Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984

Hendrickson Publishers NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984

Believers the world over are "on fire" to deepen their relationship with Jesus Christ; they want to tap into the Holy Spirit as the source of divine power for advancing the work of the Church and fulfilling their personal lives.

The Fire Bible, Global Study Edition is exactly what you need to be guided toward the Christ-centered, Spirit-led life that your soul thirsts for. Its notes and commentary are authoritative and trustworthy, yet written in language that any reader can easily understand.

Learn how the spiritual empowerment that was bestowed upon the faithful at Pentecost is available today, as God’s gift to modern followers of Jesus. This unparalleled Scripture study resource will greatly benefit anyone interested in living the Christian life to the fullest.

FEATURES
  • Book introductions, including space for taking notes
  • Center-column references
  • Page-bottom notes
  • In-text maps and charts
  • In-text Key Issue background articles
  • New International Version concordance
  • Themefinders™ track 12 important topics through the scriptures
  • Color map section
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gilded page edges
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
76 out of 8095%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Review 1 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THE FIRE BIBLE ! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ! GREAT STUDY BIBLE, WONDERFUL OUTLINE... BOUGHT FOR SELF AND MANY OTHERS . HOPE THE PRICE COMES DOWN SO I MAY PURCHASE EVEN MORE TO HAND OUT. GREAT FOR OUT REACH AND GREAT FOR OTHERS WHO ALREADY HAVE BIBLES. EXTREMELY SPIRIT FILLED . AMAZING SEED ! A MUST BUY FOR ALL CHRISTIANS TO HAVE ! ( ONLY DOWN FALL WOULD BE GREAT TO HAVE AVAILABLE IN LARGE PRINT)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing ...

Date:February 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very much like the Life in the Spirit study bible. I absolutely love the content!!! I do not like the shape (bible covers will not work). The text is smaller than usual but over all hands down amazing....definitely getting more to give to people!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Bible

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tracy Andrewson
Location:Grantsburg, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a spectacular Bible with study guides. We give this Bible to youth and to jail inmates. This Bible shows how to have a closer relationship with our God and Father. It is a great Bible for beginners or advanced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
tinkbear64
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!! My daughter loved her new fire bible!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has applicable articles.

Date:November 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
dfjesus
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible. It has many articles that reference the scripture and help to make it applicable to today's world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fire Bible

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
keithschom
Location:Ridgecrest, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Global Study Edition is a great version of the Fire Bible. The leather bound cover seems durable and stylish. Purchase this Bible as a collectible or daily reader. It also makes a great gift. This Bible is the same as the orange hardcover version except for the cover and the gold leafing on the pages. So depending on how formal you want your Bible to look, that should make your decision. The pages and content are the same for both books. I like this Bible that is Holy Spirit filled and has helpful study notes and articles. This is a great choice for an NIV Bible. The text is a little small. They do have a King James Version of this Fire Bible available which has larger text but it is the more difficult King James.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD FOR PERSONAL STUDY - NOT FOR TRAVEL

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Rich
Location:Philippines
Age:55-65
Gender:male
The first thing you will notice about this bible is that it is big. In fact this bible is so big that if you hit a fellow Christian with this bible they will have a near death experience and see Jesus.
Once you get over the bigness of this bible, you will see it has great study notes from a Pentecostal point of view. The notes in this bible are very well balanced. It avoids what I call extreme off the wall Charismatic unbalance faith teaching that has a tendency to fall into biblical error. As version the NIV is not my favorite bible, but getting it for the notes is well worth buying this bible if your Pentecostal or want to know what Pentecostals believe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son wants this bible so badly!

Date:May 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tess
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son just got baptized and spent 2 hours researching bibles to pick the perfect one as his baptism gift. He was disappointed to find this bible unavailable from so many vendors. Still, he was insistent that this is the only bible he wanted. I called the publisher. This bible will be reprinted to be available in September or October 2013. I just thought others would like to have this information. This is, afterall, a great study bible! I will update this review once we finally get one!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wondeful bible

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Misty
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone. I'm happy that it is finally available in the NIV translation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!!

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Preteen SS Teacher
Location:Martinsville, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE the Fire Bible! It has excellent commentary footnotes and references. Very good for studying. I have been taking a Beth Moore study on James and several of her points have been validated in the footnotes which excited me!
I also like the OT book summaries which show how the book relates to the NT. I have shown it to everyone at church and work and have had several say they're going to get one too. I'm glad it was made available to everyone.
The pink and brown cover is very pretty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a child who wants to grow in Jesus.

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dorrie
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatly impressed with this study Bible geared to the young.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Literary addition to my Library...

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
winevrythg
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece of Theological literary material exceeded my expectations. Its content, condition, and expedient delivery were remarkable.
The Fire Bible has definitely enabled me to enjoy a widen search for the true meanings and depths of God's plan for mankind with excellent directions and commentary as well as additional resources all within your fingertips.
The print is small but the content is vast. I recommend the Fire Bible for those seeking an expanded delivery of biblical content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study bible

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momof3
Location:Breezewood, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love reading my Fire Bible. My only complaint is it is an odd size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great detail for people who want to learn more

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shirley Ellis
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The commentaaries are very good. If you are pentecostal this Bible is a great help for understanding the gifts of the spirit and Holy Spirit Baptism
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible should be in every christians hands!!!!

Date:August 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Servent
Location:Paducah,Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love The FIREBIBLE. It has to be one if not the best one out there. It breaks everything down for easy understanding. I teach sunday school and I am a youth leader also. I do ALL my teaching from this. I have bought 6 firebibles and have given each of them to students and to friends who thrist for Christ. This Bible is what you need. Just wish they made one with Christ words in red.I gave my heart and life to christ in Jan.09. so I am kinda a newbie, and 2 of the youth had turned me on to the Firebible, and I haven't been the same since. Love your store and will be buying more from you soon. God Bless...<><
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product. Would like larger print!

Date:June 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:Whittier, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible and the commentary. The first day I had it, one of the articles brought peace to my heart regarding an issue that had bothered me for years. I realize that the Bible is already huge, but I would like a reference version of it in larger print--maybe in two volumes!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to understand commentaries

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
kevinflhx
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The commentaries are not written from theologians but in common, everyday language and easy to understand. I have about a dozen Study Bibles. It not the best but it is good and I'm glad I've got it.
It presents God's Word in a way most people would truly enjoy and be blessed by.
You should add this to your library. I absolutely believe everyone should have at least three Study Bibles. In three different translations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very impressive study Bible

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
John
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over my years of being a Christian I have collected several Study Bibles. In Fact I have six. My seventh one is of course my newest one, "FIREBIBLE Global Study Edition, New International Version, 1984". I am truly impressed with the the depth of study notes that are imbedded within this Bible. This is a very impressive Bible. I have spent 27 years in the evangelical church arena. For the past 6 years I am with a Assembly of God church. This Bible is and will help me to grow into the area of the Holy Spirit and the gift of Tongues. Once again I am truly impressed with this Bible
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cannot put it down

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
JJHH
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These footnotes make the text come alive. This publishers own description of the product is spot-on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Fire Bible, Global Study Edition, imitation leather duo-tone black/tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!!!!!

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faslivin20
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If u are looking for a great study Bible, this is the one u need. Only thing iI wish were different, it is not red letter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.