Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth

Zondervan How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth

How People Grow reveals why all growth is spiritual growth and how you can grow in ways you never thought possible. Unpacking the practical and passionate theology that forms the backbone of their counseling, Drs. Henry Cloud and John Townsend shatter popular misconceptions about how God operates to reveal how growth really happens.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Review 1 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shammah
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good book to have for learning how people grow as well as your self.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!!

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
lizzybnsn
Location:Kearny, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The app is not very good... but the book is wonderful, I really love it, have it in paper and audio, now in e book =) it has been very helpful for me and my family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good info on how to grow

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
pranco
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book shows how people need the church body as well as the Bible, God, Jesus and Holy spirit to grow spirtually and emotionally.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Increase strength and depth in your spiritual walk

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Stockton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most important thing I gained from this book so far (I'm about half way through), is how important our interpersonal relationships are to healing and growth. Usually in the church we pretend to be all put together and this book tells us how we don't need to do that. If we accept each other as we are and help each other as a body of believers we can be the body of Christ that God has intended us to be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
deb
This is THE best book ever! The authors have so much insight to get to the root of the problem and what's behind it, not just the problem that is manifesting itself. I recommend this book to EVERYONE even if your life is perfect. It gives you insight into other people's problems. We did a book study last summer with this book and everyone loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terri Cruze
This book lived up to the high expectations that I had, after I read several of the books in their "Boundaries" series. As a small group leader and Christian book author myself, I found many thoughts and ideas that will help me to help others find real meaning in their lives as they grow into deeper relationships with Christ. Not only that, but I found things that will help me in my own spiritual growth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy N
This book should not only be read once but many times. It's teaching on confrontation amazed me and I think it would amaze others. What a growth tool! Read it, practice it and share it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
Absolutely fantastic. This is by far the best book I have read on personal growth and counseling. This is a tool that brings the Word of God to the forefront and truly uncovers many ways that God, through His love and grace, leads us in our growing up walk with Him. A five star rating does not do this book justice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruby
I have read quite a few books from Dr. Henry Cloud and Dr. John Townsend and this book does not disappoint me either. I am learning so much on how Christian need to grow to be the people God wants them to be. We all have issues from our past hurts and we need to learn how to deal with them. This book gives you the tools that we all need to deal with our issues. If you buy this book, I don't think you will be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anna Jacques
This is a wonderful book for men and women of all ages. Learning to understand your feelings, tell the truth, and then to share openly within your community of believers are some of the healthy ways this book will teach you. A small group can go through this book deeply and grow beautifully as a result!Anna, Nashville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rob Horning
This book should be required reading after accepting Jesus. It should be read this and then you'll be ready for the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Leslie Phillips
Where has this book been all my life???!!! One of the most definitive and thorough books I've read on what exactly Christianity is, and is not. A must read for all new Christians, mature Christians, and everyone in between. An excellent resource for those sharing their faith with seekers. Clear, compassionate, honest, no frills truth about the whole redemption story. This book is changing my life and renewing in me a fresh love for our Savior. Finally, a book that marries the truth of Scripture with the reality of life! I cannot recommend it highly enough. I will be buying multiple copies to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
James N Davis
A fresh breeze of air from the lives of doctors in the field of psychology/counseling! A work that is rooted in the Christian world view, no hint of the self-help perspective, and one that is founded upon major theological tenets of the Christian faith. A great work for those involved in personal or large group discipleship/mentoring. A worthy read for all pastors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.