Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible

AMG Publishers Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible

Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible represents a newand revised edition of Nave's wonderful reference tool.The text has been completely reset in a layout that is easy to read and easy to follow. And, in an effort to make thistool more useful overall, the Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible cites the KJV text of Scripture for almost every single-verse reference under every topic. The references for longer passages are merely listed in the work, so that the user can do an in=depth study of anytopic. Not only have the Scripture passages been restructured and the type reset, but also the entire text is provided for you in a popular Bible softwareprogram on a CD found at the back of the book.

  • 9 point type
  • Double-column format
  • The Complete Word Study Translations Index
  • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Review 1 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shawn
Location:Lakeland, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has become a favorite resource for me. It has made researching any subject much quicker and easier. Every library needs this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent source for scriptures and locations.

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bob 1
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 76 year old brother who never saw it before. He was astounded at the information and verses that covered every suject in the Bible. I think he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brenda Battle
Location:Wash., DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This edition has been updated and revised from an older version that I saw in my homilectics class; but, I found this version to be organized in an easier to read format. Very helpful when researching specifics topics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will be a great addition to reference library!

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
shecogic
Location:Eaton, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a young man just entering the ministry. Gave it to him after he completed his first sermon. I know he will use it and am pleased to give such wonderful reference material to add to his library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible Study Guide

Date:July 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
GF51
Location:Tupelo, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like combining the Study of Scripture from Nave's Complete Word Study and Topical Bible with that of my other Bibles. This resource helps me identify key verses pertaining to specific topics quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheila Springfield
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book helps in beginning "boosting" of ideas for sermons
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
ourhearts4home
I love this product! I have done so many bible studies in the past and have had such a desire to just dig into God's Word and nothing else. No commentaries or opinions, just Scripture. So I got this book and the Treasury of Scripture Knowlege and all I can say is WOW! It is amazing! Any topic I can imagine is in this book, it is easy to use, and the hard cover will hold up for years. I also love that it doesn't just give references, but it has the entire verse written in there so I can see the context. I HIGHLY recommend this for personal bible studies as well as school and homeschool studies. I also enjoy the software that comes with the book. I still prefer to use the book but it is nice to have it handy on my PC.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gerald Mahlburg
I don't know how I survived without this book. This is a great addition to my library and it makes Bible study more effective.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jerome Shank
I am very happy with this book,and I couldn't have made a better choice. Also the Strong's Complete Word Study Concordance is a great book to have. I'm really going to enjoy this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nave's Complete Word Study Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marie
I bought this bible for my friend last year. She had seen another bible advertised that had scriptures ordered by subject and written out in full, but it was too expensive. I searched hard for an alternative & found this on the internet. As it was an AMG Bible I thought it would be good so I ordered it and I wasn't disappointed; well designed with clear, easily readable fonts this bible is fantastic. Because nearly all the scriptures are written in full you don't have to flick between your bible and back to the topical index to study. I think it's currently only available in KJV, but even if you prefer a modern translation, it's well worth getting. A must for any serious student of the word - as is AMG Greek-Hebrew Key Word study Bible. Oh and my friend agrees!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.