Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player

Hendrickson Publishers My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player

The Word in engaging multi-voice narration

God's Word goes where you go with this handy digital Bible! Narrated by the award-winning Stephen Johnston and featuring multi-voice dramatization, true-to-text characterizations, fully orchestrated background music, and sound effects, this pocket-sized player is fully loaded with the complete NIV Old and New Testaments. A great memorization aid, the Hendrickson My-iBible can be set to retrieve your choice of books, chapters, and verses. Comes with a charger and earbuds and can be hooked up to external speakers.

Features
  • The complete Bible on one small device
  • Narrated by the award-winning Stephen Johnston
  • Multi-voice dramatization, background music, and sound effects
  • Simple to use-no computer needed
  • Self-contained-cannot be erased accidentally
  • Listen with earbuds (included) or use your own headphones or speakers (standard 1/8-inch stereo mini jack included)
  • Rechargeable long-lasting lithium battery with its own charger
Included
  • My-iBible digital player loaded with the NIV
  • Earbuds
  • Rechargeable lithium battery
  • Charger cable with A/C adapter
  • Manual
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Review 1 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesone features, easy to use.

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
klyn
Location:MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Bible. The best take & go anywhere anytime bible source ever. Easy to use, great features. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT!

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
rewanINfiji
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was gifted to someone for Christmas. He was after one of these things for so long to help him pace his reading of the Bible. Although it arrived after Christmas his reaction after receiving and checking out all the features - "If I never got another gift for the rest of my life, I would not miss it!" I shall most likely be ordering more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i-bible NIV

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
joyceg
Location:Corning
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE it!!! its perfect, always works and is right there when I need it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rose
I got one for myself and one as a gift. I love the compact size and convient rechargeable battery holds a charge for a long time. The person I gave as a gift loves it and wants to order some more for family and friends, who were also impressed when they saw it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
syrup
Location:Train, Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is overall good. However, the switch sometimes shuts off by itself when I put it inside my pocket. The switch is too sensitive. Other than this, it is a blessing. The Bible books that I have not read in whole, I have listened to now in whole.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL product!

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Redly
Location:Howard, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a complete evangelism tool! Give it to everyone, young, middle, old age. Compact size makes it easy to carry and use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bernie
Location:Tucson, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Quality exceeds anything I expected. Worth the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
FRandall
Location:Angleton, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stock ear buds were a little uncomfortable, so had to purchase after market buds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
babydoll105
Location:kermit, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this digital bible. The only negative I can think of is that the speakers talk kind of fast. Overall, I am pleased and would recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for teens

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chief
Location:Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a teenage grandson that has difficulty reading. I purchased the My-iBible for his birthday and he was thrilled. He began listening to it in the afternoon and continued, even taking it to bed with him. He is soaking up every word and is excited to hear and understand the scriptures. Now I have other grandchildren that are asking for the same. How better to encourage the reading of God's word!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Date:May 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
bgray
Location:Escondido, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my ibible. I can listen anytime when I can't read. I even take it to the gym with me. The voices, music and everything keeps my interest. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
debi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was in a car accident many years ago. as a result i have a problem with reading. i can read well but i lose interest very quickly. with this i can listen. and as it is dramatized it is great at keeping me interested. i love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love it.

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doraine
Location:Floyd, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is nice and compact. It fits perfectly for my needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
nana
Location:Danville, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered 3. One for my husband first to see if he liked it. He loves it. He listens while he reads it at the same time. It is easy listening and easy to use. I would recommend this to anyone who has trouble keeping their attention while readin the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrs KEM
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy this product. The only thing I didn't like was they didn't say the verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tool

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for this great tool ! I am so pleased with my
I-Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I believe this is an excellent learning tool.

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovingJesus
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially, there were mechanical glitches that caused me to have to return the first two, I'm glad I kept asking for replacement. I can listen to the Word as I go about my housework. It's so wonderful and uplifting that it isn't "work" any more but an opportunity to hear my Lord speak to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
faith
Location:Northern Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy listening while riding in the car on long trips. It allows me to concentrate on what is being said and not be destracted. My husband will listen to his while resting in a chair. He much prefers that to reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eric
Location:Marysville, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’m very pleased with this purchase, the iBible is an excellent study tool. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that wants to spend more time in God’s word
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My-iBible NIV, Dramatized-Digital Bible Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

learning more now than ever

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
cynthia63
Location:Nashville, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though I am only 47, I have had trouble reading my Bible for some time now due to issues with my eye sight. I have been wanting the COMPLETE BIBLE on audio ever since I heard there was a way to have one on mp3. What a fantastic invention! SO many people have problems reading for one reason or another and now, WOW, God has provided once again! FAITH COMES BY HEARING! I have learned more now since I have had MY-IBible, than I ever knew before. It's hard to read and retain what we read, but HEARING some how makes it stay with me. I am SO thankful for this product and I am going to start giving them as gifts. I cannot think of a more needed and wonderful gift that could EVER be given. My father was actually a minister and I am sure that if he were still with us today, he would have this product and use it EVERY DAY!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.