Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 20th Century Fox Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD

20th Century Fox Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD

From some of the world's most visionary animators comes an action-packed, feature-length adventure of two young warriors in the battle between the forces of good and evil! In Angel Wars: The Messengers the two newest members of the Guardian Force, face the responsibility of delivering hope to a lost city. Kira and Eli must learn to work together to drive back the soldiers of darkness and grow into the warriors they are destined to become. Approx 89 minutes.

DVD Features:

  • Character Profiles
  • Exclusive Sneak Peek at the Angels' Next Mission
  • English Subtitles
  • Widescreen
  • Closed Captions
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Review 1 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Angel Wars

Date:June 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
GodzGirl
Location:Calif
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, the power of hope exemplified in this film is phenomenal. You get so much more in this product, it is a great deal. Lots of action, great animation, keeps kids and adults thoroughly entertained. I like the how this series shows the spiritual warfare between demons and angels and how people are affected and how they are helped (nothing else out there like this). Very encouraging, funny, and creates interest and discussion in important spiritual matters, (great evangelistic tool).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My nephew loved it

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChristmasAngel
Location:Iowa Falls, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually got this for my nephew and according to him it was an excellent show.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful all around!

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Phoenix
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old grandson loves action packed movies like this and it's wonderful to have a Christian based good vs. evil that's entertaining and yet has character values that teach Bible principles. He loved it so much that he took it with him to his child care place to share with friends. I will be getting more in the series.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome christian values and graphics

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
reubz
Location:CALI
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted somthing with cool graphics and good christian values and a message and these are the best , verse other cartoons they are awesome will be ordering more..thanks CB
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:April 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momof2boys
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves these shows. I can't say enough good things about them. He loves your typical hero shows, so it's so nice that he likes this AND it has biblical references and morals. Love it!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome DVD !!!!!!!

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elaine Barbieri
Location:Toronto,Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved this DVD as a family.
I would recommend this DVD to anyone who wants an action packed movie not only for the kids but for the entire family.
The message of the battle between good and evill is clear.
And it is so refreshing to see that the Angels of The LORD are so powerful and so corageous in HIM.
Byu this DVD and the entire serie,you would not be sorry.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great alternative to secular DVDs

Date:April 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mommofboys
Location:Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peer pressure can be hard at 8, and knowing his friends are allowed to watch a lot of things he is not is frustrating to my son. Angel Wars was well made, full of adventure, and holds my 4 & 8 year old boys' attention. The 8 year old is pleased to have a cool show he is allowed to watch (and one most of his school friends don't have). While angels are not exactly the way they are presented in the Bible, the message consistently points to focus on the Creator King, and resisting temptation. We have all enjoyed this video.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Date:January 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sophia
Location:Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story lines! Kids love it, and their friends love it when they are over! Excellent!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great animation for the price

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CalliTexan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was our first Angel Wars DVD, so we didn't know what to expect. My two sons 9 & 11 enjoyed it and I thought the animation was very well done. The story line was more complex than I expected, which is a good thing. The women & girls are not voluptuous (in my opinion), there's no cleavage & I appreciate that. This episode is about pride, a lesson we all need.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunnydaze
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy to find a well-made 'super-hero comic' with a positive spin - my son loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am expecting more!

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
joyful
Location:Dumas,tx
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own all the other dvd's, hope new ones come quicker as my whole family really enjoys watching them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So well done!! Gives kids a great idea of spiritual warfare and the power of our God and prayer! My daughter says 'Our God Always Wins'!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Angel Wars the Messengers

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
4boymomma
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys LOVE angel wars and at 6 and 8 yrs of age, I'd much rather have them watching these battles than the junk that's on TV these days. Totally happy with the purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tapatia
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my order sooner Than i expected. My son loves Angel Wars hasn't stopped watching it since we received the DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool for education

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathrae
Location:Southern Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool to educate the spiritually young of the warfare they now enter into as a believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product good gift for children.

Date:September 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Margie Colon
Location:PR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There the best company and have good prices and realy responsable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome series for my 8 year old!!

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
kellis
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie captivated my son the first time he watched it. After watching the movie, it proved to be a great source of questions from my son about angels!! It was a blessing in our home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joel Labrecque
Location:Gatineau, Québec, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good for kids and adults! I watched it before giving it to my cousin's childrens and I could feel the anointing of God in those lessons to teach the kids and entertain them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denise Robinson
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son REALLY liked this DVD. It is a compilation of a bunch of stories about the same 2 "angels in training" and their own battles with getting their wings. I thought it was very well done, although not completely accurate (it is a cartoon), but a good alternative to some of the other "bad" cartoons that kids can watch. I would definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Angel Wars: The Messengers, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
D Graham
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have for all who want a better understanding of the things of God for themselves and their children
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>