Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac

Now available in the King James Version, the amazingly affordable gift for special occasions

Constructed from quality materials and richly bound, the KJV Gift Bible will provide years of faithful use.

Featuring
  • Flexisoft leather-like binding
  • Key Bible Promises
  • 18-page Study Helps Section, highlighting
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Miracles of the Old and New Testament
  • Parables of the Old Testament
  • Old Testament Prophecies of the Passion
  • Parables of the New Testament
  • Scofield setting
  • 8-page color map section
  • Presentation page
  • Christ’s words in red letter type
  • Gilded-page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.00" x 5.75" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac
Review 1 for KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
susang
Location:Frankfort, ky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect gift for my niece this Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and beautiful too.

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
lnvieira
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach a girls Sunday school class and we give these Bibles to them when they have been faithful for four weeks in a row. The Bibles are very girly in this color and such an incentive to get them to keep coming. They love them. No one else in church has this special purple Bible. They are not only beautiful but affordable too which is especially important when you want to give several away as prizes. I would highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible as a gift after looking for several days for one. I've even thought about getting another one for myself. My sister loved it and cried when I gave it to her. IF you have vision problems then you need to know this is small print.Still a great buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly as described

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DebbieR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible would make a lovely gift, the leather is soft and the graphics are beautiful!
I wouldn't recommend it for anyone with poor eyesight as the font is quite small (it doesn't bother me but no one else I've shown it to likes the print size)
I bought it to carry in my purse and it just fits, so make sure you measure first if this is important to you ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this Bible - Esp nice for a young girl

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Louise Garner
Location:St. James, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really impressed with this Bible for the price.
It is very flexible and seems to be very sturdy.
Used it as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
soprano
Location:Asheville,NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bible, I purchased for two friends that
love the color lilac, for Christmas gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommyx3
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my Sunday School students. They loved them. I have kids from other classes asking for one too. These are the nicest gift & award Bibles. Did not want the others because the they do not last long & they look cheap. These are very nice & will last the kids alot longer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Gift Bible, Flexisoft leather, Lilac
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was wanting

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rae Taylor
Location:N. California
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is lovely and soft to the touch. We had it embossed which turned out accurately and pretty. My 11 year old wanted the KJV for her birthday and is very happy with this Bible. It also has very nice full color maps. This Bible has very small margins, so it is not ideal for people who make reference notes in their Bible.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.