Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Random House, Inc The Hiding Place

Random House, Inc The Hiding Place

When the Nazis invaded Holland, Corrie ten Boom's quiet life turned into a nightmare. Because she made her home a "hiding place" for Jews, she and her family were sent to a concentration camp. Refusing to despair, Corrie discovered how Jesus can turn loss to glory! This unforgettable story will move you to tears and to joy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.949 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Hiding Place
Review 1 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read!

Date:December 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
SueD
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a moving story and should be read by everyone. The Ten Boom family lived out their faith in God without worrying about the consequences they would face if caught. We can all learn from them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a fanstastic read.

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucie
Location:Newfoundland, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A story of steadfast faith in a time of persecution, and triumph through the love of God. Inspiring and encouraging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jonni
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several to pass out to friends and family. It is a attitude changing book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

print is rather small

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tess
Location:Tampa, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great story! Inspiring to anyone who believes in Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Homeschool Hiding Place

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Timbo
Location:Fredericktown, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Hiding Place is being used for Homeschool. If you utilize ACE 10th Grade English, then you'll need and want this product. The price is right and so is the Book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL!!!

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
KMiller
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough good things about this book. Second to The Bible, this is my favorite book. It radiates the love of Jesus. I read this while going through a difficult time in my life, it gave me strength and hope. Amazing story.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An incredible story of courage and forgiveness.

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
cjmetsmom
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in an era where most people are all about taking care of self, I love this true story of some who were willing to risk their lives to help others. Then were able to forgive those who had so horribly wronged them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Miscellaneous
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book years ago. Corrie ten Boom's faith made a huge impact on my life. I have wanted to read this book again, but could never find it in the store. Thanks for having this great find!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book I will treasure.

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andy
Location:Macomb, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This is a wonderful book and I recommend everone to read it to value their freedom even more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pauline50
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This impactful true story is on a short list of books that I read once a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacoba Van Mastrigt
This is an alltime favorite of mine and bow I buy Corrie's books to present to others. I went through many of the same experiences during WWII in the Netherlands and can relate to her books very well. In fact, they move me to tears.The book Tramp for the Lord to me is a great testimony of God's great plan for us all, although my life has been very different from Corrie's and I certainly do not possess any of her great attributes.J.H. van Mastrigt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angela Mauricio
I had seen the movie many years ago, but was riveted by the book even moreso!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kurt Pasko
Inspiring and timeless, will sereve the persecuted church well and open the eyes of many Christians to the strength that comes from God in a time of testing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Catherine Strickler
Great on time delivery! Thanks so much for such prompt service and the book was like brand new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Focht
I just began using 'The Hiding Place' as our once-a-month book study selection with my 11-13 year old Sunday school class. The girls love it! The price was a bargain I appreciate since I had to purchase 1 book for each girl plus a couple of extras to keep on hand for any occasional visitors to be able to join in. Thank you ChristianBook for your continued great service and wonderful offerings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Misty Byers
This is an amazing book. I could not put it down. It really made me think about my own problems not being so bad. This book will truly move you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rick Arias
It's always as inspirational as the first time I read it. How Corrie's message is so applicable and so needed today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tom
I read "The Hiding Place" some years ago and could not put the book down once I started to read it. I have never read anything that could compare to it as far as that is concerned. I recently purchased it again for my grandson to read as he likes to read anything on the second world war. I feel that this should bepassed on to the younger generation so that they will know of the evil things that have happened to christians all over the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Menkel
very good book.it was hard to put down. makes you think about what you would do in these kind of circumstances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Hiding Place
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susie Griffin
A true classic, this book should be read by everyone. I give it away more than any other book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>