Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV

Hendrickson Publishers Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV

A favorite for decades, Strong's numbering system is cross-referenced to many other important study tools. Now it's even easier to use! Newly typeset for clearer readability, it includes reorganized main entries; updated and improved Hebrew and Greek dictionaries; and handy indexing. 1340 pages, hardcover from Hendrickson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.908 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
65 out of 6797%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Review 1 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
KimS
Location:Chicago, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not yet read the book. The book is for a class that starts in February. SO far I think the information will add a ton of value to my studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From the On-Line Views I was not dissapointed.

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Marc
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV is an invaluable aid. It's numbering system and finding versus by remembering just a part of the verse is quick to find. Being able to take the word back to the original Hebrew/Aramaic and Greek meanings opens a new clarity on the understanding and interpretation. Highly recommend this updated version, you'll not be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rita
Location:Moses Lake WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered one of these for each of the Deacons of our Church
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reveals the root meanings of words.

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
joonzie
Location:Titusville, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's given me a lot of pleasure to read the root meanings of the words in Scripture, and affords me insight into the overall message being conveyed in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a MUST have Bible resource

Date:August 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Renee
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Concordance is a great tool for all Bible students. It begins the process of exposing the importance of languages in their nuances and intentions and helps to open up KJV of the Bible in new ways. It's definintely a MUST have Bible resource!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent resource that can be used by all!

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
pamie
Location:kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happily surprised by the greatness of this book. I bought two of them and gave one away. This a a book that you must buy but don't put it on a shelf, leave it on your desk or end table for daily reference. You will find every subject in this book and to my surprise it is easy-read print. It is the most complete resource book I have found. You won't need any other book of its kind if you buy this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pauls wife
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my husband. He is very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for-affordable price

Date:June 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
cappy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for at a price I could afford.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
froggy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Christian should have this in their library it is a great asset during Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is the best for Biblical researchers.

Date:February 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Newmarket Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about the value of this amazing book both in Hebrew and Greek. It is so simple to find what your looking for.
It is an asset to Bible students and clergy of all faiths. I recommend it one hundred percent. The price is simply amazing.
The people in Customer service are always polite and ready to assist and shipping and handling is very reasonable. I buy here all the time and I am Canadian. There is no store I would rather buy from then this Company.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extensive

Date:February 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kasia
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book would be worth more than a $100 if it were a textbook. The book is way greater value than you pay. The book is massive an extensive. The sheets are a little thin, but most bibles have thin sheets too. If you want to always have the most amazing resource on your shelf to testing what you hear yourself, get this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A classic

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammaB
Location:Delhi, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic, basic staple for any Christian's library. It functions on any level of Biblical research, from beginner to aged scholar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tommy
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am studying to become a pastor and this book is a great help to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read. The print is clear and bright.

Date:September 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Syreda Roberts
Location:Calif.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have an old Strong's Concordance. The print is so light and small. I dread using it, but the concordances in my Bibles are very limited. I use several Bibles, but the NASB, most of the time. As a young believer, I memorized scripture from the KJV. So the New Strong's Concordance is easy for me to use with either Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am enjoying this study aid.

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
borngn1
Location:Mesa, Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This concordance will be very helpful in my bible studies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Didn't have some features I was looking for

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy Vanzandt
Location:Palmdale, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When the synopsis said, "updated," I expected what other editions had, plus some. Was disappointed, as it seemed to have LESS features than some past editions. It was a great value and I appreciate that...but really was disappointed in the content.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was extremely pleased with the sale price!

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deedler
Location:Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting a Strong's Concordance, but couldn't afford one. Thank-you for putting it withn my reach!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Psalm119 4
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great concordance, and at a good price. It's a great tool to use in the study of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply incredible.

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
The Wiz
Location:Lake Ki-Chi-Saga, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want a tool that will help you learn more about the Bible than you expect? Try this wonderful text to squeeze more meaning out of the Bible than what you may expect. These guys have the best price and selection out of anybody, period.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Updated Edition KJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

oh so easy!!

Date:May 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
lleek
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow...how did i ever live without this vital tool?? i reference always and it is so easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.