Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study

AMG Publishers Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study

In Cappuccino with Colossians, a Coffee Cup Bible Study, you’ll encounter in the humble Son the God who created all things and through whom all things hold together—from the vastest galaxy to our very lives. This and each book in the series contains Monday-through-Friday Bible study questions along with application-oriented devotionals for lighter reading on the weekends. Designed for group or individual study, Cappuccino with Colossians sets the stage for exciting, faith-stretching interaction with God's Word—both the written one and the One made flesh.

4 chapters in compact, workbook format. Sections are broken down into short, daily segments designed to fit readers' busy lifestyles. The NET translation is included in the study.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study
Review 1 for Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my group's third Bible study from the coffee cup series. We meet at our local Panera's and enjoy the fact that all of the text is included right in the book. Ms Glahn strikes a good balance in the depth of the study, not too shallow and not too deep. We have enjoyed each of her studies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
piglet
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many of the Coffee Series. This one was more time consuming that the others as far as prep time and could have been divided over 6 wks. All of these studies have been excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Brown
I purchased it because I'm thinking of starting small coffee club sessions. However, its still in the planning stages. I was viewing the book a little closer recently, and it doesn't appear that all the sections are as short as mentioned. Nonetheless, I believe once I start, it will be a blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Onarga Christian Church
The study is thorough, and has our study group deeply involved. However, it is quite different than the 1-chapter-each-week study we normally use. It takes some creativity to make it work for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy Raber
This a great bible study for the fast paced life we live nowadays. Everything you need is included in the study including the bible verses the study is about. No more excuses! Get this study now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Brown
I'm so disapointed. The discription online should of stated more insprational and less study. I thought the book would ask me more questions and have me respond more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nicole Smith
We used this as a small-group study. Unanimously, we felt that it needed a leaders guide if it was to be used as a small-group study. It was hard to lead. However, as a personal study it would be great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cappuccino with Colossians: Coffee Cup Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ginny S.
The two newest Coffee Cup Series studies are great! As with the previous studies, they are user-friendly, insightful, and relevant to today's world. The series is designed to be studied in either group setting or as an individual study. I've given these studies to my 86-year-old mother who is home-bound with limited mobility due to Parkinson's disease. She loves the easy-to-use format of the books. The studies are light-weight, pages are easy to turn, and complete with entire Scripture passages so no juggling between book and Bible is needed. Cappuccino with Colossians leads the reader back to the New Testament to see Paul's letter through new perspectives. Again Glahn has used her research and knowledge of ancient history to bring to life Paul's message to the church in Colossae. If you're looking for the answer to "Who is Jesus Christ?", or if you want to better equip yourself to help answer that question for others, this is a great resource for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.