Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker One Size Doesn't Fit All

Baker One Size Doesn't Fit All

Some churches consist of 2,500 people meeting in state-of-the-art facilities, while others include 25 believers worshiping in a school gym. So who's to say that standardized cookie-cutter church programming is going to work for everyone? Find out how to choose church programs, activities, and growth strategies that will work in your one-of-a-kind congregation! 375 pages, softcover from Baker.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Size Doesn't Fit All
Review 1 for One Size Doesn't Fit All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Insight!

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
James Stone
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been planting churches for 18 years but was given this book just before I planted my last church just under 1 year ago. I read it and just shook my head wondering why I didn't have this gold mine of a resource years ago. Dr. McIntosh puts church growth and transition in perspective like no one I've ever read before. I am very excited to watch this current church grow through its normal stages of transition with the help of this new resource. Thank you for taking the time to write it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One Size Doesn't Fit All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a must read for all pastors

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
TRMZ1617
Location:Peachland, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was given to me by a dear fellow pastor who serves as my mentor. Feeling frustrated in my present situation, this book helped me to put things in their proper perspective. So many pastors are frustrated because we do not fully understand the principles found in "One Size Doesn't Fit All". I have asked our Leadership Team and Deacons to read through the book as well so we can all be on the same page with the transitions that must take place for us to move to the next level of church growth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One Size Doesn't Fit All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jim Green
You will think that you were at a Bible college class on Ministry Leadership after you read and study this easy to understand book. It was given to us by our District Superintendent, I praise our Leadership for the foresight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One Size Doesn't Fit All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeff Korhorn
Top notch. I have been trough many church building projects & many church settings. This has been a key book from looking at the leadership structure & helping church leaders brainstorm with direction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One Size Doesn't Fit All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mike Richardson
I wish that I could have had this book over 12 years ago. It would have saved me a lot of heartache and discouragement. Of all the books dealing with vision, growth, administration, etc., I would rate this book in the top 2 or 3 of all time. Every pastor needs this book especially those in small churches and new to ministry. It could reform the problem plaguing our churches of ministry longevity, real expectations and free pastors from the bondage of competition and improper focus. Wow and praise God for this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One Size Doesn't Fit All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rev. Dan Valeri
This is a great book for pastors who want to understand the administrative differences in various size churches as well as attitudes and expectations each congregation has for its pastor and programs. Definitely recommended reading for new pastors and seasoned veterans alike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One Size Doesn't Fit All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2000
Customer Avatar
Spencer D. Powers
I am a new preacher, and this book has already helped me determine how a church that is the size of the church I work with operates. It is written in an easy-to-read and comprehend format, and it is full of useful information. I would highly recommend this book especially for someone who is new to the ministry.If you are struggling with trying to understand why your church operates the way it does, get this book.It will be worth your while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.