Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Essential Learning Products Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C

Essential Learning Products Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C

Handwriting skills are needed in every facet of life, not just in the classroom! Children will be taught legible handwriting through practice and more practice! Handwriting Skills Simplified provides a direct, easyto do, "trace and write" method. Each page provides tracing and writing practice for each letter of the alphabet, along with individual words and sentences. Curve, paper positioning, slant, loops, spacing and other aspects of cursive are also addressed. Soon your students will have achieved legible cursive handwriting! 64 pages, reproducible for classroom use. Grade 3, cursive. This book features the new simplified Zaner-Bloser alphabet models.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Review 1 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointing

Date:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom7
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this book for my child who is beginning cursive writing. It was very disappointing. There were not many repetitions of the strokes or letters for practice, and the spaces were small. I tried to make it work with a notebook for extra practice. However, I came to a place where the child is also supposed to copy words for practice that include letters which have not been taught yet. At that point, I decided to be done with the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple to Use, Good Value

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tresa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent workbook to hone handwriting skills!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for teaching cursive!

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2nd grade homeschooling son because he was having a little trouble keeping up with the curriculum I originally bought. (It was also 3rd grade level.) I like it so much I am going to buy another book for his twin sister, even though she is doing fine with the original curriculum, because I think the teaching method is much more clear and it shows how to connect the letters better.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great introduction to cursive

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spinner
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is the best that I've seen to introduce cursive. The length of lesson is just what my 3rd grade daughter could do without getting frustrated. The order that letters are introduced works great too. It is based on which stroke the letter begins with. We tried using A Reason For Handwriting's transition book but when we got to the part which introduces cursive my daughter was totally frustrated. We picked this up to get the correct form of the letters and now will go back to the Transitions book. Great product at a great price!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderfully simple book.

Date:October 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alyssa Edwards
Location:Portsmouth, VA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I both love this book. I was looking for a cursive program for my dd's 3rd grade year when I stumbled across this little book. I'd tried a much more expensive cursive program for little ones that didn't work for her. We'd completed three years of print in a popular program but I didn't care for the look of the cursive and the other programs I reviewed seemed to require so much writing that I knew she'd balk. This book seems mature (independent) yet very easy and doesn't require gobs of writing every lesson. I hand her the book and she completes one page a day and loves it. Another feature that I love is that, after a series of lessons, it has an evaluation page. She completes the page and then evaluates it herself for the particular skill being learned. She "grades" herself and then hands it to me to "grade." She loves it. It's a great fit. I will definitely continue into the next book when this one is completed. I'm very, very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mom of 8
I have a child who has struggled with stringing the letters together to make words in cursive. He was always good at just writing the letters. This book has helped him to write words in cursive and he really likes it! He feels a sense of accomplishment and I really like the books and the cost. Since this is our 11th year homeschooling, I can say I have used a few handwriting programs. If you have a child that struggles a bit with cursive, this could be a great book for him/her!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jinsook Hwang
Children will be taught legible handwriting through practice. thatis one. i expecting my child will be a good handwriter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gina Perkins
My 3rd grade son is enjoying this handwriting book. He is able to progress through the workbook with little instruction from me. His penmanship is improving everyday.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura Barclay
My son is no longer fussing about practicing. It's more child friendly than our old workbook.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Handwriting Skills Simplified: Learning Cursive Writing Level C
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shannon Steve
Excellent beginning cursive book. Organized to develope writing in an easy to do method. I homeschool my son and have tried other books, but this is the only one he has enjoyed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.