Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Outreach Bible

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Outreach Bible

Perfect for church and ministry giveaways, this convenient, affordable Bible offers a selection of material that will help new Christians begin their walk with the Lord.

Features
  • Time-honored KJV text in readable black letter type
  • Helpful articles including
    • "Harmony of the Gospels"
    • "Key Bible Promises"
    • "How to Become a Christian"
  • Size: 5.5" x 8.25"
  • 624 pages
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 2893%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Outreach Bible
Review 1 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for the price!

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
2btreasure
Location:tx
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is very cost efficient. My church ordered 100 to give away at vbs and they proved to be the right sword for the job. Although the print is small it is still worth every penny to be able to put the word of God in the hands of people hungry for the Word of truth for such a low price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good outreach Bible to give away

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peter
Location:Sweden
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good outreach Bible to give away. The size of the text in most such Bibles to give away is too small and that can reduce the reader's tendency to read, too small text makes it just too difficult to read. This one is acceptable. So it is a good and affordable outreach Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Value--Small Print

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
schoolarn
Location:Winchester, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Bibles were pretty much as expected, good value and arrived very quickly. The print was very very small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bon bon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
exceptional customer service,, although i got what i paid for i should have known better to go so cheap on Bibles i just wanted to have some Bibles on hand and i had very limited budget ,,but i will for sure use christianbook for future needs they are wonderful to deal with very upstanding co.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product!

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Driver 2012
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible is great for the price , I wish it came in English Standard Version and had larger font
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good idea for giveaway to New Christians

Date:February 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
TRISHAS65
Location:Dunlap, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for the new Christians as they get saved at our Church. They looked like a good starter Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

King James bible for handing out

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brother777Bruce
Location:North Vancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well priced; which makes it easy to be able to afford ministering to numbers of street people.
A bigger size than I originally thought but makes it substantial of a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this bible has some very important inclusions .

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
fishing1
Location:georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bible includes the plan of salvation and other key additions . it is priced very well , but the writing is very small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for fraction of the cost

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
mary k
Location:Tenn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a low cost give away Bible and this one was great. It has exceeded my expectations for the lowest price ever.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product for our "Food Pantry" outreach

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rudy
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
text is very small but guide in the back of the Bible will assist new believer to grow in his/her walk...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CANNOT BE SURPASSED FOR THE PRICE

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
a grandmother
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree completely with the description of this Bible. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the size of the print. Though readable, when you want to just pass out Bibles as an individual, I don't think you can find a better one to do so for the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great low cost purchase.

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
kenny
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy on the KJV Outreach bible. I use these low cost bibles in our young peoples bible class for those who fail to bring a bible to class. You won't be disappointed in this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VBS

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Woodie
Location:Canton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't get the bibles for myself. I purchased them for the children that attended VBS at my church. Though, I was told by other church members that the quality of the bibles were excellent. The value was what I liked, myself. Christianbooks.com was recommended to me and I would gladly recommend it to others. The pastor at my church as already said that any future orders will be done from your site. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bibles for the price

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Willy
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancé & I got these for or wedding guest they happened to be the color we needed. Now all of our guest will have a bible that they can read & learn from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product exceptional value

Date:June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Berean
Location:Festus MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bible to give to visitors when they come into the church. I love the fact that is has the articles in the back Key Bible Promises, How to become a Christian, and the Harmony of the Gospels. This is a great resource for new believers. The only thing this bible is missing is the words of Christ in red letter. But it is still a great outreach and giveaway bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
James
Location:College Park Md
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for spreading the Word as we are comanded to do.
Will be purchasing more soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Content. Manoeverability needs work

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
DWms
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do like the ebook format for portability. Being in ebook format, I have it with me and can use it as a reference (KJV Bible) when reading other books. I'm not happy with quick reference functionality and think it could be improved upon.
Book and Chapter functionaility is slow when trying to find something in the Bible. I'm sure with time and experience this will get easier.. but it is cumbersome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This has great features.

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
JJphyllis
Location:SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is used in classes for middle school kids. They enjoy the text size, the helps and the cool cover. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
nana
Age:55-65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was well pleased with purchase. I purchased for my Sunday
School class for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Outreach Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Navigation is suprisingly good.

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ladyoka
Age:55-65
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I thought that I couldn't go back to the index of Chapters and verses in each book of the bible but then I found I could by paging back once. To go back to the Table Contents of the Bible was easy too. It is matter of learning how to use the Reader. Thank you for having this bible available for my Reader and at such a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>