Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984

Hendrickson Publishers NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984

Igniting a Generation in the Life of the Spirit

Throughout Scripture, fire often symbolizes the presence, power, and work of God. And ultimately, God’s fire is meant to explode within his people as a passion for him and his purposes. Ignite the hearts of the next generation with the Word of God when you give them this youth Bible that’s packed with helpful information on living the Christian life—in the fullness of the Spirit. Created by Life Publishers International.

Special Features
  • Book introductions with note-taking space
  • Discipleship resources for campus ministries
  • Center-column references
  • Extensive bottom-of-page notes
  • 45 in-text maps and charts
  • NIV translation and concordance
  • Themefinders™ track 12 important topics through the Scripture
  • More than 80 key issue articles
  • Commentary from a Pentecostal/Charismatic perspective
  • Subject index for topical studies
  • Glossary of practical definitions of terms and concepts
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gilded page edges
In just a few weeks "The Fire Bible: Student Edition" has eternally altered my devotional journey and life purpose. The title itself shouts to the reader—"this is truth on fire!". Every page of this study Bible lifts the reader to a new spiritual level and creates a hunger to know and be used by God. Undoubtedly, this is an instrument that will ignite and impact an entire generation to walk in the Spirit!

—Rev. Lillian E. Sparks, author, internationally known speaker, pastor, hospice chaplain, and former national director of the Assemblies of God Women's Ministries
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
27 out of 3090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Review 1 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THE FIRE BIBLES ! I PURCHASED TWO OF THESE FOR MY SONS. THEY ARE SMALL CHILDREN YET BUT I WANTED TO WRITE A DEDICATION AND ENCOURAGEMENT FOR THEM WHEN THEY ARE OLDER. PREPARING THEIR WAY , HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ! WILL BUY MORE FOR OTHERS !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Fire Bible

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
precioussmurfette
Location:Oceanside, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The print is way too small. We need a large print Fire Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it.

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
N3ZR0
Location:Arkansas
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got this bible today and I'm so happy on how much information it has, I was really looking for a bible to satisfy my need of really understanding what I'm reading. I recommend this bible to anyone who has a desire to learn more about Gods word. I'm 24 years old and i know some people don't like the small text but it doesn't bother me because the last bible i had was small text. Also the bible was a lot cheaper than what i found on other online stores, plus you can get your name inscribed on it. I'm also very impressed with the shipping speed, I ordered it Tuesday night and got it Thursday morning and that is with getting my name inscribed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Produce

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hank
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my son who is very active in Teen Ministry. He loves the fire bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible was a b-day gift for our 17yr old son.

Date:April 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
lover
Location:Pine Bluff, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first he thought it was an old person's Bible and wanted to return it, but it grew on him in less than 24 hours, he loves it now, the smell included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice!

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy Bartlett
Location:Winston, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift. Was very pleased with this Bible, as was the recipient.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fantastic, but type is way too small!! :(

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well, this APPEARS to be a really great Bible, filled with fantastic notes and extra reading. Only problem is, one would have to have Superman's vision to read it. Really unbelievable that this isn't available in large print. And no, I don't have vision problems. So I guess it'll sit on my dresser...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
smumper
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my 13 year old and he loves it. There are lots of additional notes that he loves to read. It is very good quality that will hopefull last him a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bible

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
robinr
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only complaint I have is I wish the letters were a little bit bigger. I bought this for my teenage son and he loves it.
It has alot of great comments...and he loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Fire Bible is wonderful. I ordered two of them with my grandchildren's names engraved on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jlaguiar
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Fire Bible was new as promised and well written just as expected. It was used as a gift, and the receiver of it was thrilled!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good bible

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Reading
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good bible for beginners as well as for mature christians.
The bottom half of the bible explains what the text means. Very helpful
Plus it has extra reading material to give you more insight on the scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very small print.

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marc
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a compact Bible with very small text and even smaller notes; it is not easy to read at all.
The quality is superior and the notes are very informative and thorough, from a Pentecostal and Charismatic perspective.
If one does not mind small print, then he or she would find this Bible to be very valuable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jake0stacy
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible blew me away when i opened it up to actually start studying because this bible has so much more to offer than just scripture it also has resources to almost everything else you could possably think of. But once again it is a fantastic bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am thankful

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Taticia Lloyd
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say its a wonderful tool to have and i have recommended it to all my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

for evanglisim

Date:June 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrssnead35
Location:pa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first I would like to thank the book company for allowing me to view this bible for free and this bible is great for people who really want to know the word of God and if you are any kind of leader in your church or if you are a beginer in the word words cannot exspress how this bible is a great help/tool if i could i would give everyone I know this bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gave it to the girl I mentored

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
a girl with a smile
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and she absolutely loved it! It arrived just in time, too! Will buy from here again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!!

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ocala Charles
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We give this Bible to our graduating seniors every year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Study Bible

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy M
Location:Ohio
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Note: I received this Bible from Hendrickson Publishers in exchange for my review.
I have given this Bible to my son who is almost 12 years old. In order to give an honest review, I have used it also. This is our first experience with a Fire Bible and we love it. He may be just a bit young for the depth of the notes, but he will grow into them. The only thing I would change about this Bible is the size of the text, I wish it were a little bit larger. I am so impressed with it that I intend to buy one for myself. I would highly recommend this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Fire Bible Student Edition Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moonflower
Location:Roscommon, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very informative, with special inserts to make it easier to understand a lot of verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.