Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers NKJV My-iBible--voice only

Hendrickson Publishers NKJV My-iBible--voice only

God's Word goes where you go with this handy digital Bible! This pocket-sized voice-only player is fully loaded with the complete text of the NKJV Old and New Testaments. A great memorization aid, it can be set to retrieve your choice of books, chapters, and verses. Comes with a charger and earbuds and can be hooked up to external speakers.

Features
  • The complete Bible on one small device
  • Simple to use—no computer needed
  • Self-contained—cannot be erased accidentally
  • Listen with earbuds (included) or use your own headphones or speakers (standard 1/8 inch stereo mini jack included)
  • Rechargeable long-lasting lithium battery with its own charger
The Package Includes
  • My-iBible digital player loaded with the NKJV
    Earbuds
  • Rechargeable lithium battery
  • Charger cable with A/C adapter
  • Manual
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Review 1 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent audio version.

Date:November 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judith
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iBible enables me to stay focused on and complete the chapters because I am reading and listening at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a treasure!

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ozarkbarrelracer
Location:Tahlequah, Ok
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This My-iBible is wonderful. I got one to use traveling and because I am a very busy on the go person who doesn't have much time to sit down and read. The one thing I would say is that it is a little tricky to figure out how to use. Hang on to your instructions though because it is so worth the time it takes to learn to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
jb218
Location:Daphne, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when I can't read the bible, I listen to it on my ibible. I love it!! And sometimes I can read along with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

handy item

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
nativejoe
Location:ND
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought as a gift for my husband...the 1st one was defective...it was replaced quickly and he has not put it down since.....loves it....loves it....loves it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great ibible

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chana
Location:new York.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meets expectations. I brought this for my dad because he can't read. It's simple and easy to use. Will purchase again for someone. Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
anon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folks really like this as it is a wonderful gift that encourage them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NKJV easier to understand

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Colleen Wells
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NKJV of the bible is easier to understand than the KJV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is helping my walk with JESUS.

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ammorris
Location:Georgetown, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I don't like is I bought the wrong version. I meant to buy the KJV and I bought the NKJV. The Bible I have is a KJV, so when I read along with it, I get lost on the different wording. I wish I had bought the right one. That would have no reflection on the product, because it is absolutely wonderful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patrick
Location:Craig, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, but unit does not have enough volume capacity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
exotic25
Location:Washington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this ibible. I listen to it all the time. When I find that I am unable or do not feel like reading the Word, this device is so convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jake Dowdy
Location:Niles,Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a gift for my wife sister, my wife has one also and enjoys it . Jake
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Silverhairedgranny
Location:Kokomo IN.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Got one for myself and liked it so much I sent it to SIX others as well.. excellent little piece of equipment to help one's growth in faith as well as to hear all those Bible names pronounced correctly!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Second one worked fine

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
chelub
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first ibile was defective when we got it. Christian book quickly replaced it (I had it the second day after I called) and the second ibible is working great. Highly recommend Christianbook.com
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Noisy and Difficult to Navigate

Date:October 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anng
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In a classroom setting changing chapters of books is considered noisy and it is difficult to navigate from a NT verse to the OT verse etc. I wanted to return it but was told I would only receive credit for half of it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arletta Johnson
There seems to be a few glitches when being read but over all I really enjoy the My-iBible. I have not used it very much yet but what I have I have liked.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian Chickosky
Absolutely wonderful, I have a struggle to find quiet time to read the word so the word reads to me while i'm at work and home. Iam very happy with the quality of this product, my only regret was that I should have bought one years ago!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Vanwagner
This is a great little device. I am able to listen to Scripture either working around the house or when I walk. I do wish that it were a bit larger but other than that I would recommend the My-iBible to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Grant
This is a great product. Especially for those people who does not have the time to read the bible as much as they would like to. Now I can listen to the Word of God anywhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Arthur Smoot
This is excellent for listening to the word of God while I'm working or just setting around. I liked mine so much that my wife ordered one for herself and she loves it also. It's simple to use, clear to listen to, sand mall enough to carry in our pockets as we do our daily routine. We both give it a two thumbs up!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV My-iBible--voice only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynn Williams
I like my iBible only because it has the Word of God on it. What I don't like about it is it doesn't show the verses it shows the chapters only and it don't let you search by verses only by chapters. I would like to know what verse I'm listening to and I would like to search by verses as well as chapters.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>