Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy

Hendrickson Publishers ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy

This Bible perfectly complements the work or pastors and counselors; those engaged in the work of pastoral care, lay leaders—indeed, anyone active in the spectrum of Christian service. It offers those who minister a unique, unparalleled collection of resources, including a practical guide to visitation; sample services for weddings, baptisms, and funerals; a step-by-step plan of salvation; easily-accessed scripture references to answer tough questions; and much more.

Now available in the increasingly popular English Standard Version (ESV) this new Bible makes an excellent gift, whether for seminary graduation, Pastor’s Appreciation Month, ministry anniversaries, or any special occasion.

Features include

  • Practical guidance on visitation, weddings, funerals, and other key topics
  • Thoughtful answers and Scripture references for tackling life's tough questions
  • Encouragement for managing the challenges of pastoral ministry
  • Black letter text with helpful cross-references
  • Concordance
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • Key Bible promises section
  • Sturdy sewn binding for years of use
  • Two-column text with center-column references
  • Genuine leather, Burgundy
  • Presentation page
  • Gilded page edges
  • Two ribbon markers
  • 9.5-point type size
  • Approx. 9.75" X 6.75" X 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Review 1 for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stellar Bible

Date:January 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thorkel
Location:Midwest
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for the interesting-sounding features catering to pastoral ministry.
Upon receiving it I was blown away by its physical quality - it feels absolutely wonderful. Its layout and font selections are also excellent, and the writing of what articles I've read so far is beyond reproach.
Truly an unbelievable value at the price I paid, and in just the few days that I've had it its spiritual worth is beyond measuring. I didn't just select all "5"s for the ratings - it really earns them.
I've bought a lot of Bibles, and this is my favorite.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

an excellent Bible

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
d lee
Location:Cynthiana, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have carried this Bible with me everywhere for several months. It is rugged and well-constructed, opens flat from front to back, and the leather cover--being on the stiffer end--allows for one-handed handling of the open book without drooping. The print is excellent, dark and black-letter throughout. Good concordance. The ministry resources guide is helpful. In November, I officiated a wedding using the wedding service (slightly amended) in this Bible at the bride's request. I highly recommend this Bible to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent addition to the minister's toolbox

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buck
Location:Pickens, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible combines my preferred ESV translation with a host of useful pastoral resources. The binding is attractive and durable, and the font of sufficient size to permit its use in the pulpit. It is the Bible that goes everywhere I go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
JSBF
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible has a wonderful leather cover, easy to read print--dark and well formed letters--the pages are thicker than most Bibles, which is excellent for making notes in the margin with no bleed through, yet the Bible is still compact. The helps in the back are excellent, even for a lay person. I'm 150 % satisfied with my purchase. $40 for a Bible of this caliber is an exceptional value. I have several Bible translations and really enjoy the ESV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality, low price

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark Holloway
Location:Savannah, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perhaps the best buy for the money. I have many premium leather ESV bibles and have spent dearly for them. But this leather is high quality, the best genuine leather I have felt, as good as some premium leathers I have felt on other bibles. For 40 dollars you can't go wrong. And the ESV is a very fine translation, my favorite. And by the way, I am not a pastor, but a leader in a small church setting and sometimes asked to teach or preach. I would recommend it to even layman in the church who are committed their individual ministry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for Ministers

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product along time ago for myself and I am very happy and satified with all the Ministers bible. And now I recently purchased it for my brother who is also a Pastor for years and he loves the Bible. We enjoy the way the ceremonies are set up and the 2 ribbon marker. All over it is a product that I would purchase again. Oh and I can't forget the engraving, it's very elegant and inexpensive. Thank you for having this product available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ralph Burgess
This is really a nice Bible. It has a lot of good information. This would not be a good Bible for a Church of Christ preacher because of items such as infant baptism which we do not believe in. Other denominations would really enjoy this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Yingst
I am an Elder of our Church and I wanted something extra in a Bible and I thought this one would be quite helpful in my ministry. All I can say is, very Beautiful Bible. I like the weight of the pages, the size of the Bible,the Burgandy Leather, the way it fits in my hands. All the additional information is really nice to have in a Bible. I love the Bible Promises. I think all Bibles should have key Bible promises in a Bible, especially if you are a prayer worrior.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Minister's Bible, Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nathan
A great Bible - just what I'd been looking for. This is bigger than the personal size reference Bible put out by Crossway, yet thinner than those hefty study Bibles as well as the standard reference Bibles. In my opinion it is the perfect size. The font as well is a great size and dark.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.