Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12

Gospel Light The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12

Peter's boat bookmark, Noah's flood mud mat, "Jesus is Born" stained-gladd picture, and New Life butterfly - these are just some of the timeless crafts in this best-selling Children's Ministry craft book. Packed with hands-on activities, this easy-to-use resource is perfect for homeschool, Sunday school, or VBS. You'll find 100 projects related to Bible stories, characters, or principles---divided according to age and in biblical order---with supply lists, instructions, enrichment ideas, and teacher tips. Ages 3 to 12. 160 perforated reproducible pages, softcover from Gospel Light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Review 1 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
sisjules
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this product, it has a lot of great crafts for the kids in my Sunday School. And they enjoy doing crafts, I would recommend this book to all my friends, with children or grandchildren.
Julie Walker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very simple to use!

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Helen D
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a first time children's church arts & crafts twacher & I absolutely love the ease & simplicity of this book! Makes my job much more eaisier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
jlk1017
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the crafts inside this book! I use it for my kids, to go along with lessons will be learning at our co-op, & just for me, in my spare time! And the price was great for our limited income.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lemon Ice
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! It does have everything they advertize. You don't have to go out and buy things just to do a craft. I also appreciate the different age groups of crafts in one book. Great for homeschooling and Sunday Schools.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rita Snyder
Nice book full of great crafts for even the smallest hands. Not a lot of materials needed. thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Mcclintock
It was very good.My daughter and I have already made some of the crafts.However I need more ideas for my Sunday school class and children's church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Calkins
We found the book very helpful and provided us with the appropriate activities for the age group that we were working with. Crafts are simple and most of them needed supplies that we have already.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carlon Davis
I liked the book with all the activities and crafts. My sunday school students really enjoy the crafts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adis Goree
I got this for my 2 year old even though the book said ages 3-12. I previewed a couple of the first pages before I bought it and thought she would love the crafts. Well, that's about all we can do and even the 3 year old crafts are a bit complicated. The materials needed for the crafts are NOT materials you have laying around the house. For example, a lot of the projects require fabric and sewing machine...I have a sewing machine but it needs fixing and anyways I'm too busy to whip out my sewing machine every time I would like to do a craft with my child. I also went to Wal Mart to find the materials for one of the projects only to find out I had to go to a craft store to get it. The first couple of crafts were 10-15 min long but then the rest are 25-30 min long! I suppose if you're a sunday school teacher and want something to do for that long then okay. I also found these crafts had alot of steps and extremely involved. Not for me...a homeschooling mom with only so much time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Big Book of Bible Crafts--Ages 3 to 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
C.S.
This book has a couple of nice projects. I use it as an extra activity for our Sunday School class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.