Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Howard Books The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Howard Books The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)

When Rick Warren was young, his family celebrated Christmas with a birthday party for Jesus. Now the author of The Purpose-Driven Life shares the "reason for the season" with all who hunger for meaning. Learn to identify and confront the "peace-robbers" in your life---and embrace the unshakable hope of Christ's birth! Please note: This product is Slightly Imperfect and may have a black pen mark on the top or bottom of the pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Review 1 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great book

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandi Nitcholas
Location:Fairield, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot go wrong with Rick Warren's books, especially at bargain prices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value!

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
terry
Location:Arlington, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great book! I ordered about 25 books and some of the slight imperfections showed a little and some didn't at all. So over all, these books were WELL worth the price I paid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a must read book.

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
James
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this book with the matching dvd for an adult Sunday School Class during the month of December. It lead right up to Christmas and gave a new appreciation for the Christmas Celebration. It's a birthday that needs to be Celebrated.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A book for all

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:Northern California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an easy book to read and understand. I think if people follow the suggestions in the book, they could attain peace within themselves especially as we relate to others. I bought several to give as gifts to friends and family for Christma.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book.

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Molly
Location:Atlanta
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I am well pleased with the book. The book is supposed to be slightly imperfect, but I haven't seen the imperfection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great study

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
cindeelew
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Bible study group really enjoyed this book. Several members were going to give it as a gift after they finished it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study!

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becky Saddler
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this study several times. It is a great way to kick start the season in the right way! It is a short study and easily contained in an hour. I have used it over the noon hour and as a class for a Bible Study group. You will not be disappointed regardless of the age or group dynamics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great book and is an easy read

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
J. Jay And Staci Carroll
Location:Vandalia, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for a short small group study during the Christmas season. It was very valuable and the book was easily read and the study drew everyone in to the discussion.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest book ever read

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
LindaLou
Location:Western, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one book every person should read. It renews and inspires. I've already given five copies away. If you have a person who has questions about Christianity, this is the book for them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME BOOK.....

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
LA in Ohio
Location:Grove City, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas prayer, example as to having your own Birthday party for Jesus, many references. Easy to read book. Excellent message. LOVED this book enough to order several copies for close friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our Great group loved this study at Christmas time

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
tptom
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all loved it. Used the video along with the book but the book is great by itself. Sure brings the meaning back into Christmas and makes you want it to last all year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for the readers on your list

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Lake City, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for all the readers on your list. A good reminder what the Christmas season is all about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
guardian angel
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rick Warren shares the "reason for the season" with anyone who needs to know the true meaning of Christmas. Great Christmas present!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Allison
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and price. Great evangelical gift at Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great books, fast shipping, great price!

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
PastTws
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered a case of these books to distribute to our church for the Christmas season. I wasn't sure what to expect with the "slightly imperfect" but the price was right for the number of books we needed. There was nothing noticeably wrong with the books, and they made a great gift for our congregation! Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was great. More than I expected.

Date:December 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rosan
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know what to expect about "slightly imperfect". I was wonderfully surprised. I found no imperfections and ultimately ordered 6 copies for gifts. My family and friends used this book as a devotional reading leading up to Christmas. It was invaluable. We all gained a new perspective about the real meaning of Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book and a great price

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicki
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought many copies of this book because it was so reasonably priced and I loved the other "Purpose" books by Rick Warren. My son's teachers loved it and I have enjoyed reading it to remind me what the "Purpose of Christmas" is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book is a christmas gift for my pastor

Date:December 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert O Eversole3rd
Location:Newport News, VA.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this book. I could not put down. This book is a christmas gift for my pastor & his wife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great outreach resouce

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Lynn
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well written, expressing the Christian point of view of Christmas in a very easy to understand format. I purchased 400 copies to give to my customers at Christmas as an outreach gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Purpose of Christmas (slightly imperfect)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christmas retold

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Ray
Location:Findlay, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so appreciate Rick Warren's writing style - down to earth, in everyday language.
Rick reminds us what Christmas is all about - a celebration of Christ's birth, "God with us," the gift of salvation, and an invitation to respond.
CBD made the book very affordable. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.