband loves it as he can listen to the bible as he drives his truck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charlene M. Holmes
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has the KJV and I got the NKJV we both love them; it makes reading the bible much more enjoyable esp. with some of those name. Would highly recommand them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very handy

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Earlie
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is product makes listening to the bible very easy.It's small compact design makes taking it anywhere most convinent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Curly Shirl
Location:Leland NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a a great compact electronic bible. However the ear buds are terrible. I reccommmend that they are smaller to fit just inside the ear, and that they are wireless for more versatility. I have reccommended the product to a lot of people since I've had it. My kids love to listen to it. It is a geat way to get your kids to listen to the bible. Thanks CBD!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
M in Nevada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iBible came quickly after order. The sound is very clear and easy to hear. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Firefighter

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well,
I read someone else comments about the ear pieces not being so good. Well, I have to agree. They are not the 1st choice of ear phones I would have gone with. Otherwise, Its nice, compact and ok to use. Had to figure it out after a while.
Otherwise, I like the product. Unfortunately the power connector broke on me, why I'm not sure. Need to have the unit replaced.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to work

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jean Price
Location:Oneonta, Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product the only thing I would change is the head set. the ear buds are hard on the ears cause they are mad of hard olastic. Other than that is is easy to use and great sound and is small enough to fit in your pocket.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vickie Harrington-thompson
Had problems with charging, "switches" being small Liked the portability, used while doing physical exercise
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Audrey Leonard
Dont order the digital I- bible...it is defective...I have to send the product back... ...I love christianbook products...But, I HATE THIS I DIGITAL I BIBLE I WASTED $49.now.I have to send the replacement back too.. because it is defective too...I hope I can get a refund...
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andre'a Pyles
I love My-iBible KJV. Before I purchased the My-iBible KJV, I made it my business to read at least one scripture daily, however, with the My-iBible KJV it is so exciting to listen to the Word of God. The way the narrator Stephen Johnston reads the Word, it almost makes the stories come to life. Wonderful product, I don't leave home without it. I've told others about it and now they want one too.Be Blessed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janis Fowler
I love this product. I realized that it is so much easier to just buy the iBible as opposed to buying the bible on cd's plus the mp3 player or ipod and then downloading them. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Moffect Thorpe
I am really please with My -iBible, I find it very useful when I am on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
millard cook
after using this product for a month I find that the readers seed varies greatly from chapter to chapter. Some are so fast you cannot keep up. It is like he can read a whole chapter without taking a breath. This is very bad in Psm. and Prov.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thelma Stevenson
I would surely recomend the My-iBible because it so simple to use and it don't require a computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judith Smith
I find this product very interesting and useful as well. It being hand-free and hearing the Words of God at any time, day or night. I like the fact that it informs you of what each book of the bible is about before hearing the Words. I have shared it with a friend and he has share it with a friend and they both have made a purchase because of the what it does. Thanks for having a small device that provides a big help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christian
The My-iBible is a good product. There are some glitches in it, though. Sometimes I can distinctly notice a variation in the quality of the sound in some chapters. Also, there are times when Johnsons voice is speeded up, and this makes the reading sound rushed, which is something I do not care for. Most of the times the sound quality and tempo of reading is just fine. All in all, I would recommend this device.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Willa Moody
I rate the My-iBible as a great tool, I absolutely love it. It's affordable, compact, and handy, also is very easy to operate. I would suggest it to anyone, it is an absolutely wonderful way of getting the Word in your spirit. It really deserves a 10 in my book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Douglas Wisher
I really enjoy this Bible. It is easy to use. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to listen to the Bible, in a small package. I don't know how they do this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My-iBible KJV, Voice-Only Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alexander Maccordick
Good product. However, one cannot look up bible verses (only chapters). I find this slightly disappointing, especially for longer chapters. Good price for quality overall, even if advertised price went up by $10 by the time I was ready to complete my order. Good to listen to while driving, I find.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>