Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Koinonia Hidden Treasures

Koinonia Hidden Treasures

For the novice as well as the sophisticate, this book is full of surprises. It includes subtle discoveries lying just "beneath" the text - hidden messages, encryptions, deliberate misspellings and other amendments to the text - that present implications beyond the immediate context, demonstrating a skillful design that has its origin from outside our space and time. Drawing upon over forty years of collecting, Chuck higlights in this book many of the precious nuggets that have become characteristic of his popular Bible studies around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hidden Treasures
Review 1 for Hidden Treasures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:October 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joseph
Location:Western KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never been disappointed with any of Chuck Missler's material. This is no exception. Excellent stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hidden Treasures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delightfully Disturbing

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tezria
Location:Jackson, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was intrigued by this book so I bought one for myself. As soon as I got hold of it I never stopped reading! It's a hard to put down read, the intriguing content exceeded my expectations. This book should really convince the unbelieving and stun the cynical and doubtful of the Bible being God's Word. I believe in the Bible and I was amazed by how deep and profound it really is. I bought another copy for my dad and plan to get one for my brother, too. 5 thumbs up on this one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hidden Treasures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobby
Location:albuquerque,nm
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for those who doubt the Bible is the inspired Word of GOD. Will remove all doubts and will bring you closer to God. You will look at the Old Testament in a different light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hidden Treasures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little book

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark Holloway
Location:Savannah, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very interesting little book with some very interesting facts. Shows God's fingerprints in scripture. I have given many away as gifts, I keep one in my library, I like to pick it up and read it from time to time. Read and reread.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hidden Treasures
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very interesting background information

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Whitfield
Location:Pensacola, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been familiar with Pastor Misler's works in the past and he has shown a high degree of research on the various topics of the Scriptures, especially pertaining to Christ in the Old Testamont and the many passages that show a pattern and a guidepost to Salvation in all of God's teachings. A must read for students who would like insights to the Scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hidden Treasures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Jameson
This is a tiny book packed with unique glimpses into the amazing structure of God's message to mankind. Missler draws on science, mathmatics and provides relevant examples to back up his discoveries. Well worth a look.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hidden Treasures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barney Cissell
I've been studying God's Word for about 25 years and this book has given me more insight into the Bible than most other books / works. This book touches on some deep subjects and leaves you wanting more. It also inspires one to go and search out the Scriptures. Hidden Treasures shows how The Bible is a deeply woven dialogue which prooves itself over and over again. Thank you Dr. Missler.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hidden Treasures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Davis
If you haven't read anything by Chuck Missler this is a great introduction to his work. It will help you examine scripture more closely and with new eyes. I recommend all his books and mp3's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hidden Treasures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Matt Curry
A deep eye-opening, jaw-dropping experience for me, this book answers many questions I've had over the years about the content of the bible. To find out that the entire bible from cover to cover is all about Jesus is comforting. That the old testament is very relavent today, and points the way to Christ, is not what you hear in alot of churches these days (21st Century Christianity) many of whom are focused on preaching a quote; reformed gospel, or trinitarian theology that actually preach that the OT is basically a historical piece about Isreal. Kudos to Chuck Missler for tearing down my misconceptions, and challenging me to re-study my bible, with an open mind, and Spirit lead heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.