Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only

God's Word goes where you go with this handy digital Bible! This pocket-sized voice-only player is fully loaded with the complete text of the KJV Old and New Testaments. A great memorization aid, it can be set to retrieve your choice of books, chapters, and verses. Comes with a charger and earbuds and can be hooked up to external speakers.

Features
  • The complete King James Bible on one small device
  • Simple to use—no computer needed
  • Self-contained—cannot be erased accidentally
  • Listen with earbuds (included) or use your own headphones or speakers (standard 1/8 inch stereo mini jack included) 
  • Rechargeable long-lasting lithium battery with its own charger
The Package Includes
  • My-iBible digital player loaded with the KJV 
  • Earbuds 
  • Rechargeable lithium battery 
  • Charger cable with A/C adapter 
  • Manual
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Review 1 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great product with great features.

Date:June 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
cilla
Location:Clarksdale, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. The speaker has a clear and understand tone reading the word of God. Easy to follower and you can listen to the word of God any where you chose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Norma
Location:Yonkers, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the best. I love it, small and portable. I can listen to my Bible anywhere now, whenever I like.
I missed walking at lunchtime because I wanted to read my Bible at the same time. Now I can do both.
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!!

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
lee b
Location:Lakewood, Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this product! Words cannot express
how much enjoyment I get just listening to it everyday.
It is so nice not to have fool around with discs anymore!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For sweet dreams

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Little Bobbie
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite use of this IBible is at night when I retire. I turn it on and lay down to sleep and listen sometimes as long as two hours. The battery lasts a long time. Alexander Scourby is my favorite reader of the KJV Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I have given this product to many

Date:July 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
to JC
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very good product, especially for those who can't see very well. But, I have purchased at least 3 for myself and they don't last long. That is the reason for the multiple purchases. If you listen daily to the ibible it only lasts about 1 year!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharon Wright
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product helped our friend who is blind carry his Bible with him (his Braille Bible took a wheel barrow to move)! He is able to feel the small wheel cursor that navigates the places he wants to go.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
AcTafoya
Location:Dalhart, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a present to my dyslexic spouse and he loves it!!! Thank God for the miracles of technology!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rose
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great product, but there is some sort of feedback in the sound quality when some verses are being played.
However I will recommend this product. The company probably needs to check when taping. But I really think overall it is a great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Lindley
I enjoy listening to Mr. Scourby reading God's Word any time any where I am. Two disappointments; his reading in the OT sounds like he is in a hollow room, a slight echo in the sound. I had to purchse different earpieces because those supplied would not remain in my ears. An extra expense I wish I did not have to make. I am very pleased otherwise.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beth Nichols
I love my iBible it has been very helpful in memorizing bible verses. I can listen to the word and get my work done all at the same time. I liked it so much I had to order two more for family members. Great product!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joan Fulcher
I have received 2 both where bad the first would not stay charged and the second one will not go past 2Kings very unhappy with this one i am trading it in to try a GoBible
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Phillips
I really like this product. So far I have purchased 4 for myself and family and friends as gifts. There are 2 things that I would change if possible> One, the earphones are very uncomfortable and I replaced them for me with smaller, flexible ones. And the second is the volume. I find that when I travel and there is a lot of noise surrounding me the volume does not go high enough for me to hear over the noise. But I use mine regularly and really love it overall. One other request, can you make a case for it to be used on the move and attached to my body? Thank you, Donna Phillips
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lavenia Johnson-coleman
This is a good product. It was just what my husband wanted he is getting a lot of use out of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thomas E Beverly, II
Romans 10:17 says, "So faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the Word of God." And, this audio bible is one of the fastest, more anointed and economical ways for me to receive the faith I need to strengthen my relationship with God. God bless you in your continued ministry efforts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christopher Perfetto
I absolutely love this item -- I soak in God's word all day as I work. If I plan to teach on a specific passage, I can set it to keep repeating that chapter so I can really meditate upon each word. "Faith cometh by hearing..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Pearson
I bought this product as a Christmas gift for my husband. He was well pleased with it. I overheard him recommending it to his nephew. It is so easy for him to work in his little shop and listen to the word at the same time!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
simon ako
The my ibible is a good product i will recomend for any christian who will want to listen to the word of God almost all the time, the only problem I noticed is the music foider in it which do not work maybe you can work on that.I got it as a gift from Dr. Yinka Awe a friend who stays in the US.I dont mind you making me your distibutor for nigeria, you can contact me with your terms and conditions. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patty
I returned this product because after two days of use, the off/on bottom fell off. I upgraded to a more expensive product and that one works just fine. The customer service was great, they even sent me prepaid postage to return it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Hendrickson My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene Little
I am enjoying very much the My-iBible, as I can take it with me anywhere. When plugged in the ears, you do not have to listen to the noise around you, either in the doctor's office, waiting in a building for someone, or whatever. The speaker is very clear and percise. I would recommend to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.