Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover

The Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Bible is designed to lead believers into a life-changing relationship with Jesus Christ and into growth and maturity. The Bible is built around thirty life principles that Dr. Stanley has gleaned from the Word through his years of Bible teaching and pastoral ministry.

  • Presentation Page
  • 9 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Book Introductions and Outlines
  • Life Examples throughout the Bible
  • Life Lessons at the end of every page
  • Translation and textual notes
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Life Principles Index
  • Promises Index
  • Concordance
  • 9 3/4" x 6 1/2" x 1 1/2"
  • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Review 1 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the size and layout!!

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sissy
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have the large print "Life Principles Bible" by Dr Stanley and use it daily in my Bible study. When I saw the opportunity to purchase this wonderful Bible to give as a gift, I jumped at the chance.The price was great and it fulfilled my desire to give this gift to my daughter-in-law for her birthday. She always watched me study with mine and questioned me about things in the Bible she does not understand.After explaining to her how Dr Stanley has taught all his life and his special insights into the christian life and how we can apply these "life principles " from God to our daily living. She was wanting this Bible. So I am so thankful to be able to share Gods word with her!! And thank you for the Opportunity!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
littleone
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just begun using my Life Principle Bible and have found the additional comments on some verses to be very insightful. I also enjoy the Life Principle commentary. I'm finding new things about it each day that are very helpful and I'm hoping to spend more and more time using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was a gift for my sister . . .

Date:May 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
John Coats
Location:Philadelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She can't put it down. So many of her friends want to know where they can get it. I'm truly blessed that it is causing her personal relationship with God to increase.
Thanks!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Prosser
For years, we listened to Dr. Stanley each morning on our way to work. My health required me to take an early retirement, and we missed that time worshiping together. We now have Dr. Stanley's Bible, and it has brought much joy and peace to preparing to serve Him each day with our music ministry. It's a wonderful Bible! Rejoice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Burns
I like this Bible very much. I bought it for a friend. I bought myself the "fake" leather one. (Sorry, I forget what it's called.) Personally, I prefer the hard cover one because the fake leather doesn't stay closed very well. Charles Stanley's comments are fantastic--You'll feel like you have a pastor's counsel right in your home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joy Daugherty
Really like the way it is laid out. Big fan of the Life Principles. Easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Charles Stanley's Life Principles Bible NKJV is my favorite because I get his clear and encouraging teaching as I prayerfully read Scripture. He is an excellent pastor who always explains the Scripture passages in a life applicable way. Helpful articles like "Answers to Life's Questions" & "Life Principles" can answer many of your questions about God and His ways of working in your life. I can see why he is known as "America's Pastor". I recommend this Bible to anyone wanting to understand Scripture better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dixie Sperbeck
This is a great study help..the only thing I didn't like was the fact it appears to have some "minor" typos which are somewhat corrected with a list at the beginning of the bible..these minor flaws do not hinder the usefulness of this bible and the price was cheaper ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Virginia Hiley
I have had this bible for a long time and buy them to share. Lots of good messages with the Life Lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
This is a wonderful study bible, easy to use and full of the LOVE OF CHRIST on every page.Buy this, and put it in one of CBD's leather tri fold BIBLE COVERS, and you have a east to carry Bible study system that will serve you well for a long long time in your search of the scriptures. May the LORD bless you in your endever to know Him better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Rowe
I have only begun to study the Life Principles Bible but so far I am very impressed with the information given to better understand the passages. I am very please with this BiBle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marcia Kelley
I absolutely love my new Bible. I really enjoy reading and studying now with all the principles explained the way that Charles Stanley did them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Miller
Wonderful bible. The additional information provided within this bible is very valuable. A must have study tool for all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Herring
This is a wonderful study Bible. Reading and understanding the Bible is much easier than ever before for me, now that I have this Bible. I highly recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan
I bought this for my college-age son for Christmas....he mentioned he wanted a New King James Version Bible, so I researched your wonderful site showing the sample pages, and I knew this was the one. He's taking it back with him....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lois Brown
Purchased this as a gift for my grandson who has just started teaching a SS class for single adults. Dr. Stanley has always been one of my favorite authors - felt this would be good resource material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patrick
This Bible is pefect for anyone no matter where they are with their walk with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Chosy
I have just about every English translation of the Bible. The NKJV is the one that I can't seem to put down.Dr. Stanley's life principles makes this Bible so relevant to my every day life. This is the best Bible I have ever used. It has renewed my hunger for the word of God and my relationship with my savior. Thank you Dr. Stanley.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
lois-hudson
I ordered this Bible as a gift after having one of my own since Christmas 2007. It is an excellent devotional Bible with many study helps and commentaries by Dr. Stanley elaborating on 30 life principles. A great discipleship tool for believers of any age, but particularly for young or new believers. (The star rating did not seem to register, but I give this Bible 5 stars.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Bradley
I could not have guessed how great this Bible is. I am enjoying reading the bible so much more than I ever have. thank you,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.