Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player

Hendrickson Publishers My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player

With the Hendrickson My-iBible it is now even simpler to listen to the Bible wherever you go. The device comes loaded with the complete text of the Bible so you can listen to the clear accuracy of the New American Standard Bible translation read by award-winning narrator Stephen Johnston.

Features:

  • The complete New American Standard Version, Old and NewTestaments, on onesmall device.
  • Read by award - winning narrator Stephen Johnston.
  • Simple to use - no computer needed.
  • Self-contained-cannot be erased accidentally.
  • Listen with earbuds (included) or use your own headphones or speakersusing standard 1/8 inch (3.5mm) stereo mini jack.
  • Rechargeable long-lasting lithium battery comes with its own charger.
Package Includes:
  • My-iBible device loaded with the NASB
  • Earbuds
  • Charger cable with A/C adapter
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Review 1 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not 1977 version

Date:April 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
sam hubbard
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the 1995 updated version. I still listen to it while i'm walking or running but when I do my studies, i can't use this. I wanted the 1977 NASB version and this is not it. Also the ear speakers stop working so i had to take the whole thing apart and re-solder the connection. The size is nice and small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact, easy to take with you wherever you go

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
drussell
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my iBible, and would recommend it to everyone who loves the word of God. It is easy to use, portable, and perfect for long walks, rush hour commutes, workouts at the gym, and if the boss allows, perfect for appropriate times in the work day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy my iBible digital reader. Very clear sound and easy to navigate through to get where you want to go.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small and easy to use, good for walking.

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
pastor ken
Location:Central Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought two of these, the other day I saw a friend while doing my daily walk and told him that it was the most beneficial $50 that I ever spent. I felt that it was making such good use of 30-60 minutes I spent walking. A few days later his wife called and asked if I would buy one for her husband's birthday for her.
One small issue is there are a half dozen places that will skip a word, but there is nothing in this world that is perfect and I am very happy with the blessing that it brings. It is also good for use while reading as it helps to you to stay focused. We are so blessed to have so much of God's Word in our language, and the challenge that it brings. Buy one and pass on the good news!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's awesome!!

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rudy Jr
Location:Glendale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am able to listen to God's word during my commute to and from work, while I am at work, and before I fall asleep at night. I have really enjoyed it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall, it's a good product

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Secretgarden
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with my I-Bible. While busy with other things, I can feed my spirit. There were a few places where it seemed as though the audio had problems, ie: static or brief skipping. It wasn't something that would cause me to dislike the product. I would have bought it anyway had I known of the issue.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for long car and bus rides.

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible as a possible give-a-way, and my friend loves it and takes it with her everywhere. She has a lot of medical issues and it is great to listen to while she is waiting for appointments and on the bus to and from. I was really happy that it was priced well, and it was possible for me to gift it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

IBible NASB Digital Bible Player

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Apologetics guy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use great size easy to carry around good battery life. Overall well pleased with the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
debp
Location:honey creek, ia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like the size. my ear buds did not work on one side. have substituted another set. i do like the voice as it is easy listening. great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use and is very helpful

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
granw
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. I told a friend about and I ordered her on. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small Device packs a big whallop. :-)

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaryAnn Collins
Location:Carver, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this My-iBible. The only thing that would have made it better would be sound effects and a dramatic audio background. I take it to the gym with me. I get bored watching the tv or listening to the same old songs on my iPod. Now I have the whole Bible to listen to. I stay on the treadmill even longer now...one more chapter. :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it! Love it! Love it!

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Godrevolushn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been completely satisfied with my iBible. It is easy to use and the voice is great. The only thing I would suggest is some kind of strap for carrying it while doing physical activity (yard work, walking, etc.)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Godisgr8t
Location:NC
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spend SO much time driving and running errands and doing this and doing that and I have always felt that so many hours have gone to waste in the process. Not any more! Now I just turn on my little iBible and all those hours are REDEEMED! What a glorious invention that allows us to hear the Word of the Lord at any time. I love the tiny size of the iBible, it fits easily in my pocket. I love the ease of finding any book, chapter or verse and I just love the narrator's voice. My only complaint? That I didn't have this years ago!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
barrante
Location:Riverside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is a wonderful product, I purchased it for a friend and He liked it so much I decided to order one for myself!
A lot of times people don't have the right time to read the Bible but still have the desire so this is a perfect gift , you can listen to this while driving or waiting on anything.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gladys
It is a wonderful size to use at work, but the reader is a little too fast when it comes to reading the bible. It came with two pieces on the side lifted off. I don't feel like returning it, thinking of getting a different one with a diffent reader... but I can't complain about christian book.com...
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Marble
This is wonderful, it was a Birthday present and it works great. The battery life is awesome and it will get plenty of use!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roxanne Fisher
This is disappointing. I overlooked the fact that Chapter 2 of Genesis did not play at all, even from the beginning, but after just 7 months of use, it has stopped working altogether. Well, ITS NOT WORTH IT!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Esperanza Ortiz
This little digital player is wonderful. I tuck it into a pocket and listen to it any where. I watch the little one in the park and listen to the bible without feeling like I'm neglecting her. The NAS version is perfect for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Stevens
The buttons are too small, and the My-iBible isn't as easy to use at it sounds. It's frustrating.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My-iBible NASB-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joshua Noden
Great piece of technology for someone who has NO understanding of technology but best of all, its a convenient way to study God's word!!!Maybe you should consider a touch screen one too. :D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>