Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint

FaithWords The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint

The housing market, soaring unemployment rates and alarming predictions for the world's financial future -- we are facing the greatest financial challenge since the 1930s. Is a monetary collapse a sure sign of the end times? David Jeremiah in his newest book invesitgates and helps you understand the biblical clues behind the daily headlines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Review 1 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to Put Down; May Require More Than One Read

Date:July 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kurt Meyer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thoroughly researched, well written, and hard to put down. I've read this book at least 3 or 4 times. It's packed full of information about how the Anti-Christ can become the one ruler of the world. I've often wondered how it would be possible for all countries, with all of their differences, values, and beliefs to all in one accord agree to follow one ruler. This book gives one possibility on how the Anti-Christ can become the one world ruler.
Some reviews for this book state that everyone should read it or that all politicians should read it. I disagree. You should have had some exposure to biblical teaching and end time prophecy before this book would make any sense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dean Clark
Location:Rainsville, AL
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very informative and well researched. It is very readable. Hard to put down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
jrj jr
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great read! I would encourage anyone interested in our current cultural financial conditions to read this book. It also shows how our current worldwide financial events are lining up with the predictions given in the book of Revelation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

interesting book

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janice
We live in interesting times and this book explores the current events against Bible prophesy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nadia
Location:Hillsborough NB CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book was very engaging and my husband read it in about five days, and he's not a big reader! It's certainly thought-provoking and interesting. The scripture quotes definitely back up the author's statements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gerr
Location:Bagdad, Ky
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my younger sister who is interested in the topic--as are we all. She says it is straight out of Scripture and appreciates the current world facts included by the author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Background researched well

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
murrell
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy reading other peoples works if they have done their homework and I feel the author has done that. I have spent a lot of time studying this subject and mr. Jeremiah deserves a lot of credit for his work here. I look forward to reading some of his other books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Coming Economic Armageddon

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bubblechaser1
Location:Hobart, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
A great book and one no one should miss reading. Here is the history of our financial system, especially what transacted in 1947 and it's importance. Dr. Jeremiah gives the true details as to all the hidden debt and where it is leading us, as a nation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very insightful book

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Apostle Tom
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dr. Jeremiah has once again given a poignant insight into what possibly lies ahead of us according to Scripture. This book is a good follow-up to his other book, "What In the World Is Going On?" and readers will have a better grasp on current events by reading both of these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
walkamole
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr D J's veiws are in line with Biblical prophesies and are alligned very well with the current topics of today.
Great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book has some great information in it. I read it in one evening and learned quite a bit about our current and past economy's. There is hope for our future and this book helps show you the path.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
rvh823
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David Jeremiah does an incredible job of explaining the state of the world using scripture. After reading this book, it is crystal clear what plans the LORD has for all of us and as a believer, it's exciting!! Thanks Dr. Jeremiah!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
satall
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy reading this book. It has very good insight, as far as the future insight of the USA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Collins
Location:Escanaba, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A book everyone needs to read! Describes what is happening now.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:January 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
kjalli
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must read for the true church of Jesus Christ ! !
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book is excellent to his first book

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cecilia King
Location:Kenmore, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift for my husband and he is thoroughly enjoying it. It's a bit scary to realize so much of what the author writes is happening now. But we need to know so that we can help others realize that it is never too late to come to The true Savior of this world -- Jesus.
It's a good follow-up to his book entitled "What On Earth is Happening".
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Straight forward truth, no excuses.

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vernon Latham
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This writer is sincere in his presentation and accurate in
comparing scripture to the relevant issues of today.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
sdkat
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is a wake-up call for our society! Everyone should read this book. I ordered several for friends and family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawn
Location:Thunder Bay,Ontario,Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He explains things so clearly.He is well worth reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Coming Economic Armageddon: What Bible Prophecy Warns About the New Global Economy, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ECONOMIC DAYS AHEAD

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
timoteo
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well researched bible based look into the future by a great Pastor. Be prepared, beware or be square. Keep the faith!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>